We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Suites Grand Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hanoi
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Box Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
38
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We found Pearl suites hotel and staff to be amazing all the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing to much trouble for them. We arrived with no plans and were accomodated for our first week in no time. We had an absolute ball. Spoke to other travellers and their prices at Pearl suites for everything were the best. Thanks to all the staff there. Food, rooms and assistance was amazing. Would not stay anywhere else.

Chris and Sharon Furneaux

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furneaux2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This hotel is located down a lane in the old quarter so you need to drag your bags about 40mts and the taxi may have a problem finding it as ours did.
The staff were very very helpful and friendly, we got upgraded to a larger room with a balcony, very comfortable.
Breakfast choice was good and we enjoyed our stay, our friends who were also staying had a standard room and said it was cramped.
The location is fantastic for access to the restaurants and shops of the old quarter and 5 mins walk to the night markets.

Room Tip: See if you can get one of the larger rooms on level 5
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

we only stayed here for a couple of nights. we were quite worried when our cab dropped us on top of the road and said that the road leading up to the hotel was inaccesible !! however once we got our bags to the door the hotel was realy good. the staff were very helpful and the rooms/toilets were clean and comfortable. woudl recomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I almost always use this hotel when I come to Hanoi, and yes, this hotel did a good job again. The best feature of this hotel is the friendly and attentive staff. You can feel that they are trying to listen to you and help you. They are very cheerful and friendly! Rooms are very clean and spacious (Deluxe and above - superior might not be very spacious in fact). The room we stayed (Suite Balcony) had more than enough space for us in the room, plus a nice balcony. Each room also has a laptop (for those who do not carry laptops, this might be very handy). One possible shortcoming would be that the bed mattress is a bit on the hard end -- this is very common for this level of hotels though. Nonetheless, it is not super hard one like other cheap hotels and was fine for us. Location is just off Ma May street (near Backpacker Hostel) in the old quarter, from which you can walk down to many restaurants and bars. Sinh Tourist office is also nearby, so it might also be convenient for those who want to take buses to other cities/towns. This hotel has absolutely good cost performance. I can tell you this after experiencing numbers of hotels in Hanoi, from the very cheap to the expensive five star!

Room Tip: If you need a spacious room, I would recommend Deluxe or above (not Superior).
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenyalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

It was a great experience to stay at Pearl Suites Hotel Hanoi, our trip consist of 12 persons & the trip was from 10/10/12 to 16/10/12. The team has assisted us to make arrangement for the Halong & Sapa tours, we have no complaint at all for these local tours, from hotel picking up to our return. Staffs are always kind & helpful, their friendly & approachable attitude has made us feel very comfortable. Rooms are big & clean, breakfast is good and served on time. Location is within the old quarters vicinity, very convenient for tourist to explore around. We have seek their advice in finding the local cuisine, all are well recommended.
Once again, Thank you for your hospitality Pearl Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews