We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #75 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuopio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent, it is situated in Old Quarter so it is easy to move around the Quarter. The hotel is quite small. Sound proofing in the rooms is quite poor. We stayed in the suite at the top floor. At the time the 8th floor suites did not have balconies/terraces but I understood they were going to build those this summer.

The room was very nice except the lack of balcony. Breakfast is quite good with enough variety. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juso78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hanoi Tirant Hotel.

We are happy to announce that all the Executive rooms and Suites on the 8th floor now have been accommodated with balconies that overlooking the whole area (some with perfect view of Hoan Kiem Lake).
We wish that if you revisit Hanoi, you would continue to support us and your next stay would be a more fulfilled one.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    480
    121
    26
    5
See reviews for
276
726
106
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Fantastic hotel in the middle of the Old Quarter. It has a roof top pool and restaurant which has very nice food you can look over the city. The rooms were a very good size and very clean.
The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and nothing was a bother, and a special thanks to Huy. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank awardtrimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guests,

We are glad to receive your review regarding your stay at Hanoi Tirant Hotel.

Thank you for your support and we wish to continue being your choice of accommodation next time you revisit Hanoi.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keilor, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Booked the hotel online quite quickly without really looking at it, arrived in Hanoi, everything as the town is very small and ancient, expecting the hotel to be like this, complete opposite, quality modern hotel, the rooftop pool was fantastic, although small, perfect for a refresher after a day out in Hanoi, room was massive, the bed was the size of two double beds and ample bathroom space. If I had to complain about one thing, would be the bar upstairs by the pool is a separate business to the hotel so items couldn't be placed on room tab, but the bar was fantastic for drinks at night overlooking the lights of Hanoi, by far the best view of the city from up there.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel.

We appreciate your thoughts and comments and are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.
We are also more thrilled to know that you have find the rooftop pool – our added service to be enjoyable. It would be an honor to welcome you back to Tirant Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of the old quarter which is great for having all the shops and atmosphere at the front door BUT beware this means lots of noise at all times of the day and night! (Including building works in the hotel across the road going on until after 11pm). The staff are very friendly and the rooftop pool is great but the windows in the suites don't actually have a view of the lake and I'm not sure they're worth the difference in price. Oh and a word or warning - the bathrooms are just a part of the room separated by frosted glass - not overly private from others in the room, but this is common to almost every hotel in Vietnam. Overall, a nice city hotel with lovely staff but if I went again (with young kids), I wouldn't stay in the area or in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Hanoi Tirant Hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us. Regarding the work being done across the road; we have no control over this lawfully. We are sorry that it troubled your night.
For the Suites, most of our Suites will have view of the whole street or Old Quarter area or Hoan Kiem Lake. Of course, there is no room with the exact view; therefore, we do arrange room according to our guests preference provided ahead of time, given availability.
The flower frosted glass is one of the features we take pride in as it helps enlarging the room as well as separating us from other hotels in the area which have the same design. We are sorry that the feature is not up to your expectation and satisfaction.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that despite your discomfort, you have had good experience with Old Quarter Area, which is our asset and one of the most unique places (even with all the hustle and bustle) of our capital.

Best regards,

Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

What a great hotel right in the middle of the Old Quarter of Hanoi and close to Hoan Kiem lake. Its an oasis from the chaos of the busy streets outside but within walking distance of so many attractions. We were greeted with a nice cup of tea and refreshing face/hand towels, such friendly knowledgeable staff and a hotel tour desk which was great, we had loads of help from the lovely Bella - her recommended day tour to Tam Coc was one of the highlights of our stay. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean and had the added bonus of internet access, the beds were a little hard but we struck this in most hotels while in Vietnam. Room rate also included a fantastic buffet breakfast and the rooftop restaurant, bar and swimming pool was great for an early evening drink while watching the sun go down. Loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worthwhile paying a little extra to get a premium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlanF182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guests,

We are thrilled to receive your review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel. Thank you for your time and support.
We do feel happy that you have enjoyed our added service (such as gym and pool) and our staff performance.

We hope to leave a good impression not only of ourselves but also Hanoi in general. We wish that you would come back to visit Hanoi and once you do, Tirant Hotel would continue to be your choice of accommodation.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I arrived at the hotel quite early in the morning. Very friendly front office staff greeted us and welcome drink was offered.Whilst having our drink one of the staff explained to us about the room and the facilities provided. Very rare to have this introduction indeed.

Our room was upgraded from a deluxe double to one other grade higher.The room was big and spacious for both of us . Very clean and the double bed was comfortable indeed. .The airconditioning system was good and no complaint at all. Our room on the fifth floor did not have good view as it was facing other building.One can have very good view of the lake at the higher floors. In the evening go up to the sky lounge at 12th floor for a drink. Can enjoy good skyline of Hanoi and the lake.
Good and adequate breakfast spread provided in the morning. Very good value for money.

The location of the hotel was superb and fantastic.Very close to the Hoan Kiem Lake and easy walking to other parts of the French and also the Old Quarter. Around the hotel were shops selling souvenir items and clothing etc. No problem in getting good food close by the hotel.

Room Tip: Request for room at the higher floors for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rahim_1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel.

Your review has helped to give a throughout picture of not only our hotel but the surrounding area as well, making it easier for future Hanoi’s visitors to choose the right accommodation. We appreciate your thoughts and support and hope to welcome you to Tirant Hotel when you are back to Hanoi.

Best regards,
Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Our first 2 nights in Vietnam were spent at this fantastic hotel. The first night was my birthday, and the staff got me a cake and even got me a present! The staff were top-notch, especially Bella, who helped us plan the next stage of our trip and was extremely friendly and cheerful. We stayed in the suite on the 8th floor which was very clean and had all the amenities you could want including a spa and very comfortable bed.

We recieved a handy map from reception on arrival which meant we could take advantage of its location and walk everywhere we wanted to during our time here. The rooftop bar has a great view of the lake to have a quite beer after a hot day seeing the sights and also a pool.

Overall if you want to lash out a little bit while you are in Hanoi I would definatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lachie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanoitiranthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Tirant Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish that with such satisfactory stay, you would continue to support us and recommend our hotel to friends and family.

Best regards,

Customer Service Personnel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#99 of 589 in Hanoi
514 reviews
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#68 of 589 in Hanoi
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#92 of 589 in Hanoi
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#127 of 589 in Hanoi
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing