We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Indochina Queen Hotel II
Ranked #204 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have received a recommendation from my friend and decided to stay in this hotel during my trip in Hanoi on early of June. Everything was outstanding especially my room, the foods here was very good and I loved it so much, all the staffs had great smile, Anna was so kind, attentive & helpful, I'll definitely recommend to my friend & come back one day. Thanks Anna & the team!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    90
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
30
113
44
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband & I stay in Hanoi on May 14th and book this hotel 3 month before arrive. This hotel had quite nice look from outside, our room was nice too with good facilities status. The staffs very friendly and helpful especially Cuong, the foods is quite good with many kind of local foods. The superior room we booked was quite reasonable in-term of price. It's was very valuable. Thanks you guys ! We'll come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Even though the room were decent our room had no AC. As well as this we had several cockroaches and a mosquito nest in our room. Overall a cramped hot and dirty hotel. ......................................................................................................

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wobbieftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndochinaQueenhotel, Owner at Indochina Queen Hotel II, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi! There please help me to check. We openned this hotel until now over 4 years but none said my room hotel has no A/c,all room in our hotel has A/c so this customer wrote NO AC . It is not correct
Thanks
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

All the staff are very friendly and helpful especially Cuong and Anna, superb service. We were satisfied with the tours booked in the hotel to Halong Bay and Sapa, everything went smoothly. The hotel is located in the heart of old quarter, easy assess to local cuisine and sightseeing places. We had a pleasant stay in this hotel and will definitely recommend this hotel to our family members and friends whoever wants to visit Hanoi.

Room Tip: strategic located in old quarter, helpful and friendly staff, tour packages available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weixii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We had the best hotel service, everything catered for via the Manager Tom. Rooms were clean and spacious for a family of 4. Breakfast was lovely and included in price. Separate room was available for showers after check out. Luggage cared for after check out. Location was great. One street from the river, puppet theatre, amazing street food and markets.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff were really helpful and location is very near to shopping area. Weekend night market is also very near to the hotel. Many restaurants are nearby but you must get to the right location. The road are very confusing and complicated therefor the 1st night we end up having our dinner at the night market which was no so clean and the price are expensive than the restaurant. The minor issued was Hotel running fully booked & they are short of towels...Price is reasonable which we booked from online.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuviGobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My family and I stayed here in January 2014 on 3 separate occasions. Each time felt almost like we were coming home. Even when we arrived off the Sapa train at about 4.30am, we were welcomed in and given rooms straight away. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. We were helped with travel plans and given great recommendations. Staff even helped us organize a massive surprise for our daughter's 21st birthday, and then gave her a lovely birthday cake! We even had massages in the newly opened spa area. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. Sorry I couldn't find any photos.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherJJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#185 of 588 in Hanoi
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#115 of 588 in Hanoi
1,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#155 of 588 in Hanoi
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#162 of 588 in Hanoi
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#176 of 588 in Hanoi
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochina Queen Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochina Queen Hotel II

Property: Indochina Queen Hotel II
Address: 67 Thuoc Bac Street, Hanoi +844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Indochina Queen Hotel II 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest three star Indochina Queen II hotel is new hotel of Indochina Queen hotel Group, perfectly located in heart of Old Quarter. It is easy access to famous restaurants, shopping centers, banking facilities and entertainment activities in Old Quarter, and just 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and 40 minutes on taxi from Noi Bai International airport.It is also very convenient for you to discover the Opera House, Ho Chi Minh Memorial Complex and the War Museum, Dong Xuan Market and enjoy the bustling atmosphere of Vietnamese capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Indochina Queen Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing