We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$33
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
62
21
18
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
21
18
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The hotel staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and large- with expansive views of the West Lake. It's close enough to the Hoan Kiem district, but much quieter. I stayed just two nights, the price was competitive and getting to the airport was much easier than the hotels in the old quarter.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We Arrived from Canada spent 2 nights here were checked in by very friendly welcoming staff.
It was a wonderful stay, the staff was very professional and accommodating, our room which was spotless and had very large comfortable beds.
1. Great location - walking distance to the West Lake .good scenery .
2. Great food - Breakfast was included and was excellent, lots of choice and very well resented.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and has a gym, Breakfast and dinner is also very nice.
Only 15/20mins taxi journey to the main area, old quatre, taxi is only 100dong (3.40pound), no big deal and you can enjoy your hotel away from the madness.

I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The hotel was really nice and the room we had was great - clean, spacious, good bathroom, fantastic pillows. The only slight oddity was the not-quite-opaque curtain on the window that joins the bathroom to the bedroom. As I was travelling with a friend we just had to make sure the main room was well lit when the bathroom was in use! The location by Westlake gives a good view, but traffic noise at the front of the hotel is quite intrusive (I can't imagine that there's anywhere in Hanoi that this isn't the case). Taxi time into the Old Quarter and other bits of the town was variable: 20-40 minutes depending on traffic, and also seemingly extended by all taxis (apart from one which got lost, and turned out to be quicker) choosing to go up and around the lake, rather than just going the other way round the west side. The staff were all very helpful, and before we arrived Mrs Thin was extremely helpful in arranging our overnight train tickets for onward travel in Vietnam.

Room tip: The higher the floor and the further away from the road would probably lessen the noise
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I am travel with one of the friend from Halong, Hai Phong and our last station in Hanoi. We arrive to Sunset Westlake about 230 pm and we check in to Room 601 & Room 602. We are impressed on the good service offered by the hotel reception and the bellhop since they arrange a connecting room for us and one of the room with Jacuzzi bath tub. We like the room design very much as well as the hotel decoration and we feel like living at home. It can see that Westlake Hotel management put a lot of effort to design this hotel and the accessory they use are in good quality such imported marble for the flooring. The cleanliness of the hotel is good and tidies especially the king Size bed with elegant bed sheet combine with the unique wall paper.

Henry Teong

Since we didn’t take our lunch, we are looking forward to have Vietnam beef noodle and we decided to take our lunch in the Hotel. Sunset Westlake Hotel restaurant located at 11 storey of the hotel with a very good view, the view cover the whole west lake. The restaurant serve very good food and we receive a good recommendation from the chef to try the special hotpot with mix beef & chicken (Is like Japanese Sabu Sabu, Chinese 火锅). We add some spicy source into the hotpot and it taste great. Since we missed the Vietnam Beef noodle, we ordered a plate of Vietnam rice noodle to mix with the hotpot and it is very kind from the restaurant to serve us the Vietnam noodle free of charge.

There are many wonderful experiences within our stay in Sunset Westlake Hotel even though we only stay for 1 day. We will surely visit this Hotel again and I will definitely stay a few more day on my next trip to Hanoi

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henryteong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews