We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You made our stay in your hotel and Hanoi very very memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #56 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You made our stay in your hotel and Hanoi very very memorable”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Mr Siraj, Mr. Singh Mr Tan Mr Green Mr Kumar and I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to you, Miss Cherry, Miss Amy Miss Tracy and the 2 sweet little girls in the bar who served us breakfast every morning.And also the guys at the reception area. Pls let all of them know.

You made our stay in your hotel and Hanoi very very memorable. We feel so nice, that we will plan to be back in Hanoi when we get the next opportunity. We'll send you email to book rooms in your hotel when we make the next trip.

Again , THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,591
    290
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
229
867
237
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Overall ,for this hotel. More like stay with your friends.Almost fell like they even hang out with us. In such a new country when you know nothing about ..they really make us feel safe and warm .The best experience so far for the hotel. Great impression and very reasonable price, really recommend .

Booking
My wife booked this total via email ,it went smoothly and fast not only the room booking but also the train booking to another province .

Arriving
The hotel's taxi picked us up right at the airport terminal .The taxi was clean and spacious . The funny thing was the taxi dropped us at the Charming hotel !!!not the Diamond holiday hotel !!! ,we were a bit confused but the staffs there were also very great they quickly called another taxi and bring us to the hotel -free of charge - in total it take around 45mins from airport . The location of the hotel is great ,it near the shopping street ,the lake and packed with many restaurants.

Staying
The rooms are clean(No smoking smell at all ) and everything are very new (found out later that they just opened it 2 month ago), there are computer , DVD player , LCD tv ,bath tub,closet and most importantly wi-fi everywhere .We were so enjoy very much about the internet(Facebook was available the 2 first night we stayed ) and the room. The included breakfast was nice and sufficient if not fancy .

The best surprise was on the way we got back from SAPA ,the overnight train was arrived 4:30am and it was raining .We followed the crowd to the main train station which wasn't the one that they dropped us before .We kind of lost with the staff that waiting for us ,it took like 40mins with a few calls to finally meet up with him. It was our fault but he still greeted us with a honest smile !!! Eventually we were at the hotel around 5:50am,we were so drained and was thinking about to lie down on the sofa in the lobby until the check in time ......but then the cute manger said "The room is ready for you already please come this way " ,what a great treat for us,that make our day was much much better ..

Outing
This is the best service I ever have so far of this hotel .You don't even have to ask ,they will ask you with smiles all over their faces. Like chatting with friends ,I mean a good friends that take really good care of you like renting the motorbike ,cyclo ,plan the shopping route for you !!! All for free !!! Imagine you have to do this a thousand times,they must really do it by heart ,you could feel it . Oh one more thing ....they even lend us their very own helmet(My head was too big ) . All staffs really treat you very well ,they all remember our name !!!

This special recipe ! that you will never ever get from any big name, fancy or even boutique hotel. The human touch that make your trip worth remembering.It not only about the place it mainly about "People" !!!

Short Summary "Best Ever "

Pro
- Price +++++
- Travel service (train, transportation,eating ,shopping) +++++
- Friendly staffs +++++
- Location +++
- Communication +++++
- Internet +++++
Con
- NON

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just finished a trip to Hanoi and stayed in the Holiday Diamond Hotel located in the Old Quarter. Wow, really great value! This hotel is brand new and rooms are very clean. Each room comes with a computer and flat screen tv. The computers seem secure for they revert to a clean install after the computer is shutoff or left idle. Our stay also included breakfast, vietnamese or western and is really not too bad. We opted for hot steamy bowl of pho to jump start our vietnamese day. We really enjoyed practicing our vietnamese with the staff at breakfast, made for some good laughter(on their part) of our comical attempt to imitate the proper tones. What really stood out for us was the level of professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They went out of their way to help us organize and direct us to the places of interest. Every time we either left the hotel or came back from a long day the staff would meet us with enthusiasm. Made it feel like we were coming home every night! We also organized airport pickup and dropoff which went off without a hitch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

By far this was the best hotel I stayed in during a four week trip, mainly in Hanoi. The well informed staff had great advice about taxis, restaurants, attractions etc. They were the friendliest people I met in Vietnam and it was if I had known them for years. They were unfailingly cheerful, thoughtful and helpful. They created a warm atmosphere which permeated the hotel and it was always a pleasure to return to after a days sightseeing etc. They are genuinely interested in everyone and will go out of their way to make your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. And they are funny! The hotel itself is clean, efficient and new with good food and services.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 400WilliamT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This conveniently located hotel was the best stay I had in Vietnam, The room included a large flat screen TV, desktop computer and breakfast. The friendly staff was by far the highlight of my stay. Each time I entered and exited the lobby I was greeted with smiles and conversation. I was told where to go, had tickets purchased and delivered to me (both airline and entertainment) and was given a room to use (free of charge) for a few hours to shower and recharge before and after my long travel journeys outside the city. I also left my baggage with the staff for storage while I was away and had no problems. Hanoi is one crazy city filled of many, many hotel options and I would like to highly recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iMesssica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAPAN
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

At first the staff is so kind,the second the location is closed to the centre.Why dont you decide this nice hotel?I stayed some good hotel in Hanoi,but this hotel is one of the best,I believe.anyway you should stay this hotel this time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonoda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This hotel is fantasic. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the nicest people ever. So friendly and helpful with everything, even helping us with a bad tour experience which was really appreciated. The room was excellent too, brand new and very very clean. The air con was powerful too so we were always cool when we wanted to be. The location is great too as it's near everything you could need or want to see. We ended up staying there a week longer than planned as it was so relaxing in the hotel.
Thank you everyone at Holiday Diamond for looking after us and making our stay so enjoyable. Also extra thanks to Jenny for everything you did for us, we really appreciate it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichMundon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 592 in Hanoi
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 592 in Hanoi
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing