We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, safe, comfortable and convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Century Hotel
Ranked #407 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We were a group of friends traveling together and booked two triple rooms, one of which had a nice balcony overlooking the street. Everything was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the water was hot. For breakfast in the morning there was delicious bread, coffee, made-to-order eggs and beef pho. It's nicely located within walking distance of one of the best pho places in the city at Bat Dan 49, as well as many other places to eat and drink bia hoi!
But most of all the staff was incredibly friendly, welcoming and accommodating. I cannot speak highly enough of their excellent recommendations and how hard they worked to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. They had a great price to book the Ha Long Bay tour and kept our stuff while we went. Everyone here is kind, honest, and very helpful! When i go back i will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theonlyegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Century Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2011

I have stayed here for three days and this place make my jouney easier and feel special when I have served by staff, Tri the guy who's look after this place are amazing, he helping me a lots on any required I have ask, the manager and team are friendly and honest which I feel safe and enjoy, for sure I would return for my next visit to Hanoi

Room Tip: Any room are best due to elevator has provided
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YuthPanwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Right from the hotel transfers the service we received at Century Hotel was amazingly hospitable!!
I had my camera stolen at the bus stop and the staff at Century Hotel were so so helpful. By taking me down to the police station and translating everything for me so I could claim on my insurance. And would not except any compensation for their extra time and effort!

The hotel and the rooms are the nicest we stayed in in the whole of Vietnam, the view from the top floor is amazing.

But most of all, the staff are the number one reason to chose this hotel. They booked tours and always booked the best taxi's.

Highly recommended and would go back to Vietnam just to see the staff who we made such good friends with while staying there!

From Yasmin in Australia

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yasza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madrid011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ontbijt was redelijk goed. We hebben erg genoten van het balkon, er werd zelfs een tafel en stoelen...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: io ho avuto upgrade in stanza tripla. a pari prezzo. le stanze non hanno vista, per cui una vale l...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martissima1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Century Hotel

Address: 23 Bat Dan, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £15 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Century Hotel Situated in the heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter and bounded by bustling commercial centre, Century hotel is one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels in the Old Quarter city. Next to it is the ancient and romantic Hoan Kiem Lake, a symbol of the capital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing