We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best staff in all Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #48 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Ripollet, Spain
1 review
“The best staff in all Vietnam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We traveled for almost 4 weeks in the country. We contact this hotel by internet and it was a great, great, choice. The communication by mail is quick and exact.
Placed in the core of Old Quarter, the instalation has all comodities you can need. The rooms are quite big, clear, clean and with computer. AC of course!
But his best point is the staff. All of them are very friendly, they help you in every think you need with total efficience.
Miss Hue is a treasure!
You won't be dissapointed of this choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rul_Tortuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,557
    271
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
224
839
229
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Good place to stay,
Clean and neat room,
Very nice and helpful staff,
breakfast all good,
aircon work well,
shower hot and cold,
wifi work all the time,
tour package to halongbay from the hotel also good too

recomended hotel !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

it is a very good hotel. And it is very clean. The people who work their are very friendly and speak very well english. They help you with everything. We were a month in Vietnam and we also want to Sa Pa and we can let our luggage there. They will always help you also when it is 6 a clock in the morning. I'm really content about the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in the middle are beautifull and ther is no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adl98146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

The Hanoi Holiday Diamond has good facilities, is well situated in the Old Quarter, provides great value for money ($25/night including free wifi, cable TV and breakfast for two - yes please!), but, best of all, the staff were amazing. They were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. They arranged our tour of Halong Bay, tickets on the night train to Hoi An and transfers. The hotel itself wasn't fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I thoroughly recommend the Hanoi Holiday Diamond.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LimaJuliet_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

My friend and I stayed here for one night and were blown away by the excellent customer service. All the staff were incredibly helpful, especially Jenny, who organized our train tickets to Sapa, including transportation to the train car itself to make sure we got what we paid for. When we were in Sapa we had a question about our return ticket and after we called the hotel, Jenny emailed immediately and took care of everything. She was so helpful. We can't thank you enough Jenny!

The rooms are clean and the location is fabulous. Absolutely one of the best hotel staff I've ever come across. We only stayed there one night but they helped us with everything during our ten day stay in Vietnam. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Hanoi! Thank you again Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel! You guys are amazing!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesaltexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

As we travelled already for 3 months in Asia, we were very surprised what we got for 25$. Not big, but well equipped rooms with TV, minibar, PC in the room!, free wifi, free excellent breakfast (we hadnt ham for quit a while). Location is good in the old quarter. Not all rooms have outside windows, so check when you book. Would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stravancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a few times during our visit to Hanoi and surrounding area. The hotel staff, especially Jenny, are what make this hotel so great! They are very interested in ensuring all guests enjoy their stay. They provided great information about trips in and around Hanoi. We didn't feel pressured to purchase tours, they offered as much advice as we inquired about. We did some research and did book two trips through the hotel, their recommendations were great! The hotel is very clean, has a great breakfast, and the rooms come with all the amenities, including a computer. For one of the nights we wanted to return in between our trips, the hotel was full. They kindly booked us with their sister hotel, Charming 2. The staff there are terrific as well and the rooms and location is great as well! We were able to leave our luggage with both hotels and they always thought of every detail for us to ensure we were happy with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#60 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#65 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing