We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice pit stop”
Review of Hanoi Style Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Style Hotel
Ranked #457 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Hanoi Style before leaving for Sapa. This hotel is actually a nice one in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The price is fairly cheap for this midtown area also. Our room has cleany double bed, a telephone, an LCD TV, a minibar and a PC with internet access. The furniture and decorations are elegant. They also put a desk in the room so we could write some postcards for our little nephews Jimmy and our parents. Everything is comfortable and worths itself for a 3-star hotel. The bellboy was friendly and helpful when we asked about the streets and locations around the place. The hotel owns a very convenient location because there are a lot of stores, boutique shops, restaurants and cafeterias nearby. We tried to get the most of Hanoi during our stay and actually we can never get enough of it. Thanks to the hotel for its awesome hospitality and the lovely town of Hanoi for such sweet memories!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genmahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

We found this hotel is perfect for your stay in Hanoi. 37 Ma May street is in the middle of the old quarter but quieter than other Hanoi streets. Tourist attractions like the 87 Ma May Traditional house or the Water Puppet Theater and the Hoan Kiem Lake as well as many restaurants and the silk street (Hang Gai) are within short walking distance.

The hotel has a driver which picks you up at the airport.

The rooms have style, are perfectly clean, with comfortable beds, balcony (we had rooms 301, 401, 501 and 601 which we all can especially recommend). These rooms have a nice view over the old quarter. Mineral water, fresh fruit, aircondition, Wi-Fi, TV, computer is all included.

Breakfast was also very good, with lots of variety, traditional or western, with good, fresh fruit, eggs/omelette and great coffee.

Especially worth mentioning is the absolutely friendly and professional staff. They know their business and can help with everything you need.

The hotel also organised our trip to Halong Bay (a must when you are in Vietnam). They have much experience in that and everything was carefully selected and perfectly organised which resultet in a wonderful experience. We could leave our luggage which we did not need for this trip in the hotel and felt it was absolutely save.

The hotel and its team exceeded our expectations and I recommend it very much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans-Jörg v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My friend and I stayed at Hanoi Style a couple of weeks ago and thought it was great - location is perfect (in the middle of it all in the Old Quarter with a few great restaurants in the same street as well), the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, free internet and the rooms were very clean. Mr Tam (who speaks great English) was also very helpful in booking our boat tour for Halong Bay which was fantastic - it definitely pays to organise this sort of thing once you are in the country, not over the internet before you get there. I would definitely stay stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for your nice words and praises. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff and motivate us to keep up the good work.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Mr.Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We hadn't heard about this hotel until the accommodations were arranged by our tour agency while planning our two-night stay in Ha Noi. We had originally thought that our tour agent had booked us a cheap hotel to save cost or possibly for some commission arrangement they have, but we were wrong. The hotel exceeded our expectations greatly. We're not talking 5-star AAA rating, but for the price, the hotel and room were great - very clean, cozy and comfortable. Decorations were very well done and the staff was incredibly friendly.


The room was stayed in was a "superior" room - the bed in the room was very comfortable and the room came with free WiFi access, a private computer and a cable connections - a things that we're used to paying for in a 5-star hotel. But here, these were free. The location of the hotel (old quarter of Na Noi) allowed my wife and I to discover the city by foot - which is out favorite way to see sights. We had such a great time.


In short, this hotel is great for travelers with a medium budget like ours and still offers great values. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My mum and I stayed at this hotel on Ma May road in July of this year. We found the staff to be really friendly - constantly smiling and willing to help with any situation, be it activating your Vietnamese SIM card or bargaining with a taxi driver!
The hotel is small and suitable for those who are not looking to spend a fortune on accommodation. We had a lovely room with two huge and very comfy single beds, a fridge, TV, coffee/tea making facilities, aircon and a computer!
Breakfast was really good with lots of fruits, breads, juices and egg options! There was also a good Vietnamese option if you wanted to eat more local food.
Great location, fantastic service and really good value! I highly recommend the Hotel Syle Hanoi!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ambers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for selecting Hanoi Style Hotel as your accommodation during your recent stay in Hanoi and also for taking the time to tell us about your experiences while with us. Your comment is of great value to us and we really appreciate your support.

Thank you very much.
Sincerely,
Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We just got back from this lovely hotel and am delighted to write a review of it, the location is excellent, it was a lot less crowded, but still very convenient for all of the sights.
My husband and I had a deluxe room. The room was not huge, but it looked over the most amazing view of old streets. There was plenty of space and clothing storage and the bathroom was spacious with a fabulous rain shower. There was complementary internet and a computer provided in the room.
My only small complaint was that the bed was too hard for me. We tend to like a softer mattress, and this one reminded me of the mattresses in Asia - quite hard. Perhaps they could offer a featherbed or mattress pad for people who prefer a softer bed. But this is a minor complaint.
The service and personnel is really what made the stay so special. They always greeted us by name and asked us about our activities. They were so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssuzuki905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I was coming and going a lot. Although this made life difficult for the staff, they always bent over backwards, for example to get my washing done in a great hurry, or even to help me locate and negotiate personal requirements with a quality tailor in the neighbourhood. They even picked up the finished work and brought it back to the hotel. If I needed advice about what to do or where to go, they would identify my needs and would provide customised information. My room was spacious and excellent, with good aircon which was not noisy. There appeared to be a desktop computer in every room. When my computer once went on strike, two specialists arrived within five minutes and quickly fixed the problem. Transfers to and from the station were even more efficient than I had imagined possible. Bedroom and bathroom were immaculately clean, with fresh towels etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
#223 of 607 in Hanoi
28 reviews
0 mi away
Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.9 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#102 of 607 in Hanoi
2,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Style Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Style Hotel

Address: 35 Ma May, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £21 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the "Old Quarter" – Hanoi Vietnam, Hanoi Style Hotel offers affordable, luxurious accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighbourhood. Shop in the nearby Dong Xuan market. Visit the many small shops, restaurants and coffee bars. It is just outside your Hanoi Style Hotel door. Hanoi Style's professional staff are well educated, speak English and Western languages and are committed to making your stay a pleasant, care-free experience.Visit our site and check out all latest hotel room promotions & special offers to enjoy your holiday in Hanoi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Style Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing