We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pearl Suites Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pearl Suites Grand Hotel
Ranked #255 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
PP
Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good location and room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed here for four nights. Check in and check out were fast. There was no sales pitch for tours. The morning breakfast was good and the two ladies working the breakfast room provided attentive service. I stayed in a standard room. Standard rooms have a window that opens to an interior corridor and measure 8x15 or 120 sq ft. The wall behind the bed was an accent wall that had touches of wood, contrasting color wallpaper, and a framed picture. The room had both indirect and recessed light fixtures. The shower had a rain-type head and the bathroom sink had stone surfaces. There was a large LCD television. In general, the room was well maintained and in good condition. The room had design touches that are typical of higher priced hotels. The location in the old quarter is good. For young people (under 30) there is a big new hostal around the corner that has a bar that is very popular. There are many restaurants nearby and the bier hoi street is only a couple of blocks away. The sword lake is a short walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ipoh perak malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We book 4 rooms 2N stay in this hotel, the rooms are big and clean, the restaurant provide western and local breakfast. if you like the local food, just walk out from hotel you can see all kind of Vietnamese local food and restaurant, if you like shopping, you can get it here by walking distance. The manager and staff are very helpful and always with smiling face. We are strongly recommended to stay at this hotel to all my friends when they visit Hanoi.

Room Tip: room on the 5th floor - water presure a bit low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hops1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We, a mature aged couple, stayed at Pearl for 4 night's. We had a huge balcony, room spotless clean, walk around the corner to good restaurants with great food and prices and shops, water puppets and lake. Everything in the old quarter is in easy walk...fabulous area. The breakfast was lovely with daily choices. The staff are amazing...nothing too much trouble and happy, friendly people. Alex, the manager, booked us a tour of Halong Bay and Lan Ha bay that was wonderful and great price. Also booked our trains to Sapa, pickups and drop offs and flight back to Saigon. All this at great price's and services to match. Held our luggage whilst away and gave us a room to nap in before heading off again. A wonderful place to stay and we'll be back. Best hotel of our 2 month trip!!

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room...big and able to see and hear local life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This hotel locates in a street at the old downtown, it's very convenient to do shopping.
The room was clean and big, however, there is a night bar on the same street makes noise until 11 pm.
The breakfast provided by the hotel was fair, but staffs were very friendly.

The hotel can also help visitors to arrange the trip to other scenic spots with the travel agent, but overcharge is expected (of course no receipts).

To sum up, it is a hotel suitable for the travelers who just stayed in the night.

Room Tip: The rooms face to the street will have noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CjCh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights before heading out to halong bay for a 3 day tour (which the staff at the hotel were more than helpful booking).
We arrived at hanoi airport just after midnight to be greeted by a hired and pre-payed driver. He took us directly to our hotel.. Because the pearl is down a "back alley" ( just as busy as a quiet street) our concierge met us at the road.. Insisted on carrying our bags and even offered a warm meal as he knew we had been travelling.
They upgraded us free of charge to the family suite which included a larger floor plan and beautiful bathroom.
The rooms are clean, fairly quiet (except for the horns and loud music from the bustle of the streets) we were on the second floor and could hear a fair bit till about 1 am.. If u were to get a room higher up I'm sure It would help.

Breakfast was a delicious little spread of fresh fruit, Pastries and delicious coffee.. Then they give u a small menu to choose your main course.. (Pho of course) and nothing short of delicious

We will definitely be back to the pearl grand suites if we ever visit hanoi again..

Great value.. For 15-20 US.. U just can't go wrong..

Cheers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
610 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We've budgeted for around $35 per night inc breakfast for our hotels-we paid $30 for this hotel making it the cheapest of our trip so far. The manager, Alex has excellent English and local knowlege which he is only too happy to share. He's been great booking tours for us and just helping out in general(he went out and bought rain ponchos for us but wouldn't take any money for them. The breakfast selection has been the best of the four hotels we have stayed in going a bit further than eggs 5 ways! Our room is spacious, clean and reasonably quiet with only 10 rooms in the hotel! The hotel is well situated in the Old Quarter

Room Tip: with only two rooms to a floor, it's hard to make a bad choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed 3 nights at end of January. Booked airport pickup throught hotel and driver waiting for us. Have to walk down a side road to hotel but porter meets taxi and takes you to hotel. Exceptional staff, nothing is too much trouble, Our room wasn't ready but they gave us another one until it was. We had a balcony room 401 which was very nice. Booked city tour with hotel. Breakfast was very good with quite a few choices. Would stay again and recomend.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
May De Ville Backpackers Hostel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#57 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Suites Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Suites Grand Hotel

Property: Pearl Suites Grand Hotel
Address: 7C Dong Thai (Close to Techcombank Chuong Duong) | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Pearl Hanoi Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Born in late 2011, this mordern facility includes 18 spacious rooms special desinged for fmaily and group of friends staying together in 1 room. The lovely boutique design and working spirit of staff would bring to clients the feeling: "In our Pearls', You are the Pearls". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing