We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #127 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
san clemente
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Three of us stayed three nights at the Golden Rice Hotel. The location was great, the breakfast delicious, but most importantly, the staff and the manager went way out of their way to accomodate us. Rooms were large and modern. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long stay in Vietnam.

Room Tip: i enjoyed the higher rooms on street side. could observe the hustle and bustle of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    65
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
94
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Simply the best, the room was excellent, well appointed, at our request tea and coffee making facilities were provided. The staff could not have been more helpful and were very courteous and patient with any requests, excellent food in their restaurant. As we stayed for seven nights we were picked up at the airport no charge, were upgraded to a better room, met with a cold orange juice and a bowl of fresh fruit was delivered to our room. Location is literally right in the middle of the old quarter, five minute walk to the lake which is quite picturesque. All the shops you could wish for as well as a fifteen minute walk to a large shopping market where the traders did not hassle you. Also there is a supermarket just down the street ( turn right from the hotel) where Hang Trong street meets the road that runs along the lake about a ten minute walk.
Return trip to the airport by private car was arranged for us and only cost $17.50AUD. for an hours run.Many thanks to Vu Thi Dung for such a well run hotel.
Would certainly recommend this lovely hotel and will stay there again if we ever have the chance to go back to Hanoi

Room Tip: book early and for any requests email to management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgana1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with family in April 2014. Very clean and friendly hotel, good breakfast, and well located in the 'Old Quarter' of Hanoi.
The rooms are very spacious and well appointed, and the staff go out of their way to help you.
Highly recommended for anyone visiting Hanoi and wanting to be in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sails8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Me and 4 friends stayed here for 1 night.

Breakfast : decent variety of fruit, toast, eggs, pancakes, etc.
Room: the room we had was very large given the cheap price and a very nice clean bathroom too. Comfy bed. Only slight draw back was the room had no view (1 window to the hallway but not to outside). Not a big issue for us since we were staying only 1 night and the cheap price and size of the room easily compensated.
Location: perfect for exploring the old quarter.
Service : very friendly and attentive from checkin through to departure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoomaNSW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed along with a group for two periods of 3 nights each . Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Very clean, modern fresh decor. very comfortable bed. A/C worked well. Nice shower and separate bath.
Computer in the room with free wifi. When the PC monitor didnt work, then the staff supplied a laptop.
We had a room looking onto the street and due to double glazed windows , it was very quiet. When you opened them up though, then we heard that lovely buzz of an Asian city.
Buffet breakfast outstanding - loved the little pastries and fresh fruit.
Reception staff very friendly.
In a good location , not far from St Josephs cathedral and Lake.
Had a good daily coffee at nearby Joma bakery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending in 06 for street frontage window as not sure if other internal located room ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBCooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent one night here after arriving in Hanoi. Ended up here due to a change of plans, and got a very good rate through wotif.com which made the stay excellent value. Friendly staff greeted me and helped me take bags to my room.

The room itself was very nice. Comfortable bed, a great bathroom, all very clean and nicely fitted out.

A good location on the edge of Old Quarter very close to Hoan Kiem lake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilfer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very friendly staff. Lovely spacious, clean, well maintained and well furnished rooms. Can't think of any complaints. Also placed in the ideal spot for walking around Hanoi. Would thoroughly recommend if you are wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunline Hotel
Sunline Hotel
#98 of 578 in Hanoi
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
506 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
#21 of 578 in Hanoi
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
The Palmy Hotel & Spa
#88 of 578 in Hanoi
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#177 of 578 in Hanoi
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Hang Trong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi

Property: Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi
Address: 36 Hang Trong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Rice Hotel located in the heart of Hanoi capital – 1000 years old. Golden Rice Hotel is the first Luxury 3 stars boutique hotel in Hanoi and new openned on November 2011. Conveniently located at 36 Hang Trong Street in Hanoi Old Quarter, just 1 minutes walking distance to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake. It provides easy access to many famous attractions such as the Opera House, the Water Puppet Theatre, the Temple of Literature, Dong Xuan Market, the Vietnamese Art Museum, and St. Joseph's Catholic Church. The feature of Golden Rice Hotel is a successful combination of Asia and Western design. All rooms are equipped with the comfortable pillows, wooden floor, luxury bathtub, standing bath, LCD 40 inches screen TV, safety deposit box, in addition, computer with free internet are available at the lobby. Most of room have wide-opened window. Especially the Golden Rice's Suite rooms feature an panoramic view of the city and large open air balcony. Besides, Golden Rice Hotel offers an elegant Western Restaurant on the second floor for buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, room services and a wide selection of beverages. Our friendly, well- train staffs are fully committed to ensuring that Golden Rice Hotel is definitely the best choice for both of leisure and business travelers in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Rice Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing