We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Victory Hotel
Ranked #39 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice hotel and good location. It is nearby to night markets as well. Many places to eat and shop. The staff is very friendly and helpful and most of them spoke good English and are able to answer your queries and doubts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank zRoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear zRoyz,

Thank you very much for your very EXCELLENT comment. All of our team was delighted to read it and it is certainly a real encouragement for all of us as we are eager to constantly improve the quality of our services.

We are very happy to know that you feel at home when you are at HANOI VICTORY HOTEL and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we wish you safe travels.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    48
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
85
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This was such a lovely experience. Great location, central to the shopping and eating districts.
The staff were extremely helpful. All spoke excellent English, and were very polite.
The breakfasts were my favourite among those I had experienced in Vietnam - choices of pancakes, French toast, croissants, eggs and more!

Will definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Our Guests,

On behalf of the whole team , we sincerely thank you for such a priceless, kind and touching encouragement which is truly, as we know, from your heart. We cannot believe that you have been so impressed that a lot of thrilling compliments were written down for all the good things of our Hanoi Victory Hotel.

It’s really a fantastic feeling to know that what we have done made your holiday comfortable and memorable in deed. We also had a great opportunity to meet courteous, lovely and friendly guests like you, that’s highly significant to us.

Absolutely, the guests’ feedback like yours are important orientations for HANOI VICTORY HOTEL enhancement, that is why we are always listening.

Once again, we appreciate everything you have shared with us very much and wish you all good health, good luck and have wonderful trips around the world.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We just turned up at this hotel and staff were very welcoming and showed us a nice room. We were offered a good rate for the small room on top floor. Very modern and nicely decorated rooms.

Staff were some of the most helpful and friendly guys we have met in vietnam.

We stayed here on 2 separate occasion during our trip for 7 nights in total. Very comfortable room and best area to stay in hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Our lovely guests,

On behalf of Hanoi Victory hotel, we would like to thank you so much for your staying with us.
We are glad to hear that you were pleasant with our service and had lovely time in your trip.

Our team did our best to give you best service for your lovely staying. Your valued comment is our pride. We will keep going and do our best for all guests who would like to come and enjoy holiday in Hanoi, Vietnam.

We hope you get much lucky and look forward to seeing you in next your visit soon.

Best regards,

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Highly recommended will definitely return excellent staff the only down side no restaurant or bar, however out of the hotel to the right on the Main Street is a great place to eat Little Hanoi other then that everything was fantastic.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DMC2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Our Guests!

On behalf of all staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel, we honestly express our acknowledgement to you for your very kind and meaningful support to our establishment!

Your word “ everything was fantastic ” , they were really brace us up to keep doing good jobs and make better efforts for the improvement of our hotel services and staff performance. It’s enormously amazing to accomplish your compliment for what we have done for you willingly. Furthermore, it is a wonderful recommendation to other travelers through internet, thanks to that our hotel would definitely achieve a significant reputation in Vietnam Tourism Industry.

We cannot say enough to thank you, and surely bid you a warm welcome at anytime you return to Hanoi.

Wish you fantastic joys and amazing fortunes!

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recommend Hanoi Hotel Victory, very lovely and friendly service. Hotel was clean. Location was excellent. Great value for money. Breakfast was delicious traditional pho bo or omlette and fresh fruit. They arranged airport tranfsers too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Our Guests!

Thank you so much for your kind comments, it is a pleasure to know that we are doing our best to satisfy our guests. We will keep working hard every day to offer always the best service.

You're a good friend coming to our beautiful Vietnam. Being a host, we are willing to provide friends like you all information you need for a nice holiday. It's great that you found us reliable and it was a memorable impression on your trip. We are absolutely glad to know how satisfied you were and it is touching to hear that you found a HOME AWAY FROM HOME in Hanoi.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Our doors will be always open for you.

All the best.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed on a hotel package bundled with an overnight boat trip in Halong Bay for a very good package price, highly recommend their hotel packages. This hotel has the most convenient location, 2 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake, 4 minutes to Water Puppet theatre, and 2 minutes walk to fun Hanoi night life. The rooms were clean and modern, and despite being near a popular street, isn't that noisy from the rooms. The aircon was a little slow in cooling, but I'm assured the hotel will fix that after having mentioned to them. Had good sleep every night. The best thing was the staff, Mr. Tony Bui the manager, and every other staff at the hotel both morning and night time, were very friendly, helpful and spoke English well. We asked for an extension of a very late checkout, and Mr. Tony offered a very kind rate for us. So overall am very happy with this hotel. Highly recommended at a very good deal.

Room Tip: Staying on higher floors will be more quiet for sleeping in, because mornings can be busy on the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Our Guests!

First of all, we sincerely express our gratefulness to you for the incredible feedback. We are deeply moved when receiving your kindness and generosity by the way your comment is presented throughout the world with very nice and appealing words.

In fact, we have been always trying the best to bring all guests the most comfortable and enjoyable stays at Hanoi Victory Hotel, since that’s the ultimate goal every staff is aiming at. And beyond our imagination, our efforts and hotel services have been recognized much more impressively than we thought.

We believe that your reviews would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who's planning to visit Hanoi for the first, second trip... All in all, we cannot say enough to thank you for your great support to Hanoi Victory Hotel, and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience and feeling as HOME AWAY FROM HOME in Hanoi Victory HOtel

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked our trip via Agoda but have been exchanging emails with the Mr Tony Bui from the hotel even before we have made any bookings.

We were considering travelling to Sapa and Halong Bay other than spending our time in Hanoi, which was why we sought advice and help from Tony with our itinerary. He was so helpful even before we have even confirmed our bookings with the hotel.

We ended up booking the hotel with Agoda for a Deluxe City View room. At the same time, we made bookings with Hanoi Victory Hotel for a tour to Sapa Village as well.

All I have to say that Mr Tony and the hotel were so helpful before and during our stay at the hotel.

The hotel was clean and the staff were all very helpful and made sure every guest felt at home.

Definitely enjoyed our time at the hotel and would definitely recommend all our friends to stay with Hanoi Victory Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jwened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Our Guest,

On behalf of the whole team , we sincerely thank you for such a priceless, kind and touching encouragement which is truly, as we know, from your heart. We cannot believe that you have been so impressed that a lot of thrilling compliments were written down for all the good things of our Hanoi Victory Hotel.

It’s really a fantastic feeling to know that what we have done made your holiday comfortable and memorable in deed. Vice versa, we also had a great opportunity to meet courteous, lovely and friendly guests like you, that’s highly significant to us.

Absolutely, the guests’ feedback like yours are important orientations for HANOI VICTORY HOTEL enhancement, that is why we are always listening.

Once again, we appreciate everything you have shared with us very much and wish you all good health, good luck and have wonderful trips around the world.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#32 of 578 in Hanoi
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#24 of 578 in Hanoi
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#38 of 578 in Hanoi
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#40 of 578 in Hanoi
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Victory Hotel

Property: Hanoi Victory Hotel
Address: 3 Hang Quat St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Victory Hotel is located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, within a minute's walk from the well-known Hoan Kiem Lake and the famous Dong Xuan Market. It features a restaurant and offers free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Victory Hotel are fitted with modern furnishings. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, a personal safe and minibar. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Operating a 24-hour front desk, Hanoi Victory Hotel can assist with currency exchange, laundry and concierge services. Guests can also approach the tour desk for sightseeing and travel arrangements. A business centre offers fax and photocopying services. For a local meal or light refreshments, guests can head to the restaurant, which also houses a bar. For alternative dining options, 24-hour room service is available. Hotel Hanoi Victory is just a 10-minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and the Temple of Literature. Noi Bai International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Airport transfer can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing