We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely gave a legendary service!!!”
Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #16 of 639 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

WOW!!! excellent legendary service to all staff......special mention to Tony and Emily you are superb! They made our stay in Hanoi memorable.The hotel is near to everything what more can we ask for. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Strong wifi connection.I hope i stayed longer. Wish to be back soon. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Hilda,

On the behaft of the Management responder thank you so much for your recently stayed at our B & B Hanoi Hostel and special thank you your valuable time to share such as the excellent comment on the site of tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time to stay at our hostel, we are also very delighted to know that you will recommend our hostel to your family and your friend , it is really kind of you and trustting about our service, we will try our best to maintain and drive the hostel on the best way.

Thank you so much and we are looking forward to serve you again in the nearly future.

Best kindly regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

i stayed their for 2 nights after my Halong/Bay trip.
Stayed before at their partner hotel Golden Legend, but unfortunately that one was already fully booked, so had to change Hotel.
The B&B Hostel Hanoi is almost as good as the Golden Legend.
prices are slightly cheaper, rooms are a little (but really just a little) less quality , but still really nice. they're a real bargain for the budget conscious traveller.
location is great, staff super friendly and speaks english.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schmeichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Schmeichel,

Thank you so much for your staying at B & B Hanoi Hostel , our sister Hotel named Golden Legend hotel and special of your valuable time to share the great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time in both of our hotel , the B & B Hanoi Hostel is really great bargain for the budget conscious traveller, but we always try our best to take care of the Guests and make sure all of the Gueast whom will have a lovely time to travel in around Hanoi , Viet Nam.

Thank you so much again for your wonderful about B & B Hanoi Hostel, we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the really near future , please take good care of you.

Best ward regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Super affordable and service is excellent. The room is very nice; cool interior. Tony, Emily and the rest of the staff are very helpful and friendly- beyond our expectation. They made us feel very important and definitely went out of their way to help us. Would surely recommend BB Hanoi Hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Hanoi.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank jraquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Jen,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

We would love to thank you so much for your choosing B & B Hanoi Hostel to stayed in Hanoi , special thank you for your valuable time to share such as greatest comment on the site of tripadviosr.com.

We are very delighted to know you you had a great time in Our hostel, our service is meeting your expectation even beyond your expectation liked you wrote down. We are very happy to share this comment for each of our Team to maintain and try more and more to ensue that the Guests will have a great time to stay in our Hostel.

Thank you so much again and we are looking forward to have a chance to serve you in the really next future.

Best kindly regards,

Kevin and Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hostel was excellent and everything the website said it would be. I couldn't recommend it more. All modern, very clean, great shower, quiet, comfortable bed, in the Old Quarter, but not the loud backpacker part of it, friendly and helpful staff, and very good value for money. I visited at least a dozen other hotels while staying there and none matched the quality for the money. You'd have to spend $10-20 more a night to improve on this gem. For the price, by far the best deal in town. And the manager, Tony, is a really wonderful guy. He will bend over backwards for you and is supremely trustable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Jon,

Thank you so much for your valuable time to sharing the great comment on the site of trpadvisor.com by our recently stay at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great time in Our hostek and enjoyed your anything from our service, we are delighted very much and try our best to keep driving the hostel on the right way for better service day by day to serve the Guests!

We hope to have a chance to serve you again in the really near future,

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very clean hostel in good location for food & other services. Well worth the money you pay. Staff speak good English & very helpful with all your needs. They offered us other additional services like looking after our bags for free while we traveled to Halong bay & Sapa & a room at a great price for my group to have a shower & freshen up between our transfers to other places. Staff were not pushy to buy there tours & were always willing to help where they can. Will definitely stay here again if i return to Hanoi & will recommend to my friends & family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Holly Nguyen,

On the behaft of responder thank you so much for your choosing our hostel to stay and Hanoi and special of your valuable time to share such as wonderful review on the site of tripadvisor.com.

We are very delighted to know that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed your stay in our hostel and our service, your coment is really real gift for all of our Team whom always try our best to ensure all of the Guests will have a great time and free stress free during to travel in Hanoi surounding and Viet Nam. We will be very happy to share this comment for each member of Team and try more and more not only maintain even uprising for all of our Guests.

Once more time , thank you so much and we are really welcome you again to visit Hanoi in the really near future.

Best warm regards,

Kevin and Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A modest hotel with everything you could want. Free simple breakfast, free wifi, private rooms which are clean and quiet. The staff are amazing, and regularly go above and beyond! The tours they offer are also fantastic and cheap too. Will stay again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Nathan,

Greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

We are deeply thank you so much for your choosing to stayed our our hoste and sharing such as great comment on the side of trpadvisor.com.

We are very delighted that you had a great time in Our hostel and met our service providing, we will share this comment to all of our Team and try our best to maintain our service to serving the Guests whom stay at our hostel such as our Hostel'Sologan: Little home in Hanoi.

Please take a good care of you and we are hopping that you still have an other great time in Viet Nam.

Thank you again & Best kindly regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

$15 dollars a night for a five star hotel experience. Our double room was gorgeous. A tasteful interior, comfortable bed and hot power shower. Always clean. We stayed for 2 nights before booking with Tony to go for a one night cruise to Halong Bay, and a one night home stay in Sapa (3 nights including the night train there and back). Everything we booked with Tony at b&b was a good price and perfect - exactly what we wanted. The staff are super friendly and we have never felt more welcome in 2 months of travelling Asia. Tony (travel man), Lisa (reception) and Ha the bell boy were the highlight. They greeted us with a smile and as much help as could be offered. We left our main bags here during our excursions and were offered free showers, breakfast (very good) and a sofa to collapse on in reception when we came back exhausted. I'm not one for writing on trip advisor because I'm too lazy but our experience in this hostel was so brilliant that I had to. The best $15 spent in Vietnam. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasminekent92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, General Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Jasmin,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

We would love thank you so much for your valuable time to submit such as excellent comment on the site of tripadvisor.com. We are so delighted to know that our service has been meeting your expectation , we are also very cheerful to know that you had a great time and enjoying the tour which is recommened by our hostel during you stayed at our B & B hanoi.

We will share this comment for all our Guests and our Team , beside that We will try our best to maintain our service to serving our Guests in the future.

Thank you again and we would love to have a chance to serve you once day again in our hostel .
Best kindly regards,

Kevin and Hostel'Team

B & B Hanoi Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 599 in Hanoi
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#14 of 599 in Hanoi
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#13 of 599 in Hanoi
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 599 in Hanoi
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 639 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £17 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing