We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hanoi Homestay - ChezLinhLinh House
Ranked #60 of 639 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Chezlinhlinh House for three nights in October 2012 and booked through airbnb. We had a wonderful stay with Thuy and her husband and wouldn't hesitate in returning the next time we're in Vietnam.

Our room was huge with a large king size bed and adjoining room twin room. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and an excellent size as well.

We arranged an airport pick-up through Thuy which we thought was very reasonable at $20 considering the length of the journey. We arrived in the middle of a typhoon (which was an experience!) and Thuy kindly met us at the car with umbrellas to help us in with our bags - let me just emphasise that i have never seen rain like it! So we were particularly appreciative of her help!

Thuy also served us a delicious breakfast each morning of baguettes or fresh fruit and she also makes THE BEST coffee we had during our two months in Asia..I still dream about it now!

The only slight downside of Chezlinhlinh (and it would by no means stop me from staying there again) is that it is a bit of a walk from the centre of town. Hanoi was the first stop on our Asia itinerary and had it been later in our stay we probably would've just hired scooters, equally we probably wouldn't have been as daunted by it if we'd have been in Asia for longer at that point - but it was a bit of culture shock trying to traverse the incredibly busy road into town when there are no sidewalks!

We got used to it though - and if you're staying would highly recommend taking the shortcut through the Ho Chi Minch Mausoleum grounds - so peaceful compared and cuts out 15 minutes of road walking!

Wouldn't hesitate it staying at Chezlinhlinh House again or recommending it to others. At around $14 a night the service and accommodation was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

Our stay with Thuy and Lam was everything one can hope for - the most personable and lovely hosts and a great double room that became our oasis in Hanoi. We had a connected double room for us and our kids, which was generous in size and comfort, spotless and with a firm mattress, crisp linen, a nice shower,wifi ....everything one could possibly want. While the house is a little bit away from the centre, the peace and quiet of the neighborhood and the house itself was a very welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi.

Much more important for us than the creature comforts was the fact that both Thuy and Lam are the most professional and personable, caring hosts and simply the nicest people you can ever hope to meet.
Their personal and professional support was outstanding: they lent us a mobile phone, helped us to get a police report when our camera got stolen, made sure we went to the best place for a haircut or massage, ...nothing was ever too much. Also, between them they speak not only Vietnamese but are fluent in French, English and Italian, making communication very easy.
Through their travel agency they arranged some tours for us at very competitive prices and above all they were very intuitive about our needs. We prefer small personal accommodation and tours and they really delivered.

We really loved meeting Thuy and Lam and their lovely girls and if ever we are back in Hanoi we will be staying with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobophytum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

We are a family of four and booked this accommodation through airbnb. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had two connecting rooms with our own bathroom. There was also a small fridge, kettle, air con, tv etc. - beds were really comfy. Our hosts Thuy and Lam were do
hospitable - full of useful info on how to get around, where to go, where to eat and what to eat. They gave us maps and even a mobile phone to use to contact them should we need any advice or translation help. While it is a little pug of the main tourist area, you get z better sense of day to day life for the locals and its only a few dollars by taxi into the old quarter. They also organized a day tour of the city for us and are able to assist with travel and tours all over Vietnam. We would happily stay here again and it is unbelievably great value. Thanks Thuy and Lam!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

During our Holiday in Vietnam(23.11-15.12.2012) We stayed for 6 nights in Lam&Thuy Homestay and I have to say we still miss them. They were very warm,friendly and helpful they even lent us money when we had problems with our banks and gave us vietnamese mobile. Our room was exellent. We travel via their Amo Vietnam Travel and it was really good choice also. We had local guides, pick ups, train tickets, vietnamese mobile.

So if you are looking really good people-friends in Vietnam you MUST stay at ChezLinhLinh House

ps. The girls are gorgeous(especially rabbit-born actress) I miss them very much

Thuy I hope we will visit you again :)

Michal&Hanna

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikehell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights from 31 December 2012.

It was great,especially for families. We are travelling with an 8 & 6 year old. Thuy was able to help us with bookings for Ha Long Bay, Sapa, and Ninh Binh. Her recommendations were perfect, eg making sure that we had connecting cabins on the boat in Ha Long Bay.

They went out of their way to make our stay a good one, eg suggesting that we shower at their place in between travel even when we weren't actually spending the night there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We had 3day here, the family were friendly and helpful..the home is very clean and our room was huge and clean we had the first level at the back of the home , it had everything u needed tv, shower , comfortable bed. Thuy and Lam have 3 very cute girls..Thuy was helpful given us a map of the area were to eat what bus to catch..as well Lam helping by putting a sim in my phone to contact them in case we got lost..The second night we had tea with family it was so yummy to have real Vietnamese food thank u. As well Thuy has a helper as she is very busy, the helper is such a wonderful lady did our washing if we did anything if could help she did..thank u (sorry I have forget her name). We will be coming back to stay next time at this great place.. Thank u Thuy & Lam for your time and wonderful homestay..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed here 3nights and everything was perfect.
They speak very good French and Italian and English.

Breakfasts are basic but like it would be at home (coffee/tea and bread, yoghurt and fruits)

Te kifds run around the house and are a bit shy but they sometimes come to try and communicate with you.
The house is very well located in hanoi, takes about mins by foot to get tot he Ceter of Hanoi, and about 15/20 mins by foot to the Ho Chi Minh memorial/presidential house...

Room and Bathroom was spacious and Clean.
Wifi is very good (enough to browse oin your phone, we didnt have a pc with us)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
Somerset West Lake
Somerset West Lake
#183 of 599 in Hanoi
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super Hotel Candle
Super Hotel Candle
#229 of 599 in Hanoi
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Hanoi
Pullman Hanoi
#105 of 599 in Hanoi
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hai Homestay
Hai Homestay
#75 of 639 in Hanoi
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sakura Hotel
Sakura Hotel
#94 of 639 in Hanoi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Homestay - ChezLinhLinh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Homestay - ChezLinhLinh House

Address: 7, Lane 173 / 75 Hoang Hoa Tham Rd | Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 639 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chezlinhlinh House, the House of Love, in the city center of Hanoi, Vietnam. With nicely decorated rooms and air conditioning you can expect a cozy and comfortable place to stay as well as being treated as a member of our family. We are not an ordinary Hanoi Home Stay. You will get the best local adventure! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing