We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #49 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Wallington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great staff”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week. Breakfast was great. Crepes, omelettes, croissants. the staff continually went out of their way to try to be helpful and pleasant. They all speak English and want to have conversations with guests. Very clean and comfortable. Made me feel very welcome on my first visit to Vietnam.

Room Tip: rooms in the rear are quieter they are farther from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob07057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,565
    276
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
224
846
232
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I highly praise all the hotel staffs for such hospitality and servitude. Rooms are clean and easy access to the lake and night market, less than 10min walk. Breakfast was adequate with toast, eggs , and fresh fruit, must try their mango juice. I would surely return to this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank agrace2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked online for 1 night and ended up staying for another 2 nights. Room is small but clean with TV and computer. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful especially Henry.

Booked train tickets to Sapa via the hotel and Henry personally took us to the train (him by his motorbike and our family by taxi) and make sure that we are in our berth before he leave.

Value for money. Thanks Henry and all at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I along with another couple decided to vacation in Vietnam for a few days, more specifically in Hanoi. We came across all the great reviews for holiday diamond hotel in Hanoi and decided to book three nights.

The ladies at the front desk were incredible. They were all very helpful and gave great suggestions for authentic places to eat the same food that the locals like to eat. We had the breakfast one morning in the hotel, which was okay, but we were really looking for authentic Vietnamese food so we held the food to a higher standard.

Another amazing thing about the hotel is the location. You are really within walking distance of everything or just a cheap cab ride. The hotel staff was awesome about calling cabs that showed up immediately.

When my wife and I came back from our day of tours and eating tons if local food, the hotel staff was genuinely interested in our day and wanted to know more details about activities we embarked on.

All in all, we spent very little time in the hotel, as we really only slept there, but the times we were there the hotel staff was perfect and helped us make our vacation that much better. Without the hotel staff there, the experience would not have been the same. - Ben and Leigh

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benjglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Here's an extract of my letter to the customer service team of the hotel:

"Our stay in Hanoi was fabulous, mostly because of the great service, attention and help from you and your colleagues at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel. It was the most pleasant hotel that i've ever stayed in throughout my years of travels. The warmth and friendliness of all the staff there was incredible.

Special thanks to you for making us feel most welcome when we arrived at the hotel, and for helping us with the adaptor and booking of restaurant. It made my birthday so much more special. I was touched that you took notice of the birthdate on my passport.

These are the little things that makes a very big difference in our everyday lives :)

As for the hotel itself, we very much appreciate the personal touches like the rose petals on the bed that truly brightens up the room, the daily fruits delivered to the room and the cleanliness of the room."

Elaine

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elaine_ywl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in November. We booked a deluxe room. Our room was quite small but very clean and quite well set up with TV and computer. It had a window with not much of an outlook but that was fine as it was well away from the street. Bed was fine.
Bathroom was ok but the bath and shower setup was not very successful. The tap to the bath spilled water to the outside and no shower curtain so had to be careful showering otherwise the room got wet. Towels were a bit worn and one day the bath mat was not too clean.
Staff were very enthusiastic and extremely friendly. This is great when first arriving in the country but may wear a bit thin after a while. This is not a complaint as it is better than the opposite.
Breakfast was good and fruit appeared in the room each day.
Good hotel, good location in the old city if you want that and good staff.
I think it it a busy hotel with a slightly higher rate than may normally apply because it is very popular from its Trip Advisor rating.
I would stay here again but would prefer a larger room.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved the place!
As previous reviews have already mentioned, the staff were exceptionally friendly and really made us feel welcome.
When we got to our room, there were flower petals on the bed and we had some arrival drinks and fruit - lovely touch!
For breakfast you could order from their menu - lots of fresh fruit juices, cereal, pancakes, toast with bacon and eggs... The usual really... All very nice.
The location is good - we walked everywhere but easy enough to get a taxi outside. I think it took us 10minutes to get to the lake,water puppet show, Hanoi Hilton and about 35minutes to get to the Ho Chi Minh museum complex.
Lots of restaurants to chose from - the hotel staff will give you some recommendations - they told us about the 'new day' restaurant round the corner and it was the best food we had whilst we were there.
The only negative is that the 'superior room' hasn't got a proper window - on the pictures, it looks like it does, but in actual fact, there is a great big brick wall an inch from it so no natural daylight or any sort of view! I wish I had known this before booking. It didnt spoil the stay, but I think it should be mentioned on the room description.
All in all, an excellent stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rp144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#75 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing