We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
Ranked #294 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed recently in the family room. It was clean and spacious-hotel is in a great location. Kids loved wondering around the Old Quarter and checking out the shops and restaurants and the night market. Breakfast was quite good here with a nice selection each morning. The best part about the hotel is the staff-very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jahmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    29
    6
    11
    7
See reviews for
21
37
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

My partner and I stayed here purely because the staff were funny and willing to negotiate on the price. We had the honeymoon suite, ok we are not married but decided to take the room because it had a sofa and table with a balcony.
The service provided by all the staff at this hotel is exceptional and most of them speak enough English to understand how to help you. The management understand humour very well and with this they can make your stay very enjoyable.
The price of the room does include a choice of slightly different breakfasts up until 11am with good coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel_Cook2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

To stay in the hotel is okay. The people are nice, if there's no problem. It's clean. But don't let them do your laundry. I lost my bag, was very special for me. Went back to the hotel for three times to ask and look for the bag. In the first place the tried to help me. But when they knew my bag was lost the changed their service and told me I was lying and the make fun of me. While we were argumenting the guy was looking at naked women on the computer. Rude, I think. I was trying to get some money to compromise that they lost my bag and that was almost impossible. Anyway i've got 20 dollars back, not even close to what the bag was worth. So if you go there, yeah on the first place it looks nice. But in the second place, the are rude, not customer friendly and the service is horrible.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Loes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip to Hanoi and really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and comfortable and in a great location. The staff were helpful in suggesting restaurants and sights in the area. They were a bit aggressive on selling tours but backed off when we said we needed some time to think about options. We ended up booking several tours through them and were very happy with the price and service we received.

Pros: good location, helpful staff, breakfast included, good tours, free WiFi
Cons: no elevator so you may have to walk a lot of stairs, tour options presented for Halong Bay were a bit confusing but when we pressed for firm details, it worked out great

I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poaftf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is located at the heart of the city. Easy excess to shop, food, heritage. Rooms are extremely big n clean.Miss Hien is a manager of the hotel and she is English orientated.Being helpful and friendly that make our stayed most enjoyable:) Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petereef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just came back Vietnam in August and stayed at this hotel for few days, everything was perfect. The room is clean and so nice. The breakfast was good, thats not buffet one, but they have all I need for a breakfast. The staff was so friendly, especially Ms. Hien in the front desk. Always cares what I want, where i should go and make sure I feel happy. She helped me to book the trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa... All good. Wow, good price and good services!
If i come back Hanoi oneday and I will stay here for a good value!

Room Tip: Stay in the room 201 as it has balcony which is so lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lnc3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stay in this hotel on our second time came to Hanoi.
Location was good, walking to Hoan Kim Lake aroung 12 minutes.
This hotel have no lift, so be prepared to going up to 5th floor without lift.
The staff was very helpful and nice.
We booked family room for 2A and 2C only 40 USD per night. Room was clean and nice.
Breakafast was nice, we can choose bread and egg or vietnamese pho.
If you want to go to Halong Bay, you can keep your luggage at the hotel.
Wifi available at all room and free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#95 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Especen Hotel
Especen Hotel
#192 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tung Trang Hotel
Tung Trang Hotel
#202 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#117 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#163 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
Address: 9A /10 Ngo Huyen str.., | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Silver Hotel, 9A/10 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street.Centrally located in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Silver boutique hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Just a few steps out of the hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, shopping. Holiday Silver hotel has 32 beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hoan Kiem lake.. In Holiday Silver Hotel, it is equipped with all amenities that you expect: air - conditioning, international standard elevator, internet ADSL, cable T.V, minibar and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing