We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience To Vietnam
from US$25.65
More Info
from US$38.47
More Info
from US$92.31
More Info
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
1,160
143
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,160
143
19
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Visiting the caves in Trang An was a memorable and enjoyable trip. The tour guide of Awesome Travel has ample knowledge on Vietnam and he told me a lot of interesting things about the ancient village which made my trip very fruitful.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank julieluk805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We'd just like to thank Chuong again for the most fantastic day we had today. We opted for the Trang An-Ancient Village tour, where we cruised through caves and among towering limestone hills and walked through a dainty village with extremely friendly villagers (and dogs)! Chuong was so patient, informative and enthusiastic. He took care of us really well and told us everything we wanted to know about our destinations, life and people in Vietnam... 5*** experience!!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank janemchu613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Highly highly recommend booking the street food tour with Rocky! It was probably the highlight of our time in Hanoi.

Our food tour was actually part of a special promotion they had, so it was included as a part of our overnight Ha Long Bay cruise. Luckily for us, it was just the two of us that night, so we had a private tour with Rocky.

First of all, Rocky is so personable and easy to talk to. He was very informative, not only about the food, but about Hanoi and its history. I definitely trusted all his food recommendations. He was telling us about how he caters each tour to the group. So for our first restaurant, he ordered 3 different things to kind of gauge what we liked and didn't like.

Second, all the food places we went to were amazing!!! I was kind of expecting to have bite size tastings at all the stops, but we actually got full orders. Rocky was constantly reminding us that we didn't have to finish each order, in order to save some stomach space for the other places, but it was very tempting since everything was so good. I think we went to about 7-8 places, including dessert and coffee at the end. I have nothing bad to say.

Pro Tip: Try to book this tour earlier on in your time in Hanoi. That way, you have the rest of your trip to go re-visit the restaurants. Trust me, you'll want to re-visit them.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank giaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Just been on this tour this evening with a great local guide called Rocky. Excellent and interesting food that we would probably not have found on our own. 3 hours later we returned to our hotel happy and not hungry. Well worth it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 490ianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Luxury bus with 4 other people, lunch on the boat out on the bay, then a cruise around the bay with kayaking and cave visits. Jacelyn was the perfect guide with her fun and energetic vibe, perfect English and intelligence.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kevin L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews