We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lol hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #114 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lol hotel and staff”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Besides the very comfortable , clean and spacious room, I think one of the most important thing make this hotel so popular and crowded is great staff and service . I particularly like breakfast here . no thing to complaint , you guys doing a great job, would recommend .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    56
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
80
54
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My sisters and I had stayed in this hotel for two nights, and inbetween going to halong bay and
Sapa ie 7d6n. Glad that we were allowed to keep our luggages in the hotel. Hotel room was beautifully decorated and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Mr kenny and joe were very helpful and nice. One setback is we were charged three per cent extra when we paid by credit card because we did not bring enough cash to pay for hotel room, halong tour, Sapa, Tamcoc, city tours. So remember to bring more cash. Tour fare was much higher, which I did not mind as the hotel organized everything for me. Halong bay and Sapa have beautiful and natural scenery. Must go.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the nine floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chauanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a very nice hotel with spacious and fantastically comfortable beds. Great comfort, great room, great position on the strip, great "the buffet" restaurant". The service provided both by the whole staff, and by the hotel manager himself ( David Lee). He helped us get the neighbors to stop their extremely loud music. He arranged the Halong Bay on V- Spirite Cruise was amazing and very good price when we compared with other guests on same boat. Thanks again for that and we will come back this hotel for our next visit to Hanoi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungJunKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 times between our visits to Halong bay and Sapa in Jul 2013. The hotel looked not so large with around 35 rooms only and too small when comparing with other 3 star hotels in Thailand or Indonesia. However, the rooms ( we stayed at 3 different rooms) were so spacious, very clean and extremely clean. The decor was attractive like 5 star hotel which we saw on Internet. Our room was on were on 6th floor, with 2 big beds and window. The staff there is extremely helpful and well-trained. Thank to them, we had a nice time in Halong Bay and Sapa tour. While we in Halong Bay, our luggage be safely kept in the store room for free, and on the date we back so early from Sapa, we were given a room to have a shower and temporary stay waiting for check in time. Enjoyed free buffet breakfast was also their bonus ! Thank you for all. Sure to stay again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Podolsky147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our family stayed & booked 9D8N packages tour in this hotel in June 12, 2013. The hotel located at busy and noisy old quarter city area. The room was new, clean and big spacious with nice decoration. The room provided of facilities like internet, flat plasma television, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. The hotel owner, Mr Kenny and the staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful. Especially the staff, named Mr Joe, he is very fast respond and reply our feedback about our tour in Sapa and free upgrade for us - 1 night suite room in Halong Bay, Glory cruise and 2 nights suite room in Hanoi city. Due to the excellent & quality service of the owner & staffs, to makes us feel so welcomed and home stay. We highly recommended to all the friends and tourists.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

A nice stay, no any complain, our rooms was very big space, soft beds, and nice street views form our room. Staffs were very helpful., and always appear to help you if you had questions, they also not mind to give you right directions to good restaurant to eat and good place to see in Hanoi. We enjoyed our seeing water puppet show very much. A hard way all the artist did to have a nice show above water. Highly recommend this hotel, and would love to stay one more time again

Room Tip: Deluxe room, 4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Could say the customer service is by far the hotel's signature. Every staff is very friendly, welcoming, helpful and accommodating. The superior room is not very large( around 28 sq) but one doesn't go to Hanoi to spend time in a hotel room and we think it is enough for 3 person with private en suite bath-room and sofa for relaxing . The buffet breakfast (included in the price) is really very good, and they serve some of the best coffee. One can't beat the hotel's location either - in the heart of city, close to everything, just a few walks to the lake. And for the price, it is a good value. We will definitely book stay there again if we have a chance to return Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilestiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#137 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#199 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#147 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#151 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#87 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkson Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkson Hotel Hanoi

Property: Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Address: 7 Hang Mam | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkson Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkson Hotel Hanoi is located conveniently in a quiet street - freedom from the hustle and bustle of the city, in strategic business and financial center of Hanoi, whether it is for business or pleasure, which allow you reach an unique experience in the most comfortable staying. Moreover, it takes you a few minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake and 10 minutes to Dong Xuan Market, you can easily access to restaurants, attractive places, shopping areas and historical sites around Hanoi Old Quarter. Exceeding your expectation for business or leisure staying with its full complement of amenities and 3.5-Star international standard services, Parkson Hotel Hanoi bring you pleasure and comfort of 38 rooms featuring modern well-furnished and air-conditioning rooms. All guestrooms are designed elegantly with wooden floor, sharp TV screen, tea and coffee facilities, mini-bar, multi channels satellite television, IDD telephone, combination shower/bathtub, hairdryer, remote control air conditioning, writing desk, and safety boxes. Wifi internet is available at lobby, business center and ADSL in all rooms are freely provided to in-house guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkson Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing