We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel to stay in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucky 3 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucky 3 Hotel
Ranked #173 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A wonderful hotel to stay in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

A new hotel. Spacious room, free Internet and great omelettes. The staff spoke good English and changed our money whenever we needed it. I would recommend this hotel ahead of the Lucky 2 because it is newer and rooms are bigger.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    78
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
51
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

A beautiful room and very good service by the service minded and pleasant staff. Looking forwards to come back to this hotell next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IngeborgStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hello,
I'm from Czech Republic. In August 2011 we had another great stay at the Lucky Hotel, our home in Hanoi. As returning customers we are greeted warmly and made exceptionally welcome, and our room is always made available. The hotel has a great atmosphere, old world charm and exceptional cleanliness and all you would wish to match the tariff charged. Friendly smiling faces greet you everywhere and nothing is too much trouble. The very best Pho in Hanoi is served at breakfast - another special treat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed there for two weeks during a mission trip to Vietnam. First of all it is very good value for the money. It is clean and well maintained with a working internet access. Very close to old quarter, 10 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem lake and other popular attractions. Staff are very friendly and they always offer their best. Every time we had a problem they worked very hard to solve it and never failed.
Breakfast was included in our booking. It was ok with both Vietnamese and western choices.
Highly recommended for travellers who are looking for a small, decent hotel.

Room Tip: Bigger rooms have balcony but they are streetside and very noisy. Go for smaller rooms if you need s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fulya_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Awesome hotel for the price, really nice big wooden furniture. Rooftop restraunt is awesome. Only thing is that airport pickup is $20 each way and there are some hotels where if you stay 3 nights or more you get a free pickup.

We stayed one night either side of a Halong Bay trip. Our room had no hot water for one of the nights, when we let the staff know they upgraded us to the premium room, very big and had a balcony.

Staff were all very friendly. Only concern is do not book Halong Bay through them as their tours were all expensive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Since 2000 the Lucky Hotel (1) has been our “home away from Home.” We always feel welcomed and extremely well-cared for by the management and a staff that is friendly, helpful, thoughtful, and knowledgeable. They are ready to do the "extras" to ensure a pleasant stay.
Last year, 2011, was our first time to stay at the new Lucky 3 and it was a wonderful experience—same great manager and staff, breakfasts, and daily fresh fruit—all in an interesting and modern space. We enjoy the delicious breakfasts on the roof-top and love the Old Quarter location--close to interesting shops, morning walks around Hoan Kiem Lake, and a nice walk to our volunteer NGO location. Our stays are usually around 20 days and we feel like part of the community!
The guests are an interesting blend of traveler, volunteer, or part of an NGO and the conversation is always interesting. We plan to return next year---maybe we’ll meet you there!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smilestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is an excellent clean , new hotel that is in a great spot and is great value for money. We moved from the awful bodega hostel, to this beautiful hotel that has spas in your room & very friendly staff. For only $10 per night more, it was the best move we could have made. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucky Hotel
Lucky Hotel
#249 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Merci Hotel
Hanoi Merci Hotel
#159 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#87 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Moment Hotel
Hanoi Moment Hotel
#61 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky 3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky 3 Hotel

Property: Lucky 3 Hotel
Address: 81 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lucky 3 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 35 comfortable, well-designed and fully-equipped rooms the Lucky hotels are the obvious choice for business and leisure travellers alike. All rooms are spacious and feature panoramic views over the Lake & city. For your next stay in Hanoi, whether it be for business or pleasure, let the Lucky Hotels be your first choice. We hope you have an enjoyable and comfort stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lucky 3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing