We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B&B Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #10 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I actually only stayed here 2 nights but I based my travel around the hostel. I booked my Halong bay and Sapa trip through the hostel who helped with everything from taxis to morning showers and breakfast even when you weren't booked into a room for the night.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They definitely go above and beyond what you would expect.

The rooms are great and so well priced. Its in the old quarter too, so it's close to all the places you would like to explore. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear John G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience at B & B Hanoi Hostel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your kindly feedback about our room, staff is greatly appreciated. We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards. And we would promise to keep good work to deserve well with your wonderful feedback.

Once again, thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as possible.

Please take good care and happy future travels.
Regards!
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    110
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
63
242
88
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked this place after hearing about it from fellow travelers. We were extremely impressed. Before we even arrived we were treated to incredible service. Starting with the first confirmation email from Mr. Tony and Ms. Emily. B&B booked our Ha Long bay cruise and train tickets to Da Nang before we even arrived to their Hostel. We were picked up from the airport and had exquisite service upon arrival. B&B upgraded us at no extra charge when we walked in and offered us welcome beverages. B&B also held our luggage when we were in Ha Long Bay and for the day of our train departure as our train was at 7pm. We had a wonderful time chatting with the staff. We really felt they were very honest and wonderful people. We really enjoyed chatting with Mr. Tony, he is the best!
In addition the rooms were nice and very clean. Thank you B&B!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Elise K,

Warmest greeting from B&B Hanoi Hostel,

Thank you for taking time to share you experience after staying with us on TripAdvisor website. We are glad to hear that you had an impressive stay in our Hostel. I will share your wonderful feedback with my team as I’m sure they will be very encouraged by your compliment.

Once again, thank you for your great review so much and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as possible.

Warmest regards,

Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just experienced the type of customer service most 5 star hotels could only dream of...
After arriving in Bangkok I had not felt well and ended up spending a couple of days in a Bangkok hospital.So on our arrival today from our flight we checked into the "B & B Hostel" Hanoi .In all normal circumstances the B & B would have been all we desired however after a couple of hours we realized we needed a different standard of hotel and went down and spoke to the manager Tony.
In his highly professional manner he had already anticipated such an event and so when I raised the issue he told us of a sister hotel,confirmed room availability then ordered a Taxi. At the new hotel "Golden Legend Hotel" the staff met us as the Taxi pulled up - paid for the Taxi and had us in a beautiful room in 5 minutes.
This was followed up by a phone call to our room from Tony to se if everything was OK / followed by another call from Sunny at the new hotel to ask likewise and then a cold Juice drink arrived.
We felt like royalty and as seasoned travelers we know Hotel problems can make or break a holiday.To be actually part of such professionalism can nearly bring a tear to the eye, because people don't usually go over and above the call of duty and who were we ? .... just two new customers tired from an early flight but were treated as friends!.
This Trip Advisor portal gives us the opportunity to not just tick standard tangible tactile procedures but also give praise where praise should be recognized.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephendianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear stephendianna,

Warmest greeting from B & B Hanoi Hostel !

On the behalf of the Management 's respond , thank you so much for your valuable time to share such as the great comment on the site of tripadvisor.com and special thank you for your choosing to stayed in our hostel.

We are very happy to know that, our service is meeting your expectation ! We ensure to maintain our hostel' service and make sure all of the Guest will have a great time and enjoy to stay in our Hostel.

Thank you so much again for everything, we hope to have a chance to serve you again in the really near future.

Best warm regards,

Kevin & Hostel'Team
B & B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The place is in a convenient area for walking around Hanoi and the rooms are good. Breakfast in the morning is also nice, but the most remarkable thing about this hostel is the quality of the staff. They could not help you enough! The book tours for you, bus tickets, anything!
Example:
One couple were getting a taxi to the airport and had left their iPad in the reception, so the ?manager Tony jumped on his motorbike and caught up with the taxi to return it.
If that's not service...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyL1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear AndyL,

Warmest greeting from B&B Hanoi Hostel.

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy when you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleasure to help you everything when you be in Hanoi with us by our enthusiasm heart. I am very happy to appreciate all your feedback and will share with our team.

Once again, thank you for everything and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to B&B Hanoi Hostel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely thanks,
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed here for a night before heading off to halong bay, the staff were amazingly helpful and allowed us to keep our luggages there even thou we didnt book the halong tour with them. came back after a night in halong bay, and was given a room to freshen up foc before our night train to sapa. our sapa package was booked with the hotel, it was amazing and when we got back, we were given early check in and staff was super helpful with everything! thank you b&b hanoi hostel =)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coordinatedpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear coordinatedpink,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Hanoi.

We are glad to hear that you were especially fond of our staffs & our accommodation.We do everything for our guest to hope all of you feel you are staying in your home. All of B&B Hanoi Hostel staff always try to bring all customers best services.

In conclusion, thanks again for your recommending our hostel to other members of the TripAdvisor community . If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime, We are always pleasure to help you everything when you be in Hanoi by our enthusiasm heart.

Please take good care and happy future travels.
Regards!
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel it's self is OK pretty average for Hanoi, our bed was a bit hard and the showers on the top floor struggled with getting pressure, BUT....

There is GREAT service from the whole team at the hotel, helped when booking Ha Long bay, with getting to the train station and getting money changed at a great rate. The teams service makes the it worth staying in for the value and position of the hotel. The best service we received during our trip away

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ally L,

Please accept our warmest greeting to you and Thank you so much for your kindly review in tripadvisor.com and we also would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. We will make sure to pass along all the comments you made to our team. So if there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hostel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Once again, thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here really welcomed us from the moment we arrived, with fresh fruit and tea and coffee offered free of charge. Tony helped us plan our trips to Halong Bay and Sapa, which were fantastic, we felt we could really trust him, with great English we could really communicate what we wanted and he organised everything. they provided us with rooms to shower in after we arrived back from our trekking trip before heading to the airport. Staying here made our stay in Hanoi!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T, Manager at B&B Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ayla M.

Warmest greeting from B&B Hanoi Hostel.

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy when you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleasure to help you everything when you be in Hanoi with us by our enthusiasm heart. I am very happy to appreciate all your feedback and will share with our team.

Once again, thank you for everything and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to B&B Hanoi Hostel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely thanks,
Kevin & Hostel' Team
B&B Hanoi Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#42 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#26 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#7 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hanoi Hotel

Property: B&B Hanoi Hotel
Address: 16 Hang Thung Street | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Spark Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 years ago, ever since I was a young Tour Guide, I was always thinking about how to set up a hotel/hostel that be able to meet up with all of the international tourists' expectation when they travel to Vietnam. After I have enriched my skill and knowledge in the tourism industry for almost a decade of hard work, together with my big passion in the hospitality industry and the joy of providing the most useful travel information for tourists as well as helping them to facilitate the best & the most valuable travel packages... Tony Dinh / the owner, along with assistance of the two established Sales Manager Ms. Lisa Nguyen and Ms Emma lead the small team of dedicated staff Tom , Mark, David, Anna . Our team will make your time memorable and enjoyable as our slogan says 'Arrive as our guest - leave as our family". For those reasons the B & B Hanoi Hostel & Travel was born. The B&B Hotel has 9 rooms - including well equipped rooms with great view over the lake and city - spreading over 8 stories with a mordern elevator so guests will feel most comfortable as at home. Breakfast is served on the cozy restaurant with warm and helpful staffAll rooms at the B&B are bright, airy and well equipped with airconditioner, 65 channels LCD TV, cool fridges, safety box, IDD phone and private computer with high speed internet access. Cosy bathrooms with tubs or showers, hair dryers and accessories.At the B&B Hanoi Hostel, with our helpful and enthusiastic team will certainly make your stay in Hanoi become a real gem of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing