We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Finnegans Hotel
Ranked #46 of 676 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at Finnegans Hanoi! Location is Perfect and Hotel is clean and nice. The staff is extremely helpfull and Service oriented. They will help you with as much as possible! We felt very welcome and would absolutely recommend this Hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alexandra0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff make sure that you have the knowledge you need to tackle Vietnam - local knowledge which you just cant get from websites. It was particularly helpful to us as we needed recommendations and advice.
Viet and his brother Too were great.
The rooms are very spacious and have been quite recently renovated with all the comforts you need.
Would definitely stay here again if returning to Hanoi

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterMAustralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Wow, I don't even know where to begin. While we were there, there were 3 people working there who were constantly able to help us make bookings and find attractions and restaurants around the city. I just took a taxi to the hotel, but my friend arranged airport pickup as he had an earlier flight. The staff was there on time to fetch him.

The rooms were very nice and spacious and featured balconies. The free wifi worked very well, and there was even a computer in the room with internet for people who did not bring their own.

The breakfast was included in our package and featured very nice local style breakfasts as well as more international fair. They even gave us a little fruit platter when we checked in and out. Additionally, there are tons of restaurants in the area and even a nice little outdoor hangout on the corner where we were able to sit and drink a few beers late at night. Also, the beers and soda pops in the minibar were very reasonably priced at about $1usd each.

Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cashin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent value for money. This is a comfortable, friendly and welcoming hotel. The staff bend over backwards to help you. Plenty of excellent suggestions for trips/ restaurants. The rooms are cleaned daily. Great shower. Room includes, fridge, tv, computer and air con/ heating. I literally can't think of one negative thing to say. A definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTraveller5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Viet is an outstanding hotel manager that definitely knows how to exceed expectations.
His advice are really good, be it local food or travel.
Being a business person I could tell that finnegans is constantly eager to improve its service and I am sure you won't recognize it in a few years as it gets better and better.
Given the money you pay 20-30 dollars a night, there is nothing to complain.
I am sure that for somebody on a tight budget you might squeeze out a few bucks by going through travel agents and bargaining hardly. However, finnegans offers fair prices for excellent service.
As finnegans will offer more travel services in the future, I think it's the place to go in northern Vietnam.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hanh and Viet are very good hosts.
And if you will go to Ha Noi , you just need to do one thing: book this hotel and you will have a wonderful trip in Ha Noi.

*The room is clean and comfortable.
*Location is very convenience.

Just one more tips:
When you check in the hotel, there is a black leather brochure in your room, read the last two pages carefully. The regulation is very important to them:)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmandaF07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

What is very excellent and nice about this hotel is not only the comfy that you can get in each room but the security and the feeling where in you are with your family, even to say the least you are far away from them. The staff are just absolutely wonderful persons. It makes your stay in Hanoi very much unforgettable. If it happens I can visit again, definitely I would stay with all of you again guys. Keep it up and have a wonderful and successful years ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rickayuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#67 of 607 in Hanoi
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#38 of 607 in Hanoi
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Finnegans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Finnegans Hotel

Address: No. 7 Dong Thai street, Hang Buom Ward, Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Finnegans Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 676 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £19 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Finnegans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have you ever imagined that you can still stay at your lovely home even in your journey to the strange land? Now let Hanoi Finnegans hotel becomes that wonderful home.Lying in the nice little lane of charming Hanoi Old Quarter, our Finnegans Hotel is a peacefully nestling house –like seeking for a tranquil moment in crowded Hanoi streets. Even more, you will fall in love with our Hanoi’s charming, which is full of color and characteristics in every nook and crannies. It also satisfies your curiosity by just few minute walking to discover famed tourist attractions, such as Hoan Kiem Lake (Lake of Sword Restored), Water Puppet Theatre, Night Market, Opera House, History Museum, One Pillar Pagoda, Temple Of Literature, Art Museum, etc.With the greatest love of ancient Hanoi and passion about hospitability field, I started to open the family hotel in an effort to pursuit my dream. Coming to my hotel, you will be pleased with the cozy and friendly atmosphere created through “like-brother-and-sister” staff; however, professional serving style is definitely maintained. It is proved through ten-year experience in hotel service. Despite lacking of five-star facilities, I always remind myself of putting my heart, soul and great effort to give the most memorable experience for you, even more than five- star service. Being one of my friends, you will be warmly welcomed through my hospitability, trustworthy and caring with all my heart.If Hanoi is your most preferable choice for your trip, Finnegans hotel is your perfect and unforgettable destination for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hanoi Finnegans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing