We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indochina Legend Hotel
Ranked #460 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Good value for money. Rooms are good size but mostly without windows. Breakfast was great with a wonderful pho. Located in the heart of old area. Tom excellent for arranging trips and tours.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msrflc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    11
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
21
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ishøj denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husbond and I went to Vietnam for the first time in September-October 2011. Our first stop was at Indochina Legend Hotel in Hanoi. Here we were met by a very friendly and helpful staff.They were always ready to help us in any way possible.
Our trip, which stretched from SaPa in the north to the Mekong Delta in the south, was arranged in cooperation with Mr. Tom. During our trip we found that everything was organized to our full satisfaction.
Mr. Tom had booked everything : hotels,busses,trains and trips in local areas.Everything was perfect.
When I went back to Vietnam again in January 2012 there was no doubt in my mind. I wanted to stay at Indochina Legend Hotel again.
I was certainly not disappointed.The service and concern for my wellbeing was amazing.
Mr. Tom arranged another excellent trip, which exceeded my expectations.
It is without doubt the warm,caring and helpfull staff I have met at this hotel, that makes me want to come back to Vietnam again and again.
In fact the next ticket is booked for May this year.
The Hotel of course is :Indochina Legend Hotel.

Karen Sørensen
Søhesten 3

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank villy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Excellent middle-range hotel with the best service I have seen anywhere - you arrive and are seated and spoken to by the sales manager while check in is undertaken. For value for your Aussie dollar, you may as well have the premium suite as a basic room at a crappy motel in Australia costs twice as much!

The Sales Manager, Ms Dzung, arranged all our accommodation (including at a sister hotel in HCMC/Saigon) as well as our tour to Halong Bay - communication was excellent in English via email and emails are answered pretty much immediately - another hotel lost our business due to poor communication.

The Halong Bay tour was great value for money and our English speaking guide Tony was heaps of fun!

We were very happy with Ms Dzung and her team and thoroughly recommend her and her hotel to the traveller who does not want 5 star but wants a lot more than budget accommodation. No doubt great for the buisness traveller too (laptop and internet in every room impressed me!)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveKelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camporosso, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The staff were extremely nice and helpful.
Our room was nice but the bathroom was in need of renovation, mildew on walls and floor and had a bad smell.
The breakfast is disappointing, the tablecloths were dirty.
They did make fresh omelettes
There is a huge choice at breakfast but most of it is cooked ahead and the pancakes were cold.
I suggest a smaller choice but better quality hot breakfast

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodexpert1934134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I spent only one night there with a very early leave so I had only a few impressions about the hotel. This was however really excellent. The staff was extremely friendly, even when I woke them up at 03:30 when I left to the airport.
The location is excellent, near to practically everything in the city, and very close to the water puppet theater. The rooms were spotlessly clean and new, and I loved the super fast internet in the rooms. I could not enjoy the breakfast though because of the early leave.
Booked from the internet it had an excellent price-value ratio, so look for good deals on major booking stes.
Overall I recommend to everyoe!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomTraveller975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed one night on a business trip here. Upon check in I was greeted very politely by the manager. The room was decent but the bathroom seemed a little shabby given the price range of this hotel, e.g., the windows, shower curtains, etc. There was also inexplicable space between the double windows which I presume was there for the street noise. The breakfast was at the top floor which gave excellent views all around. The selections were fine. The location is very central and convenient, within very close walking distance to both the old town and the area around Hoan Kiem Lake.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We flew into Hanoi for 1 night before leaving the next morning to Halong Bay Cruise. THe rooms (we had 2 rooms) were very clean, with fruits and tea making facility. They were also interesting being situated in an old traditional building. THe breakfast was fabulous - pho was much better than another hotel we stayed. Even better, the manager was kind to learn of our trip after Halong Bay and offered us to stop over at their hotel before heading out for the train station. Without this kind offer, we would not had a nice dinner before taking a long, bumpy train ride to Hue. We highly recommend this hotel. Ruby, the manager made our stay very special. we wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
#340 of 586 in Hanoi
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Boutique Hotel
Zephyr Boutique Hotel
#293 of 586 in Hanoi
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#69 of 586 in Hanoi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Jupiter Hotel
Splendid Jupiter Hotel
#134 of 586 in Hanoi
355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#168 of 586 in Hanoi
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochina Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochina Legend Hotel

Property: Indochina Legend Hotel
Address: 42//0 Old Quarter, Hang Khay, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #460 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legend Hotel – 52 rooms with elevator features, among many other first-class facilities, double-glazed windows, luxuriously fitted bathrooms with separate shower units, international channels television, mini-bar, high-speed internet access everywhere and direct-dial phones in rooms. All the rooms with great view of the city, free WIFI Internet and public internet accessible computers for free usage in the lobby. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing