We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanoi holiday made memorable”
Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hanoi holiday made memorable”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Really amazed with the tip top service and hospitality provided by the staff of b&b Hanoi hostel. All staff are willing to go the extra mile to serve you. Excellent hotel tour operator (tony) giving the best deals around. No regrets staying as they made my stay here a memorable one

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your kindly feedback about our room, staff is greatly appreciated

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. And we would promise to keep good work to deserve well with your wonderful feedback.

Once again, thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as possIble.

Please take good care and happy future travels.
Regards!
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    115
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
244
90
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was amazing- the staff went above and beyond. We stayed for two nights in great clean rooms, with yummy breakfast free of charge each morning. They helped us book our Ha Long Bay cruise and trekking in Sapa- letting us use empty rooms in between the tours for showers and naps, free coffee and fruit in reception, even upgrading our accommodation on the tours. They made our stay in North Vietnam so easy and we looked forward to coming back to the hostel between trips - they made us feel at home. Would definitely recommend staying here, great price as well! No complaints at all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guests.

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

On the behalf of the Management 's respond , thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for your choosing to stayed in our hostel.

We are very happy to know that, our service is meeting your expectation ! We ensure to maintain our hostel' service and make sure all of the Guest will have a great time and enjoy to stay in our Hostel.

Thank you so much again for everything, we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the really near future.

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely hostel! The people working there make your experience in Hanoi truly great! They were so so helpfully, and looked after us even when we weren't booked in for a room and just came for a visit after Sapa trekking! Strongly suggest staying here, it's very clean too and the breakfast is great!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhiontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Warmest greeting from B&B Hanoi Hostel,

Thank you for taking time to share you experience after staying with us on TripAdvisor website. We are glad to hear that you had an impressive stay in our Hostel.

I will share your wonderful feedback with my team as I’m sure they will be very encouraged by your compliment. Once again, thank you for your great review so much and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as possible.

Warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seltjarnarnes, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This hostel is one of the best hostels ive expirienced. Me and 2 of my friends arrived exhausted after a long travel and we were greeted with such a warm welcome. All of the staff welcomed us with a smiling face, we got hot tea and fruit while we were checking in. The room was great, really more like a hotel room then a hostel. Really clean, spacious room that was cleaned every day. The breakfast was great, you could pick out your preference and enough tea, coffee and juice. The staff helped us plan a great halong bay tour and was helpful with every question/request we had. I highly reccomend this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AstrosE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guests ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your kindly feedback about our room, staff is greatly appreciated

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. And we would promise to keep good work to deserve well with your wonderful feedback.

Once again, thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as possIble.

Please take good care and happy future travels.
Regards!
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff are fantastic and extremely helpful and speak very good English. They're not pushy at all with trips but always ready to advise. The rooms are a good size with nice big showers and clean. Good location. Would be happy to live here permanently!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longshuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guests ,

I am Mr Kevin - the Manager of B & B Hanoi hostel , on the behalf of B & B Hanoi Hostel Team , thank you so much for your great review on Tripadvisor.com.

I’m delighted to hear about your enjoyable stay at our hostel. We are certainly excited about our upcoming renovation and will continue to provide the best in hospitality to our guest in the future. I will share your wonderful feedback with my team as I’m sure they will be very encouraged by your compliment. Thank you for your great review so much and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as possible.

Warmest regards,
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

You're paying hostel rates for hotel service! Tony, Ana and Emma looked after us incredibly well, so helpful and friendly. If I came back to Hanoi I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Superb rooms with excellent AC and a TV for those recovery days. Room service available with terrific food, every day without fail I would inhale the spring rolls! You can book Halong Bay tours through the hostel. In a terrific location in the old quarter, very close to the beer corner and plenty of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests.

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel.

On the behalf of the Management of B&B Hanoi Hostel, thank you so much for your valuable time to share the great comment on the site of Tripadvisor.com and special thank you for your choosing to stayed in our hostel. We are very happy to know that, our service is meeting your expectation ! We ensure to maintain our hostel' service and make sure all of the Guest will have a great time and enjoy to stay in our Hostel

I will share your wonderful feedback with my team as I’m sure they will be very encouraged by your compliment. Once again, thank you so much for your great review.

Best Regards!
Kevin & BB Hanoi Hostel' Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at B&B Hostel. Everything was great. We arrived off the night bus from Hue and were offered a free breakfast in addition to the next day's included one with our night's stay. The room had a big bed and a proper power shower - amazing! The staff helped us book transport to Cat Ba island and Sapa and offered that we could leave some of our stuff at the hotel even though we hadn't booked another night's stay with them on our return. They also said we could stop by the hotel after our trip to Cat Ba and leave our bags there before catching the night train to Sapa. They even let us borrow a room to have a shower! So friendly and such a high level of service. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clazzasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests ,

Warmest greeting from B&B Hanoi Hostel.
I am Mr Kevin - the Manager of B & B Hanoi hostel , I would like to send to you million thanks for your support by staying and using our services., thank you so much for your great review on Tripadvisor.com.

I’m delighted to hear about your enjoyable stay at our hostel. We are certainly excited about our upcoming renovation and will continue to provide the best in hospitality to our guest in the future. I will share your wonderful feedback with my team as I’m sure they will be very encouraged by your compliment. Thank you for your great review so much and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as possible.

Warmest regards,
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 588 in Hanoi
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#47 of 588 in Hanoi
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 588 in Hanoi
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#28 of 588 in Hanoi
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Property: B&B Hanoi Hotel
Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing