We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pearl Suites Grand Hotel
Ranked #284 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My friends and I spent two days & night in this hotel when we first landed in Hanoi. Although we paid at a very low and reasonable price but the services rendered by the hotel was more than what we paid for! The hotel provided airport transfer to the hotel, early check-in on the first day and late check-out until 8pm on the next day without any extra charges. The hotel staffs are extremely friendly and helpful in terms of recommending lunch/dinner restaurants and showing us the way to the places we wanted to go! They fulfill all our specific needs and very flexible in changing our initial requirements on transportation from/to the train station without any charges. Additionally, the breakfast served was awesome! Apart from having food & drinks on the buffet table, they have a menu filled with other choices of breakfast. The waitress will even served the food & drinks right on your table.

On the day we were back from Sapa at 5am, we needed transport from the Hanoi train station to the Old Quarters and a place to rest as well as breakfast before we head off to Halong Bay at 8am. The hotel allowed us to make a new arrangement and provided transportation, a room for 6 of us to shower and rest as well as breakfast for each of us at a very great deal!Furthermore, storing luggage in the hotel even you are not going to overnight is free of charge.

I would like to thank Mr. Alex, Ms. Lai, Ms. Anna and other hotel staffs on behalf of my friends and myself for your excellent service! You are all wonderful! Overall, this hotel is value for money and a great choice!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yywm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This was our favourite place we stayed in 7 weeks of travel, hands down! The staff are exceptional. Our room was huge and easily the nicest we had throughout Asia. The breakfasts were incredible. It was so nice to have a menu filled with choices.

The ending was better than the beginning. I had printed off my boarding pass at the front desk and then the hotel had arranged a taxi to take me to the Vietnam Airways bus to the airport. I was waiting on the shuttle bus downtown when one of the front desk men pulled up on his motorbike and handed me my phone, which I'd accidently left on the front desk. I didn't even know I'd left it! They wouldn't accept a tip from me either. This place is astonishingly good.

2 huge thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsWestmoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this well-placed hotel. We stayed 5 nights with a one-night hiatus to allow us to go to Halong Bay. We found it very clean, quiet considering the location, and comfortable. For visitors looking to enjoy the Old Quarter by foot, this hotel is perfectly located, and within easy walking distance to some other areas, as well, like West Lake.
Breakfast is really very good (delicious coffee!) with excellent selection and attentive service. Staff throughout the hotel are extremely helpful, giving advice about good places for coffee, appropriate pricing of items, sights to see and ways to enjoy the city. They were very friendly and worked hard to provide excellent customer service, happy to accommodate any request within reason.
It's hard to say enough good things about it. Would definitely recommend without hesitation, and if we return to Hanoi, we will be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LotuslanderAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We found Pearl suites hotel and staff to be amazing all the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing to much trouble for them. We arrived with no plans and were accomodated for our first week in no time. We had an absolute ball. Spoke to other travellers and their prices at Pearl suites for everything were the best. Thanks to all the staff there. Food, rooms and assistance was amazing. Would not stay anywhere else.

Chris and Sharon Furneaux

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furneaux2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This hotel is located down a lane in the old quarter so you need to drag your bags about 40mts and the taxi may have a problem finding it as ours did.
The staff were very very helpful and friendly, we got upgraded to a larger room with a balcony, very comfortable.
Breakfast choice was good and we enjoyed our stay, our friends who were also staying had a standard room and said it was cramped.
The location is fantastic for access to the restaurants and shops of the old quarter and 5 mins walk to the night markets.

Room Tip: See if you can get one of the larger rooms on level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2012

we only stayed here for a couple of nights. we were quite worried when our cab dropped us on top of the road and said that the road leading up to the hotel was inaccesible !! however once we got our bags to the door the hotel was realy good. the staff were very helpful and the rooms/toilets were clean and comfortable. woudl recomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I almost always use this hotel when I come to Hanoi, and yes, this hotel did a good job again. The best feature of this hotel is the friendly and attentive staff. You can feel that they are trying to listen to you and help you. They are very cheerful and friendly! Rooms are very clean and spacious (Deluxe and above - superior might not be very spacious in fact). The room we stayed (Suite Balcony) had more than enough space for us in the room, plus a nice balcony. Each room also has a laptop (for those who do not carry laptops, this might be very handy). One possible shortcoming would be that the bed mattress is a bit on the hard end -- this is very common for this level of hotels though. Nonetheless, it is not super hard one like other cheap hotels and was fine for us. Location is just off Ma May street (near Backpacker Hostel) in the old quarter, from which you can walk down to many restaurants and bars. Sinh Tourist office is also nearby, so it might also be convenient for those who want to take buses to other cities/towns. This hotel has absolutely good cost performance. I can tell you this after experiencing numbers of hotels in Hanoi, from the very cheap to the expensive five star!

Room Tip: If you need a spacious room, I would recommend Deluxe or above (not Superior).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenyalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Suites Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Suites Grand Hotel

Property: Pearl Suites Grand Hotel
Address: 7C Dong Thai (Close to Techcombank Chuong Duong) | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Pearl Hanoi Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Born in late 2011, this mordern facility includes 18 spacious rooms special desinged for fmaily and group of friends staying together in 1 room. The lovely boutique design and working spirit of staff would bring to clients the feeling: "In our Pearls', You are the Pearls". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing