We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Silver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel
Ranked #296 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The owner and staff were amazing! Very helpfulfromthemoment we arrived. The breakfast is delicicous too with a choice of pho, bun rieu (seafood dish), and american style. The location is perfect right along the backpackers street in the old quarter. The hotel is a great deal for the price, I would deffinately stay here again.

Room Tip: 202 Front rooms are larger, lower rooms means less walking up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jham293924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff here is realy friendly and helpfull..The receptionist even searched up flights for us without asking anything in return..She was realy honest the whole time and give us a lot of information..The room was clean and the breakfast was lovely and included in the price..tea, fresh fruitjuice, eggs, bread, toast, fruits,...just lovely..an excellent stay..and it's located in a good neigbourhood close to the hoan kiem lake..

Room Tip: 401 was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lcvnlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Good stay in Hanoi, Very helpful staff, they have very good email communication we could have them organise to pick us up from the airport at very reasonable rates.
Very helpful to orgainise short tours to Halong Bay and Tam Coc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to ground floor to avoid long stair climbs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Addendum. Following a stay in November 2012, I had another visit in February 2013. To my surprise the new owners have undertaken a major overhaul of their rooms and reception room. Now the accommodation looks very neat. Also all computers are working in the reception room. Though I am happy to use their free Wi-Fi access. All in all I would like to express my satisfaction. The hotel is good value for the money. And as mentioned earlier, the location is perfect to discover Hanoi city. You like to go to **** hotel ok, you look for **** hotel, all others as humble beings as me, I recommend Holidays Hotel Silver.

Room Tip: You need a large room, chose 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WPS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The room by itself was OK, but the AC oft the other room made all the night a terrible sound. The Main problem was the very BAD laundry service and the unfriendly staff. Our clothes were more dirty than before and the staff said it was like this before, but they will check. After one more day it was the same.
So if you choose this Hotel NEVER do laundry there!!!
We switched now to a much better Hotel for cheaper price ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brudaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We booked for one night, but ended up staying stayed here three times (9 nights) and found the staff to be extremely helpful for our family (2 young children). The rooms were spacious, comfortable & spotless. Great location for all Hanoi sights & restaurants. Breakfast was fine, but the staff really made our stays great. No pressure to book tours and helpful advice when we needed a doctor for our one year old.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UncleTomCobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

this hotel is located in the centre of old quatre you could reach the attractions easliy just walk for 5 to 10 mins. all staffs helped us all needs such a tour package and transportation with the value cost. i really suggest you to book this hotel if you have a plan to stay and travel around Hanoi.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annie1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 599 in Hanoi
2,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel

Address: 9A /10 Ngo Huyen str.., | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Silver Hotel, 9A/10 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street.Centrally located in the heart of downtown, the Holiday Silver boutique hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Just a few steps out of the hotel you can explore the best of Hanoi's architectural gems and walk along to experience the wonderful flavour local food, night market, shopping. Holiday Silver hotel has 32 beautiful and spacious rooms with nice view of Hoan Kiem lake.. In Holiday Silver Hotel, it is equipped with all amenities that you expect: air - conditioning, international standard elevator, internet ADSL, cable T.V, minibar and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Silver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing