We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Hanoi”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Ranked #311 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel. Friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble and the best ever breakfast with home made yogurt and crème caramel omg it was so good. We couldn't find a restaurant we were recommended one night and the doorman walked us to the restaurant, now you don't get that every day. That is above and beyond!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qldregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The staff were the most welcoming staff we've met and went out of their way for anything we asked. We originally had one night booked, but ended up staying 3. Breakfast was amazing! Highly recommend the hotel for guests who would like a luxury hotel with a budget in mind

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Prudence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Hanoi Holiday Diamond for 1 night and highly recommend the hotel and its friendly, accommodating staff. The hotel kindly allowed us a *very* early check in after we arrived in Hanoi off the night train from Sapa (I requested this at the last minute with Nancy via email and everything was organsied perfectly).The bell boys were there to unlock to hotel doors and we were checked in and asleep in our bed within 10 minutes of arrival. Later that morning we met Nancy; she remembered me from email and was quick to check if everything had gone okay. The room was great - clean, modern, spacious and with a large comfortable bed. Our room didn't contain a window, which was fine for 1 night but if you're staying longer you might want to request a window! The bathroom was clean and spacious, with fresh flowers on the vanity. We felt very welcomed. The only thing that might have let the room down was the computer station which could do with some updating - or was probably not necessary and could be replaced with a bench to stow your bags. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely and made hot and fresh to order. One of the lovely receptionists asked us our plans for the day and highlighted the popular options on a map including some food recommendations (which proved themselves later!) The hotel is situated in the old quarter amidst all the action and a great starting point for exploring the town on foot or cyclo. Every staff member we encountered throughout our stay was extremely friendly, happy and attentive and this went a long way to making our short stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Our room didn't contain a window, which was fine for the one night that we were there, but if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aus_F_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel based on good reviews. But the location was far from the main shopping areas like hang Bac, hang gai, very inconvenient if you like to do shopping around. The rooms were very clean even decorated with flowers on bed to welcome your arrivals. But I could not sleep for the few nights I stayed there as the beds was so small (only 1m?), once you turn, you could either fall from bed or touched the cold wall next to the bed. The room was so small that aircond was blowing directly on my face, I needed to cover my face with blanket to avoid getting numbness from air-cond. However, the hotel service was really five star service, from housekeeping to frontdesk to restaurant staff, all service with a smile and they greet you everyday. The breakfast provided had very limited choice, we ended up eating the same boring food everyday. They don't even serve the French loaf/vietnamese bread or rice rolls. They only served vietnamese noodles and some pancake, fried eggs, fruits. The freshly made fruit juice was very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with window and away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

For a 12$ room in Hanoi, you would expect most things to be all right.
After trying to charge us 15$ for their room with "internet", which we bargained down at 12$, we found out internet was not working. They pretended to not know about it. Then they promised continous very hot water, while we only could get 10 mins just warm water at a time while taking a shower. Barely any airflow in the bathroom so it stays wet all the time in winter.
They forgot to put clean towels in the room, and when asked, the staff answered "no more clean towels for tonight" (9pm). That was a first for us to hear that !!! Had to insist more to eventually get clean towels that magically appeared in a closet.
The room was kind of nice, but with two large windows on the street, it was cold (no a/c) and noisy.
While checking out and paying in vietnamese Dong, staff raised up the dollar value and tried to charge a few thousand more dong.
The good: not so expensive when you bargain hard.
The worst: Unfriendly, dishonest staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guiyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Before going there, we sent email to the hotel to double check whether the room is available (although already confirmed by booking.com) and the reply from hotel was YES! However, when we arrived the hotel at late night, the staff told us our booking room was under renovation and need transfer to another hotel. We can only accept because of that we were very tired, time is LATE and we need to get up early for Ha Long trip on the following day. That is the start of NIGHTMARE! The room we stayed in that temporary hotel is very smelly, dirty and noisy! we can not sleep at all for whole night!!

We came back to this hotel on the following day and found the facilities were also poor, the water heater can not work, no table in the room and the platform in washroom is broken. The breakfast is also not good.

To be honest, the location of this hotel is good. And the staff is Ok except lying for room availability and admitted their fault after we complained when checked out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Hong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

No frill room but very nice and in the heart of the old town! Construction outside but no real bother. Last day we got moved to another hotel because the construction site would be working all night. Very good service by the hotel. Can only recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longleggeddwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.9 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 605 in Hanoi
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Address: N0 9 hai tuong-Ta Hien, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing