We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!!! I like it very much :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #49 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Service!!! I like it very much :)”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I really like the hotel because of their excellent hospitality and their friendly. All their staffs are very friendly and helpful esp Henry and Candy and others. I loved to chat and crack jokes with them. Also, the hotel complimentary breakfast was very delicious. In conclusion, i enjoyed staying at the hotel. I will surely stay there when i am in Hanoi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,565
    276
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
224
846
232
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We used this hotel during a short trip to Hanoi during which we wanted to see a bit of Hanoi and surroundings + get over our jet lag. Quietness therefore was key + a good location to walk through the city with its 10,000 motor bikes.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are adequate - our room even had a PC to use the internet, very covenient if you want to trips while on the road. Breakfast was included and basic, but just what we needed.

Best of all was the staff who were very friendly and offered to keep our luggage during a short trip outside of Hanoi (despite that we did not pay for the room during those two days).

The hotel itself is centrally located in the old town and overall, no problems to walk to the various places of interest of Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights during Dec '13. This hotel exceeded our expectations by the level of service they offered.

Firstly, rooms. We stayed in a double room. It was clean but a little small. However this was no problem for us. The bed was comfortable. The room came equipped with TV and computer. The bathroom was perfectly sized and clean.

Location wise; it is in the old quarter within walking distance of all main attractions. Restaurants are only 5mins around the corner. Breakfast was by order and there was plenty of choice to choose from.

What sets this hotel apart is the service offered by every single employee. They helped in any way possible. Two examples of this. We left a coat in a minivan. All we did was tell the hotel staff. They located it and went to pick it up for us while we enjoyed our dinner.

In another example, the bell boy dropped us off to the station and even walked us to the train to make sure we got on the right one.

This hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller01627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are a family of 7 spent 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay.
The staff were all very helpful, especially Hannah. They gave good suggestion for our authentic places to eat.
For breakfast is the best, you could order from their menu, very good selection especially toast bread .................
Rooms are extremely clean and fully equipped. Different fresh fruits will served in our room everyday.
We even received two birthday cakes for my nephew and my wife which happen to fall on the first and last day of our stayed.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and we will return to this hotel in few months time as we plan to visit Sapa soon.
Well Done..........

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in Dec 13 and the staff were very very friendly and very very helpful. In particular Henry.

The hotel was in a great location in the old quarter, a short walk to all attractions.

Room was basic but had a/c and was very clean, bed was comfortable.

We would have given this hotel a five star rating had it not been for the shower in our room it was hot and the temp consistant but the pressure was awful, so bad that at times it was not usable.

Also breakfast was great, small selection of dishes all prepared fresh to order.

Overall i would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank siray79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Holiday Diamond Hotel is conveniently located in the Old Quarter area of Hanoi and is situated on one of the quiter streets. The best part of this hotel is the staff service and the hospitality that they offer. I felt really comfortable staying there because of the staff. Hats off to them for being so friendly and helpful. Some of them have become my friends and I hope to remain in touch with them. I will surely stay there the next time I am in Hanoi and I am recommending my friends to do the same.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be better in case you like opening your windows and looking out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prem_Korah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Special thanks to the warmhearted crew especially Nguyen Na for going extra miles to ensure we get the best breakfast, Nguyen Hong Van aka Candy for the great service and recommendations, Le Huu Hung who took us around on his rest day. All other staffs were also very helpful whenever we needed any. This hotel has been the best so far that I have encountered due to the people there. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolandc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#75 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing