We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and a wonderful hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rising Dragon Cathedral Hotel
Ranked #258 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Barcelona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and a wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

One of the best hotels ever! They even have laptops in each room for customers to use. The rooms were super clean, tidy and modern. The balcony view was to the cathedral in front of the hotel. There were many restaurants, shops and sights walking distance. The staff were super helpful. I had many things I was posting and one of the staff members, Yenari, helped me send these. She also organized a tour for us to Sapa which was incredible! I had a lovely time which I will never forget in Hanoi thanks to her help and assistance. All other members of staff were very friendly too. The breakfast was very yummy. There is even a coffee shop with wonderful coffee just beside the hotel. Its a great location, great rooms and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    27
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
71
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rouen, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is one of the best of Hanoï, price quality ratio. We stayed a month and we really spent good time.
- Staff people are very friendly, welcoming and helping
- Good english
- Very good breakfast
- located in a quiet area and very nice quarter
- clean rooms and confortable beds, bathroom...
- good wifi...
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie-76_89-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

booked this hotel as a package with a halong bay 2d1n cruise. cost usd 250 including hotel transfer. was well planned and arranged by ms.sinh at the reception. had booked on santa maria cruise but was changed later to glory cruise due to some issues with the santa maria that affected some of the hotel guests who had taken the cruise earlier. got a superior room (301) facing the cathedral. huge room with 2 double beds and 2 single beds. climb up the stairs may not be suitable for all. left luggage at hotel and went on cruise, returned back and got a room on the lower floor (201) but with similar comfort. they even have a laptop in your room and wifi connection was excellent. breakfast basically had toast with egg/bacon and coffee/tea/juice and some slices of water melon. arrived by 9am on the 1st day and was even provided a free breakfast. located in a small alley next to the cathedral, so may be difficult to locate if you travel on your own from the airport though i wouldnt recommend it. overall an excellent and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulagamsutruvom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The room is very spacious as we had the suite. You can fit 3-4 persons.
Clean and with all necessary facilities.
It's a just a bit noisy.
Hotel staff was friendly and it is around lots of good food and massage parlor.
Just take note that there is no lift so it will be quite a hassle to climb up if you are on a higher floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPBunny_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in total, I felt I was treated like a VIP. The girls on the desk organized train tickets to Sapa for me, also airline tickets cheaper than I could find on the Internet. It felt like home coming back to this Hotel. Great location. Great view of the Cathedral. And wonderful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlycadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My family of 5spent 3weeks here.annie and staff were fantastic.helpful professional.rooms were clean fruit daily breakfast very good.location around cathedral cages and restaurants great.staff put on a New Years Eve Party for all guests.really great and friendly.trips organised very well.
We all loved our stay.best holiday ?ages from 10-70 all catered for.thanks staff.all of you! Kaye Watson Perth western australia

Room Tip: Room 101 with a balcony overlooking cathedral .wonderful setting.also 103for a smaller but adequate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

If you want to start your holiday on the perfect note, book in at this hotel. The manager, Annie, and her brilliant staff will make you feel as those this is your Hanoi home. You will feel so welcome. Jen behind the desk will professionally organise any tour you wish to take or give you any information you need. The rooms are so clean and well appointed. The staff take pride in their jobs and they welcome your interaction with them. We were there for 2 1//2 weeks and we could have stayed longer. We were infant so honoured as Annie invited us to spend the day with her family in their Province. Stay and enjoy what we were fortunate enough to enjoy.

Room Tip: Our family had the wonderful room101. There is a king bed and 2 singles. Check out the photos. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Hotel
Cinnamon Hotel
#103 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#44 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Joseph's Hotel
Joseph's Hotel
#36 of 588 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Cathedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Cathedral Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Cathedral Hotel
Address: 38 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, The Hanoi Spring Hotel is conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter. Our hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful street which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. All shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options are located conveniently on our doorstep or just a few minutes walk away. The Rising Dragon Hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing stay in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing