We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt like family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #55 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

What a great place to stay! Friendly fabulous staff, very helpful and always happy to see you!
Great location, breakfast was wonderful , rooms were good and air con worked very well.
Fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tazzzzzzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,943)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

My stay at Holiday Diamond is what made the trip a blessing, everyone in the staff was so extremely helpful.
I was very thankful to be there and thankful of the hotel staff who helped me at great lengths when I was mugged in Hanoi (assailants taking my purse and in it - my passport).

Although my experience in Hanoi was a trying one, the care and concern of the hotel staff during my stay made all the difference in the world. It was a very difficult situation that I was in, but the staff helped me in every way to get a new passport at the US embassy and then a new visa issued with Vietnamese immigration.

Upon getting mugged, I was at a nearby police station trying to communicate and receive a report of the incident in order to be reissued an emergency passport. Speaking no Vietnamese whatsoever, it was virtually impossible. The police station notified the hotel and the concierge (Jenny!) came running to the police station within 5 minutes. From there she handled every bit of translation. I am indebted to Jenny for her help, forever.

The rooms are decent and very clean but having a computer/internet in each room is huge plus. The television also had many international channels to choose from. With such a great staff, I felt very at home and safe in the hotel despite my experience in the neighborhood.

Breakfast was great and fresh, with many options for a spread. Pho noodle soup is what I ate every morning. It was simply delicious.

Room Tip: Swimming pool and Spa are Not applicable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSH_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The reception girls make this hotel! Tracey and nancy were friendly and always willing to help! They organised our airport transfers and Sapa train tickets as well as our Halong Bay cruise which was awesome! Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Hanoi definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

+ Service: always friendly smiling people helping you; low booking fees for tours/ traintickets. Someone actually brought us inside our train to Sapa!!
+ Nice, clean room, with computer.
+ price - quality

- Breakfast: food was not good (although the large choice)
- no window inside the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henriettehenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Already from the arrival at Holiday Diamond Hotel I felt like home. The staff is so friendly, helpful and caring. It was a real pleasure to stay there. The rooms were simple, but clean and pleasant. The breakfast buffet is also good. It's well worth the price. I also bought two all-inclusive trips from the hotel; one to Sapa and one to the Halong bay. Both trips were splendid, except the night train between Hanoi and Lao Cai, for which I cannot blame the hotel. Fabulous staff who quite literally jumped up with huge smiles every time guests entered the lobby in case they needed something. Restaurants were booked, taxis were called , water puppets tickets obtained and flight reservations were confirmed in a trice. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NguyenXuanThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

i stayed at this hotel october 2011 , had a few days in hanoi then went on a 3 day trip around halong bay on the dragon peal junk boats which was amazing, i organized this before i went but i could have done it easily from the hotel too. i did the city day tour of hanoi and went to ninh binh which the hotel organised and was also fantastic. the staff are very helpful & friendly and the hotel is in a good location. it was also clean and tidy and if you needed anything they would help you sort it out without question. if i was in hanoi again i would prob stay here. thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drew_douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

As someone who has stayed here in Oct 2011 and again in Aug 2012, I can safely say in terms of its staff and service, it is still the same - exceptional!! What has changed is there are certainly more guests staying at the hotel...guess word has got around. And they have increased the breakfast spread so it is now much better.

I honestly can't say enough of this hotel. For the price they charge, you are definitely getting much more value, considering the location, room amenities, cleanliness, breakfast and service. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff. I always look forward to have a friendly conversation with them before going out of the hotel and after coming back. They are so willing to sit down with you to chat, from which I've gathered so much info about their lives in Vietnam. I think this aspect is priceless! That is why for me and my wife, choosing to stay here a 2nd time is absolutely a no-brainer!

So if you're going to stay here, be prepared to have a most memorable stay with an exceptional group of Vietnamese! : )

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbhcys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 595 in Hanoi
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 595 in Hanoi
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £17 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing