We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Ranked #55 of 576 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

first things first, check the name of the hotel very good, because there are so many variations.

we started with a taxi ride from the airport to the hotel (perfectly on time, organized by the hotel)
as we approached hanoi, and the old city we we're overwhelmed by the beautiful chaos but could not imagine that a nice hotel like the Rising Dragon Palace Hotel could be hidden in that hustle.

staff was more than friendly, helped with everything we needed and in good english.

rooms are on the small side of the spectrum but the service and amenities make that up. from welcome drinks, fruit, to a nice rain shower. and once again the staff and a perfect breakfast,

a good stay in the old town, nearby the famous sights of Hanoi, HCM palace, Hoan Kiem Lake, ...

(we payed 100 dollar for two nights, and that was well worth it)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjaminv816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    139
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
195
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst looking around Hanoi, the rooms are modern and compact, the beds very comfy, complimentary fruit and water daily, tea/coffee making facilities, and a great selection at breakfast.
The staff were very friendly and attentive,( sometimes a bit too much) and the location of the hotel is very handy for the old quarter.
Unfortunately when we stayed there was building work going on next door, which started at about 7am, but we were already awake by then because there is a 6.30 message and music played in the street, ( through a tannoy we thought).
The girl on the travel desk was very helpful sorting out a cruise to halong bay for us, and we left our luggage there whilst we went, which was very good .
We ate in the restaurant on our arrival on the first night, and it was delicious and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel can be noisy early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CazzaSazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langwarrin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We loved this hotel and highly recommend it, it is only about four months old. The staff where excellent and very helpful. The breakfast had good variety and more than you need. The restaurant meals were lovely. Our room had a separate toilet and shower which was handy. We would definitely stay again. Excellent value at $71 plus the cost of the extra bed for our daughter and we were upgraded to the next size room at no extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

The service at this hotel is honestly absolutely the best we've ever had. World class. From the moment we arrived (unbooked) they were charming, friendly, incredibly warm and professional. All the staff went out of their way to help us with all sorts of other travel arrangements and make our stay so comfortable and lovely. We can't write enough about how lovely these people were. The rooms are great, the breakfast is really good. It has everything you need. It is so much more than a generic hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

1. Truly value for money for such quality hotel.
2. Excellent location to stay to see Hanoi's Old Quarter before it's taken away by the modernization.
3. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4. Hotel food was excellent.
5. Better stay experience than some other 5star hotels in Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BoonHwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Good location, in the Old Quarter . Staff were very helpful, even if the map they provided was a bit tricky to work out!
Room was small, but provided the necessary. The bed was so close to the wall, it meant you banged your ankle when trying to get round it. Bed was comfy though. Rose petals on the bed was a charming touch. Bathroom divided from room by glass door, so not very sound proof. There was a curtain to pull across. In the shower room, unless the wooden blind was lowered, one was looking straight into the next door room!
Good breakfast served downstairs. We ate dinner here too, it was delicious.Good value and lovely salads. We had to leave early for the airport and staff kindly made us a packed breakfast to take with us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Plus points : My three colleagues and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel staff were extremely polite, always willing to lend us a helping hand. The door man always opened the door when we alighted. They also were very helpful in arranging tours for us to Halong Bay. Breakfast looked small but there was quite a variety. They also had a breakfast menu, where u could order stuff and they will make it for you on the spot.

Minus points: We heard about the noise situation previously and requested for two rooms away from all the noise. The receptionists at that time, assured us that the drilling had stopped and that the construction work had ceased. However, on the last two days, the drilling started at about 7 am and lasted for an hour.

The walls between the rooms are paper-thin. I was able to hear my friends' conversation, which was taking place two doors down.

BEWARE of the night markets in the Old Quarter. There are many petty thieves and they will try to steal your belongings. My suggestion is to keep out from the night market if u can. There is not much of things to buy from there anyway.

Other than these few setbacks, this hotel was pretty good. Would go back there again if I chose to stay in The Old Quarter.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaminiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#131 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#111 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#85 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
An Nam Legend Hotel
An Nam Legend Hotel
#327 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#37 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Address: 24A Hang Ga St, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 576 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is located on a premier shopping street, with arts and crafts stores along the same block and throughout the surrounding neighborhood. Our hotel renovated in Sept 2016, Ideal for leisure travelers, whether staying briefly in Hanoi or on an extended visit, we offer full travel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rising Dragon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing