We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Ranked #56 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value and excellent service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Really wonderful stay, so good we went back for more.. I got sick on my stay and I was so glad this was the hotel I got stuck in for a day. Good location as well, yummy rooftop restaurant and a nice bar across the way called Rainbow Bar.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Constance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    139
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
195
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not left feed back before, but feel I need to.
What a fab place. With a good central location to the old to quarter.
Staff could not do enough for you. Complementary fruit and water. Felt safe and A. C. was brill.
Reception arranged there own taxi to Minh port was going to be a 7 seater (5 in the group) We upgraded to the air conditioned transit van for an extra £6. Taxi was cheap and took all the stress out of traveling.
Gurj

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teachers_on_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a triple room (connecting room - twin room and a double room) in this hotel. From booking to dropping us off to the airport, this hotel has made everything so effortless. Everyone was so helpful/welcoming and when we had any queries helped us straight away. Organised our halong bay tour aswell. The hotel is lovely and extremely clean. The same can be said for the rooms which was a nice rest bite from the streets of Hanoi at the end of the day. We throughly enjoyed our stay and definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caca315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basalt, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The rooms were clean and spacious. Additionally, the staff went out of their way to help us book tours, recommend restaurants, and modify our reservations. I would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming English speaking staff, rooms clean and good toiletries as we had lost our bags. Very accomadating with keeping our bags when we went on two day tour and provided shower facilities after we returned. Highly recommend this hotel , close to everything, great service. Would definitely stay again !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Madonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This boutique hotel hidden in a quite lane in the Old Quarters is great! It is close to all attractions and yet is away from the busy traffic. The place is clean. The rooms are well fitted. The bed is comfortable. Most of all, the staff are forever cheery and helpful.
A bonus is that the Vietnamese food served in the hotel restaurant is better than many other places in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My tour group departed in Hanoi.
I needed a place to stay for one night, my flight departed the next day.

Good location in Old Quarter.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Hotel clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was had an average selection.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Chan_c83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#130 of 578 in Hanoi
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#112 of 578 in Hanoi
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#56 of 578 in Hanoi
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
An Nam Legend Hotel
An Nam Legend Hotel
#324 of 578 in Hanoi
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angel Palace Hotel
Angel Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Palace Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Address: 24A Hang Ga St, Hoan Kiem District | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel is located on a premier shopping street, with arts and crafts stores along the same block and throughout the surrounding neighborhood. Our hotel renovated in Sept 2016, Ideal for leisure travelers, whether staying briefly in Hanoi or on an extended visit, we offer full travel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rising Dragon Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing