We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hanoi Victory Hotel
Ranked #51 of 628 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay as it is located only a few minutes walk from the Hoan Kiem Lake. Also the staff are outstanding and the rooms are first class.
Book your Sapa and Ha long bay trips with Tony and you know you will be 100% satisfied.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest - Jonathan S,

Please allow us to thank you for your excellent comments; it is a pleasure to know that we are doing our best to satisfy our guests, we work every day to exceed our customers’ expectations.

We are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience and feeling as HOME AWAY FROM HOME in Hanoi Victory. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best wish to you.

Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Victory Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hanoi Victory for four nights and were so happy with the service! Not only was the hotel perfectly situated in the centre of Hanoi, they also provided us with brilliant trips to Ha Long Bay and Sapa!! The trips were fantastic and the staff went the extra mile to make sure we were happy and got from A to B! The rooms were clean, spacious and just like the pictures posted on here! I would really recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaFreeney89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest - EmmaFreeney89!

On behalf of the whole team , we sincerely thank you for such a priceless, kind and touching encouragement which is truly, as we know, from your heart. We cannot believe that you have been so impressed that a lot of thrilling compliments were written down for all the good things of our Hanoi Victory Hotel.

You're a good friend coming to our beautiful Vietnam. Being a host, we are willing to provide friends like you all information you need for a nice holiday. It's great that you found us reliable and it was a memorable impression on your trip. We are absolutely glad to know how satisfied you were and it is touching to hear that you found a HOME AWAY FROM HOME in Hanoi.

And more, We will keep working hard every day to offer always the best service. we appreciate everything you have shared with us very much and wish you all good health, good luck and have wonderful trips around the world.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went around Hanoi and Sapa for a week with another lady friend of mine early of this month, joining the tour package offered by the hotel. What I can say is, traveling in Vietnam may not be such a breeze had we not booked our trip with Hanoi Victory Hotel. Tony, the hotel manager went the extra miles to make sure that we were well taken care of during our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunMunCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Hanoi Victory Hotel. I thank you for your kind feedback and your special mention of our package tours.

We are happy that you enjoy your trip. In fact we are very proud of our caring the guests when they enjoy with us.

We hope you get much lucky and look forward to seeing you in next your visit soon.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice hotel and good location. It is nearby to night markets as well. Many places to eat and shop. The staff is very friendly and helpful and most of them spoke good English and are able to answer your queries and doubts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank zRoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear zRoyz,

Thank you very much for your very EXCELLENT comment. All of our team was delighted to read it and it is certainly a real encouragement for all of us as we are eager to constantly improve the quality of our services.

We are very happy to know that you feel at home when you are at HANOI VICTORY HOTEL and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we wish you safe travels.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This was such a lovely experience. Great location, central to the shopping and eating districts.
The staff were extremely helpful. All spoke excellent English, and were very polite.
The breakfasts were my favourite among those I had experienced in Vietnam - choices of pancakes, French toast, croissants, eggs and more!

Will definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Our Guests,

On behalf of the whole team , we sincerely thank you for such a priceless, kind and touching encouragement which is truly, as we know, from your heart. We cannot believe that you have been so impressed that a lot of thrilling compliments were written down for all the good things of our Hanoi Victory Hotel.

It’s really a fantastic feeling to know that what we have done made your holiday comfortable and memorable in deed. We also had a great opportunity to meet courteous, lovely and friendly guests like you, that’s highly significant to us.

Absolutely, the guests’ feedback like yours are important orientations for HANOI VICTORY HOTEL enhancement, that is why we are always listening.

Once again, we appreciate everything you have shared with us very much and wish you all good health, good luck and have wonderful trips around the world.

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We just turned up at this hotel and staff were very welcoming and showed us a nice room. We were offered a good rate for the small room on top floor. Very modern and nicely decorated rooms.

Staff were some of the most helpful and friendly guys we have met in vietnam.

We stayed here on 2 separate occasion during our trip for 7 nights in total. Very comfortable room and best area to stay in hanoi.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Our lovely guests,

On behalf of Hanoi Victory hotel, we would like to thank you so much for your staying with us.
We are glad to hear that you were pleasant with our service and had lovely time in your trip.

Our team did our best to give you best service for your lovely staying. Your valued comment is our pride. We will keep going and do our best for all guests who would like to come and enjoy holiday in Hanoi, Vietnam.

We hope you get much lucky and look forward to seeing you in next your visit soon.

Best regards,

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Highly recommended will definitely return excellent staff the only down side no restaurant or bar, however out of the hotel to the right on the Main Street is a great place to eat Little Hanoi other then that everything was fantastic.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a better view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thang p, Manager at Hanoi Victory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Our Guests!

On behalf of all staffs in Hanoi Victory Hotel, we honestly express our acknowledgement to you for your very kind and meaningful support to our establishment!

Your word “ everything was fantastic ” , they were really brace us up to keep doing good jobs and make better efforts for the improvement of our hotel services and staff performance. It’s enormously amazing to accomplish your compliment for what we have done for you willingly. Furthermore, it is a wonderful recommendation to other travelers through internet, thanks to that our hotel would definitely achieve a significant reputation in Vietnam Tourism Industry.

We cannot say enough to thank you, and surely bid you a warm welcome at anytime you return to Hanoi.

Wish you fantastic joys and amazing fortunes!

Best Regards.

Tony Bui and Hanoi Victory Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#48 of 597 in Hanoi
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Space Hotel
Hanoi Space Hotel
#33 of 597 in Hanoi
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#1 of 597 in Hanoi
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Charm Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Victory Hotel

Address: 3 Hang Quat St | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Victory Hotel is located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, within a minute's walk from the well-known Hoan Kiem Lake and the famous Dong Xuan Market. It features a restaurant and offers free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Hanoi Victory Hotel are fitted with modern furnishings. They are equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV, a personal safe and minibar. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Operating a 24-hour front desk, Hanoi Victory Hotel can assist with currency exchange, laundry and concierge services. Guests can also approach the tour desk for sightseeing and travel arrangements. A business centre offers fax and photocopying services. For a local meal or light refreshments, guests can head to the restaurant, which also houses a bar. For alternative dining options, 24-hour room service is available. Hotel Hanoi Victory is just a 10-minute walk from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and the Temple of Literature. Noi Bai International Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Airport transfer can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing