We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Hanoi!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #47 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Hanoi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

After a great stay in Ho Chi Minh, we were really looking forward to Hanoi, and we were'nt dissapointed!! Arriving at the Hotel we could see we were in for a great stay. The staff were all amazingly friendly and efficient. The rooms were a little more dated than out first stay, and far smaller, it took a bit of shuffling to fit our suitcases in where we could still walk around the bed. The room had its own computer with free wifi which was great. Onenight after a heavy downpour of rain we noticed a small puddle below the window in the entry to our room, but nothing major. Breakfast was always great with plenty of variety.
Every time we did leave the hotel we seemed to get lost in the streets of the old quarter, but thankfully the map provided by staff at the hotel always helped us back.
Very glad we stayed at the holiday Diamond!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicaTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,556
    269
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
223
838
229
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

My partner and I both agree, we have never had service like at the Holiday Diamond anywhere...we were upgraded here from the 'Sister Hotel' after they had a mix up with our pre-booking.
The staff make such a genuine and personal effort to get to know you, no matter the length of your stay. They constantly went over and above what would ever be expected, without you even asking or expecting anything.
We were accommodated with showers and a room both before and after our train journey in to Sapa, and even checked in at 4am, when there was a spare room, without having to pay for this as they knew I was pregnant, and very very tired.
Recommendations to food outlets were also spot on.
The rooms are lovely, basic, but lovely. The more delux rooms have better showers, but otherwise minimal difference. SO cheap.
In room computer access was a huge bonus.
I would go back for the service alone...but the rooms are worth it.

Room Tip: Delux has a nicer bathroom / shower set up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Before booking we checked out the reviews for several hotels and the reviews for this hotel seemed too good to be true !!
Well they're not ... Although the rooms are relatively basic, they are immaculately clean, comfortable and well serviced.
But what makes this hotel stand out is the customer service ... it is SECOND TO NONE !!
I've been living, working and traveling in Asia for 15 years and the service provided here was amazing.
Absolutely nothing was too much bother for Jenny and the staff here and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Hanoi.

Ciaran

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Hotel is located in the Old Quarter. The rooms are very clean and come with wifi and cable TV. Breakfast is included with your stay. Great customer service and for $25.00, you can't go wrong! The staff speak English and were very nice and welcoming! I highly recommend anyone visiting Hanoi to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

It was in the old city and the place was also a hotel it is good and very beautiful considering a price, and comfortable.

The welcome drink was glad.

The staff was also kind and the favorable impression was welcomed.

Although there was no tub, since it had become a shower room, it was good.

The tour of the Halong bay was also arranged.

I would like to stay, when going to Hanoi again, since it is a room which is easy to pass.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIZUKI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This place exceeded my expectations. It was my first time to Hanoi, so I didn't know what to expect. Location was great -- only thing that I know is that it's in the Old Quarter, but was within walking distance to the night markets, shopping areas, nice food and coffee places, lake, and another central area in the city. Staff were also awesome -- all spoke English well and were always very helpful with all my questions. Room was also a nice size with all the necessary amenities, including TV, nice size bed, safe, etc. Overall great value and service and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krxs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed 4 days in this hotel and the staff is so nice and helpfull. They arranged our Halong Bay tour, is was perfect. The rooms are clean and breakfast is good. Bread, fruit, drinks and warm food. It is in the middle of the centre, so very crowdy. But that is Hanoi.If you wnat a good hotel for a good price, stay here.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest room and it was good. It has a window but you can not look outside. The more exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing