We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
US$60
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
US$244
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
1,138
569
133
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
569
133
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barskyline restaurantlemongrass teaold quartergreat hotelhalong baybuilding worktop floorhoan kiem lakeperfect locationexecutive roombreakfast buffetstreet noisean upgradeno windowthe hustle and bustletravel agent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,401 - 1,406 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed at the Tirant Hotel at the start of April.

I have to say that out of the many many hotels I have stayed in, the customer service here was just fantastic, always eager to help, always very polite and went that little bit extra to help us. The hotel itself is clean, good location in old quater. the rooms are large, the computer in the room is a great addition and the bathroom was nice.

Unfortunately the bed is very hard, only other small criticism is the $15 for a second person, fidn this a bit extreme especially for and asian hotel.

Would defiantly recommend this hotel, the customer service alone deserves repeat business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkHarrison2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your support through reviewing Tirant Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you have had a fantastic stay with us here at Hanoi Tirant Hotel. Also, we would want to make a small clarification regarding the surcharge for an extra person. The surcharged is applied when you either booked for only one person in a room but you came in with another companion or for a third person in the room. With the $15 amount, it includes of breakfast buffet and an extra bed with all full amenities. We hope that this would somehow ease down your doubt. We wish to see you again soon once you revisit Hanoi.

Once again, thank you very much for your good words and preference.

Best regards,

Customer Service Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed in The Tirant Hotel on 2 different occasions this mid-April 2013. Both times we were extremely happy. The hotel was clean and very nice. The staff were exceptionally professional and attentive. Bella, one of the travel consultants, made sure each morning everybody got out to their tours on time and called the companies if they were late.The English language ability was top rate for ease of intl. communications. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Very comfortable rooms and beds. We also enjoyed the hotels complimentary breakfast. They also had a rooftop lounge with impeccable views of the city! This is not to be missed!The only 2 things that could use some improvement were the wifi and personal computer in the room were very slow... and the showers in both rooms leaked horribly onto the floor. On our second visit... one of the most excellent employees, Bella, upgraded our room for us at no charge. She also offered to book us a taxi to the airport the night before to make it easier for us at check out. To our surprise... Bella booked us their private car to the airport instead! We were so impressed with Bella and the rest of the staff at Tirant Hotel... but Bella especially was shining like a diamond!!! We recommend this hotel 100% if you are visiting Hanoi! We can not wait to come back. This hotel was actually part of the reason we loved Hanoi so much!!! See you very soon, I hope!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade your room. It's a small price with great rewards.
Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your support and kind words on your stay at Tirant Hotel.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and had amazing experience. As we received the comments on the room shower, we have immediately sent our technician to check the shower to see where the leakage came from. We are sorry for the inconveniences. As a way to show our apology, we have upgraded you into another room type, which we are very glad that you have enjoyed. Also, due to the Wifi system which are used by many rooms at the same type, the speed was affected. We have further installed on each of our floor three different wifi moderns with the hope to help increase the connection speed.

As our slogan, "Come with Expectation, Leave with satisfaction", we would do anything just to make sure that guests can truly enjoy their stay and have memorable experience with them once they come back home.

Once again, thank you very much for your preference and we are looking forwards to being your choice of accommodation once you revisit Hanoi.

Best regards,

Customer Service Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Tirant experience was amazing. The staff were so helpful and so eager to assist in whatever we needed. The rooms were very clean & the beds very comfortable. A special mention about Bella (travel ) & James ( reception ) thanks for all your help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your good words on your stay at Tirant Hotel.

We are delighted that not only you have enjoyed your stay at Tirant Hotel, you also brought up two of our many very well performed staff, who we are proud to recognize as the push behind the operation. Thank you for your kindness. We are committed to continue improving and improvising so that next time you would visit Hanoi again, we would still be your choice of accommodation.

Best regards,

Customer Service Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hanoi Tirant. The staff was impeccable and extremely attentive. The in-house travel agent curated amazing day and side trip excursions that fit our taste and comfort levels to a tee. The rooms were very modern/clean (esp showers) and we felt really relaxed and slept so comfortably. The managers/staff provided excellent service and welcomed us with warmth and smiles. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family, friends and others travelling to the area. We will definitely come back and stay the next time we visit Hanoi. We feel this hotel went above and beyond as its clear they value hospitality on a different scale from other 4 and 5 star competitors. Thank you so much and we look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsleema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments on your stay at Tirant Hotel,

We are very glad that you have had a wonderful stay. We would not hesitate to welcome your friend or family under your recommendation to stay with us with all hospitality as we did with you and your husband.We do wish to see you soon when you revisit Hanoi.

Thank you very much for your good words.

Best regards,

Customer Service Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This hotel is perfect option if you want to have value for money and are not looking for international chain of hotels.

Located on the side street in the old town, this property is excellent find! Rooms are on smaller side, but I am sure that is the case in most hotels in Ha Noi. Only remark: check with the reception if your room has window: lower category rooms are windowless.

My room however, not only had a window but small balcony which was great. Hotel changes USD using excellent exchange rate, iron is delivered to the room on magical speed, wifi functions well throughout the hotel, and i even had desktop in my room!

Breakfast is good. Would not hesitate to come back: really great find!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your support and interest in Tirant Hotel.

We are glad that you have enjoyed and even go beyond to let other guests know of your experience of our operation. We hope that in the near future, we could welcome you to Tirant again. Also, we just open the pool and gym for the pleasure of our guests. I hope that if you come back, the extra amenities would please you even more.

Thank you once again for your preference,

Best regards,

Customer Service Personnel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews