We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel stays I've ever had. Amazing service.”
Review of Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Ranked #73 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel stays I've ever had. Amazing service.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Tirant Hotel has some of the best staff & customer service I've ever come across. They would go above & beyond to ensure they met our needs. We stayed on the 3rd floor & the accommodations were great. I spent two weeks in Hanoi at Tirant and loved every minute of it.
The beds are comfortable! Upstairs restaurant was great with sweet staff too!
I would recommend Tirant to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bg727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    469
    117
    26
    5
See reviews for
264
715
105
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Helpful, friendly staff, from the front desk to bell hop to concierge, 3 of whom deserve special mention are Hana, James, & Arthur. The rooms are of different sizes and configurations; as are the bathrooms. They have rooms with a balcony which is probably nice during the cooler months. The breakfast buffet was ok (I didn't try their ala carte menu as the cafe next door serves pretty good food in a nice ambience).

Located in the French Quarters, it's within walking distance to shops & cafes, and the famous weekend Night Market (get your souvenirs here as they're cheaper, but do bargain).

Room Tip: The regular rooms seem to have bigger bathrooms compared to the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelwithaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

While the Tirant is a fantastic hotel with wonderful staff in a perfect location for exploring Hanoi, we had the unfortunate timing of being there during their pool remodel. No pool. Jackhammering. Midnight materials transport to the roof. The hotel should have closed for a brief duration or widely published a full construction plan so guests knew what they were in for. The rooftop restaurant is very good, and staff bent over backwards to try to keep us happy. I would give the hotel top scores, however, I feel the were evasive about the construction (service was beyond perfect otherwise). I also highly recommend booking directly with the hotel, as using an online web booker created a number of headaches trying to coordinate a night away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, QLD
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Whilst the Tirant Hotel is no doubt centrally located our stay was not a great one.

We arrived and were informed that there was construction taking place between 10pm-2.30am on the roof (no mention of this when booking).
At 10pm sharp the noise started, it was horrible and around this time the air com stopped working. We woke in a pool of sweat to the sound of jack hammering and concrete being pumped pass our window. Once this all stopped at 1am a strange noise appeared from the bed head. Some insect was burrowing into the headboard which ensured we didn't sleep at all.

We were moved to another room the following day which was significantly smaller and opposite another construction site.

I'm surprised they charged anyone in the hotel for the night the construction happened.. It was horrible.

But the rooms were clean and tidy and stocked with fruit daily which was nice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamingtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed one night as there was no availability of more nights stay. The hotel staff were the best we encountered during our trip to Vietnam. They helped us at all times, we suffer a robbery in Hanoi. Large rooms, well priced, excellent breakfast, great location and staff and chief incredibly nice and willing to help at all times welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cuongchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very good hotel in the heart of the old quarter. Nice staff, good atmosphere!
Breakfast is OK, menu is good for lunch and dinner.
Location near the lake is very good; lots of shops, restaurants, bars and streetlife!

Room Tip: Have a look at the rooms before you choose one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frits G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On my recent visit to Vietnam my daughters and I stayed at the Tirant Hotel Hanoi. The rooms here are quite spacey. We had 3 in a room and still have room to move. Very clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful. My only complaint was that we were notified 3 days before we were to leave to go there that the roof top bar and pool were being renovated and therefore closed for the month of July. Very central to all tourist attractions in the quarter. I would recommend this hotel just check that the pool has opened back up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#98 of 586 in Hanoi
489 reviews
0.0 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#67 of 586 in Hanoi
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#90 of 586 in Hanoi
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Tirant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Tirant Hotel

Property: Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Address: 38 36, Gia Ngu Str | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Tirant Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tirant Hotel is brand new boutique hotel with ideal location on 36-38 Gia Ngu Street - the heart of Hanoi, is a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (just 2 minutes), beautiful architecture of the Grand Cathedral, Opera House and a fascinating slice of centuries old life in Hanoi, the old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Tirant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing