We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Royal View Hotel
Ranked #301 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for three nights staff were very attentive, breakfast was limited stick to the basic! Location was ideal situated on shoe shopping district, walking distance from night shops and turtle lake. Rooms were nice & bathroom was clean. Big hit for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    55
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
23
46
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and it is impressed me. Staffs are very friendly and fully service minded. The location is very convenience, near the lake and in the center of old quarter. Next time if I have to be in Hanoi again, this is the hotel I will stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duangta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very good located in the old quarter near the puppetry theater and the lake. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. We got an upgrade and had a very nice room on the 5th floor with a balcony to the street. The room was very nice although a little smelly because of the bathroom (ventilation in the bathroom is not so good). The bed was fantastic not as hard as you find it normally in Vietnam. The Breakfast was amazing and it has coffee and thee for free all day long.

We had a great time and really enjoyed the stay in Hanoi! Thanks again to Anna and the staff!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prikno b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

.We are travelling from north Vietnam to South Vietnam over 3 weeks. We booked the Hanoi royal view hotel due to the reviews on here and we've not been disappointed. We organised an airport pick up which was there to meet us at the airport on time. We were made to feel incredibly welcome. The staff are super friendly and helpful especially when pointing us in the direction of decent restaurants. We arranged for the hotel to book us onto the Hanlong day trip and Hanoi city tour day trip with time for seeing the water puppet show. We loved the little touches like complementary fruit and water in the rooms and the rose petals in the sink and on the bed. Breakfast caters for everyone and is in abundance. We cannot recommend this jem of a place more, we are only sorry we are not staying longer! Thanks all staff and manager Anna excellent .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luckyhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nothing exceptional about the place except the location - right in the heart of the city, serving as a good base to explore the city both during the day and for late evening expeditions. Also in the middle of some nice shoe shops, local restaurants, street food vendors etc. which gives a good feel of the city and its way of life. There's a nice lake near the hotel for a good walk, along with few old pubs but they tend to close early. Rooms had poor ventilation so unless one is a tired traveller already on the verge of collapse, its tough to get a good night's sleep. Service was average and cost was slightly on the higher side given these...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_lndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We booked the hotel 2 days before arriving Hanoi, and arranged transportation to fetch us from the airport. However when we arrived, no one actually came, so we had to find our own cab to get to the hotel. Quite disapointing experience.

Hanoi Royal View Hotel is located in the centre of the hanoi town, very near to the market and restaurants. Staff was very friendly, room is very clean, and breakfast was quite good. For a 3 star hotel, Hanoi Royal View is the best deal in Hanoi.

Comment for improvement, its quite hard for us to communicate because the staff wasn't very good in English. But credit to the staff for giving their level best to assist us

2 Thumbs UP!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nur fatin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We pre-booked 13 rooms for a group of 24 young students from Australia; but on our arrival that evening were told that the hotel was full, but were being "referred" to another "associated" hotel (the Quoc Hoa Hotel) - same price but a worse hotel in a bad area of Hanoi. We had no option but to go there as they knew we would not be able to find other accommodation at such short notice. The manager lied to us about the new hotel's location and was very aggressive to us, and told us to "take it or leave it". This type of scam is reported in Lonely Planet, beware of these sharp practices!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HPeter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanoiRoyalViewHotel, General Manager at Hanoi Royal View Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Readers/Hpeter2013,
Thank you very much for your taking time to write the reviews about my hotel.As you may know that you CALLED us by phone 1 day before you come to the hotel,at that time our receptionist told you that we are fully booked but we have opened a new hotel nearby if you want we can upgrade you to that new hotel.On the next day(the day you check in) we tried to called you from morning until evening and your phone is off.we couldnt contact with you to make sure that you come to hotel or not.because you just called to reserve 13 ROOMS 1 day before arrival without any deposit to secure your booking.so we had to get others bookings.
After 8pm you come to hotel,we tried to contact with others hotel nearby but all hotels were fully booked as this is high season of tourists,finally we found out Quoc Hoa Hotel have 13 rooms available and we tried to contact them to have good price for you,and you got the triple room with 45$.I think it's good price for that hotel.you can come to internet and check with the price you got.I can make sure that's good price for this season.I do hope that you will understand this explaination and sympathy for us.I do hope to welcome you next time at my hotel.I myself will take care of your stay at Hanoi Royal View Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#160 of 578 in Hanoi
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#115 of 578 in Hanoi
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#40 of 578 in Hanoi
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
Hanoi Focus Boutique Hotel
#152 of 578 in Hanoi
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#327 of 578 in Hanoi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Royal View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Royal View Hotel

Property: Hanoi Royal View Hotel
Address: 7 Hang Dau Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Royal View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Royal View Hotel is a new and modern 3 star hotel located right in the central of Hanoi Old Quarter. It only takes you 2 minutes by walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Thang Long water puppet theatre, Dong Xuan night market or Ngoc Son temple, etc. The feature of Hanoi Royal View Hotel is a successful combination of Asia and Western design. All rooms are equipped with the comfortable pillows, wooden floor, bathtub, LCD 32 inches screen and opened windows,safety box, computer in room. Especially, the suite rooms feature a widely panoramic view of the city, Hoan Kiem Lake. There is spacious elevator spreading to all floors which will save your time. At the Hanoi Royal View Hotel we combine great customer service, great staff attitude and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities. Our cosy hotel is run by a small team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. We are committed to ensuring you leave Hanoi with happy memories of a unique city and a special hotel. Come to Hanoi Royal View Hotel and enjoy the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanoi Royal View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing