We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
186
78
35
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
78
35
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beerfree breakfasta great place to meethalong baybar crawlbooze cruiseold quartersapa touropen bus ticketensuite bathroomcleaned dailycleaned every dayha long bay tourwalking tourhot waterplace to stayrooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

First backpackers we stayed in in Hanoi. Stayed in a 5 bed dorm for $5USD a night. Rooms were clean and tidy. Free beer at happyhour was fun. Close to lots of great tourist attractions. we booked our halong bay trip through the hostel which was great fun! Really friendly staff. We had a medication that needed to be kept refrigerated which they did for us :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatassiaPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

On our 5month trip across, we came along central backpackers hostel hanoi. A good place to crash, fairly cheap. good free beer and good bed.

Sadly they have a really big mess in the reservation, confirmation and booking system. So in the morning u never know wheter ur bed is free for the next night, or if u have to move to another bed, or even to another hostel... that makes it a bit tiring,

anyway,

good party place

happy travelling

Roman

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomanWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The staff are helpful and very friendly. The hostel helped organise day trips and forward bus ticktes. The hostels is perfect to meet other travellers and also local people. Everything worked really well, I will defenitely return to this hostel when I am back to Hanoi!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here only for one night after es spring from a horrendous hostel. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm for $5 each. They have happy hour with free beer. Great way to meet people. They also do tours to halong bay, unfortunately we didn't know about this and had already booked up with a different company. But people we spoke to would recommend their tours. Would stay here again if we went back to Hanoi. Dorms also have a balcony

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ameliabeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We absolutely loved staying here. It had everything you could want from free breakfast and free BEER, to decent beds and lockers. The bar was a great place to hang out and we enjoyed reading the graffiti on the walls. The staff were great, provided some good offers on trips and tours and were more than helpful when we requested to stay a few more nights. Only downsides were no lock on our dorm bathroom and our main door was always unlocked due to other guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews