We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #59 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great place to stay. Room was one of the smaller ones we have had on the trip but it was clean, had it's own computer and tv and when you are out and about all day it doesn't matter too much. Best thing is that this place is in a great location, is very cheap and the staff are very very helpful. We got a map from the counter which highlighted all the good places to go in Hanoi and they certainly didn't disappoint. We also booked a Halong Bay trip through them and when compared to other traveller's on the boat the price charged was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humphrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed here for 3 nighs in Aug and the staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Price is good and we got free pick up when staying for 3 nights.
Room is clean and breakfast is delicious.

You could get a map from the reception and ask them to suggest some shop / rest for you.

And since our departure is late afternoon but the hotel is full we could not have a late check out. The staffs are so nice that they offer us to have a shower room before we go to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August and I can't speak highly enough of the staff. They are all incredibly friendly and helpful and really can't do enough for you.

We decided to arrive in Hanoi a day earlier than originally intended so I emailed to see if they had a room for that night also. Unfortunately they didn't but they organised a room in their sister hotel (The Charming Hotel - again can't speak highly enough of the staff) for us. The day we were moving hotels we were able to just check out of one hotel, leave our bags and return to the other hotel that evening with our bags transferred and waiting for us in our room. It was great not to have to worry about moving our stuff and this was all free of charge.

The hotel itself is also great. Its in a fantastic location in the Old Quarter, the rooms are very clean and bright and they even provide a computer with free internet access which is quite handy.

Having stayed in 5 star hotels and resorts during our trip I can safely say that the staff and service in the Holiday Diamond is the best we received. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Hanoi to stay here. You won't be disappointed. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Je77rey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were incredibly accommodating and the rooms were lovely. The hotel is in a great location in the heart of the Old part of the city, You can walk to all of the major attractions from here and spend days wandering and getting lost in the old city. It was great value for money with free computer access in the rooms and good bathrooms. Breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minh P, Manager at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear all of our valued guests,
Working in this business for a long time,We understand that your support plays a very important role in the success of every hotel.Luckily,we can achieve that through a big amount of your positive reviews on this website.
To continuously serve you better,We are happy to officially inform you that We now open a new hotel in Hue named Serene Palace Hotel .
We hope that this is another opportunity for us to contribute comfortable holiday to our guests and also hope to receive your support and ideas.
We now are eager to start a new mission and look forward to seeing you in our new house.
Thank you for being with us
Many thanks and best regards
Management Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in July after staying at their sister hotel in Hue. Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Complimentary water, tea and fruit in the rooms and a computer which was handy. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff also let us leave our luggage there for a few days whilst we visited Cat Ba Island.

Would recommend staying here, if you are visiting Hue stay at the holiday diamond hotel there which is possibly even nicer :)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank AdamandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 2+1 nights during our stay in Northern Vietnam. While the rooms are very adequate (with respect to the price), the friendliness of the staff and service are simply incredible. We booked two two-day tours with them (Ha Long Bay and Sa Pa homestay) which we were very happy about. Between these tours we were able to leave luggage at the reception, use a room for showering and got a breakfast (all for free while we did not have a room there at that time). Of course the hotel will have gotten a commission for the tour bookings but this service is surely not for granted.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flokru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Using Tripadvisor we booked here for a few nights before joining our 2 week tour. This was the best hotel of our trip. Fantastic, friendly, efficient, welcoming staff with local knowledge. Rooms were smallish but perfectly adequate with A/C. As this hotel in right in the centre of the Old Quarter so it can be noisy but its position is so convenient it's worth it. Breakfasts cooked to order, wide choice, child friendly. Complimentary fruit and water in rooms - fantastic value for money, would book here again with pleasure.

Room Tip: Higher floors quieter. Rooms at back have more noise from local school.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseWardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 599 in Hanoi
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £19 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing