We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, comfortable and decent rooms...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Style Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Style Hotel
Ranked #438 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
london
Level Contributor
178 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great value, comfortable and decent rooms...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great spot right in the heart of the old town. The rooms are a really good size and very comfortable (although smell a little bit fusty) there is really good Internet at a pretty decent speed and they even have computers in the rooms... Breakfast is really good with an omlet station and lots of fresh food and choice (although the juice, tea and coffee are all truly terrible)

The staff are lovely, rooms get cleaned daily and they help with any request you may have.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzle-Bizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Dizzle-Bizzle,

Thank you for staying with Hotel Style Hotel and for taking your valuable time to leave favorable comments on our services, which are very encouraging. The contents of your feedback have been conveyed to our staffs, who have made it possible with their dedication and commitment to continuously strive for excellence.

However we are concerned about your comment regarding your breakfast experience. This information will help us to improve the quality and accuracy of our services.

We would like to take this opportunity once again to thank you for selecting Hotel Style Hotel in your travel plans and looking forward to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,

Mr.Tam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    30
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
14
37
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Arrived here after 3 weeks in Burma where the accommodation was twice the price and half as good. What a pleasant surprise. The room wasn't huge, but it was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable and sheets changed daily, the bathroom was clean and - again - new towels every day. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the cherry on the cake was having an internet-connected PC in the room as well as free wifi. The surrounding area is great fun, plenty of amazing things to eat and it's the area of Hanoi with the most buzz and fun to be had.

There is a nightclub over the road, but it shuts down at midnight and the hotel is double glazed so it's really not too bad noise-wise.

Room Tip: If you're really worried about the noise, then ask for a room on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyTravelerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear PADB1978,


Thank you very much for such a positive review, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff. It's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,

Mr.Tam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at the Hanoi Style hotel just for about 12 hours before heading to Halong Bay, and that was about enough time. The rooms didn't have a lot of room, the bathroom could use improvements, the door to the balcony didn't actually close completely, and the street was very loud.

All that being said, the price was very cheap, so worth it for that! Breakfast was also included which was a decent spread. The staff was also really helpful and getting us set for pickup that next morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Jkraska,


Thank you for staying with Hotel Style Hotel and for taking your valuable time to leave comments on our services, facilities.

We are truly grateful for your preference and so to let us know the details of your experience in our facilities. The contents of your feedback have been conveyed to the concerned department for their improvement to be able to strive for excellence.

Thank you again for your comments and letting us know our improvement areas, please do not hesitate to write as you keep in mind your next visit to Hanoi, we are eager to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Mr.Tam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
394 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

3 months back I stayed at the Hanoi Style hotel with my wife on a vacation trip.

We’d given them our flight details in advance and I was relieved that the hotel car was waiting to pick us up when we got out of the airport and that we didn’t have to stand in a taxi line.

We got a deluxe room for our stay there and our room had a spacious balcony with a good view.

We were quite pleased with the room because it was perfectly clean, the bed was very comfortable and the room had pretty good amenities like a computer with wifi internet, a nice bathroom and air conditioning.

I was particularly impressed with the fresh fruit that they delivered to our room each day. The complimentary buffet breakfast was also very good and it included a good variety of items. Everyday we were waiting for new surprise in our basket :)

The staff members were very friendly, spoke good English and were very helpful during the stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an affordable but high quality accommodation.

Room Tip: Just book them in advance, like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrainVodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Grainvodka,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our services and it has also been our joy accommodating you during your vacation to Hanoi.

We were delighted to note that you enjoyed your experience while staying with us. We will share your comments with our team and We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for supporting Hanoi Style Hotel and we certainly look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mr.Tam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi's old quarter. Our room was tidy and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast included in the price and good value for money. Once in your room, you don't hear any of the city's noise. Free wifi that worked and was fast was important to us and the hotel provided amply.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cormacdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Comacdiver,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at Hanoi Style Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations.
We would like to take this opportunity once again to thank you for selecting Hotel Style Hotel in your travel plans and would definitely look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mr.Tam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Over all we stayed in and around Hanoi for almost a month, so we came back to this hotel 3 times. Some rooms are much better that other, but all the same price. Avoid the one on the main street, there is a night club right in front !
People are pretty nice and helpfull and breakfast is awesome (mostly why we kept coming back here), also the wifi is very good and they have PC in every rooms.
it's in a very busy street of the old quarter, funny at the beginning, not so much after few days.
A good point is the hanoi backpacker hostel few meters away, you can enjoy the place without having to sleep in their dormitory or 25 USD rooms.
Ha and last but not least, they have bubble bath

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room at the back or on the sides... Otherwise you wont sleep until late
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julinhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Julinhio,

Thank you very much for choosing Hanoi Style Hotel for your accommodation during your time in Hanoi and taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read your compliments on our staff and breakfast, but most of all, it a pleasure to read that you felt valued and comfortable during your stay with us.

However allow us to express our most sincere apologies for the noise cause by the Bar opposite, please be informed that the music shall be stopped at 11.30 PM due to the curfew.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back Hanoi Style Hotel upon your return to Hanoi

Kind regards,

Mr.Tam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

It is located in the backpackers' belt in Old French Quarter, only few minutes walking to the lakeside. The hotel lobby with dining area is huge and grand. The staff are very frinedly and polite. They hepl me to access the internet in the room and in the common with smiling. The rooms are very nice with all the facilities you need. You only pay a little money and can reward a lot.

I would like to point out that the free breakfast buffet is unbelieveable abundant, almost near 4-star hotel standard.

Room Tip: To avoid the top floor (6 floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lui w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoistylehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Style Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Lui W,

Thank you very much for selecting Hanoi Style Hotel as your accommodation during your recent stay in Hanoi and also for taking the time to tell us about your experiences while with us.

We are delighted that you found our location to be a convenient access to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter and we also are happy to read that you had a positive impression on the helpfulness our Team members as well as our daily breakfast buffet.

One again thank you very much for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your stay with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Mr.Tam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Suite Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Golden Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel
#155 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
Hanoi Old Quarter Hotel
#153 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Style Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Style Hotel

Property: Hanoi Style Hotel
Address: 35 Ma May, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Style Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the "Old Quarter" – Hanoi Vietnam, Hanoi Style Hotel offers affordable, luxurious accommodation in an authentic Vietnamese neighbourhood. Shop in the nearby Dong Xuan market. Visit the many small shops, restaurants and coffee bars. It is just outside your Hanoi Style Hotel door. Hanoi Style's professional staff are well educated, speak English and Western languages and are committed to making your stay a pleasant, care-free experience.Visit our site and check out all latest hotel room promotions & special offers to enjoy your holiday in Hanoi ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing