We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #56 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed a total of 7 nights here, and absolutely loved it. We stayed in two different rooms (taking a 2 night trip to Halong Bay in between), and spent plenty of time in the room (both of us were quite sick with the flu in the latter stages), so we got a good feel for the hotel. The staff were exceptionally good - both friendly, and very helpful. They were more than willing to walk the streets with me in search of medicine when we fell ill, and on our last morning when we were denied a currency exchange by the local bank, they took all our excess VND and gave us a very reasonable conversion rate to USD.

The service was also great - we received a free airport pickup, and were offered several well-priced day tours (to Tam Coc and Perfume Pagoda). Breakfast was the best we had on our 5-week trip; with made-to-order eggs, pancakes, fruit juices, breads and even pho!

The location is also superb - in the beautiful Old Quarter between the large Dong Xuan Markets, and the Hoan Kiem Lake and surrounding street markets.

Safe to say we were particularly impressed by this hotel, and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stugcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,944)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Well my first trip in Hanoi and I stay in three hotels. Holiday Diamond is one of them. First impression:- staff are so friendly especially Mina & Henry. Location is right at where the hustle begins and it's only a short walk to the lake & the weekend night market. Henry(staff of Diamond) was so nice to accompany my wife to local pharmacy due to ankle injury as the local don't speak English. The staff of holiday diamond recommended us place to eat & share local knowledge which is a plus for visitors. Would like to stay longer in this hotel but due to high occupancy we have to move again and Holiday recommended us to their sister hotel(Charming hotel). Henry even accompany us to the hotel(taxi) free of charge. Holiday Diamond provide excellent customer service much better than any 5 star hote(Shangrila or Hilton) as it is the personal touch that will linger in my memory of Hanoi.

Room Tip: location, customer service, room cleaness
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninja338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The welcome drink was a wonderful mango smoothie. We enjoyed this surprise very much upon our arrival!!!!!!

We stayed one night, and had an airport transfer very early the next day. The staff had a to-go breakfast prepared for us when we left.

We had one large bed and a small fold-out bed. The small bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable but the large bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Off_the_map_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel staff are very obliging and pleasant. I stayed on the sixth floor ( 601) with a window and they supplied a fresh fruit bowl every day. Breakfast was included in the tariff. The hotel is situated in the Old City and is only about a 15 minute easy walk to the lake and night market area. There is a tour desk in nthe lobby.can recommend a stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a window as some rooms don't have any.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonNoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

i stayed at holiday diamond hotel 13 jan to 18 jan 2014, we are in a group for 13 people and over all we satisfied wz the hospitality of the staff especially to cherry who was very helpfull and kind' that the best service and sure i will recommend to all my friends to stay in holiday diamond when they come to hanoi

Room Tip: next time book in deluxe rooms instead of standard rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank permatafarida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had a brilliant stay at the Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel. It is perfectly located in the Hanoi Old Quarter. The staff here are so friendly and helpful. We could not fault this place at all. We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It must be the best priced hotel in Hanoi too, and included a superb breakfast with many options. A terrific hotel for families. We will definately recommend this Hotel to all our friends who intend to travel to Hanoi in the future.

Room Tip: if you are travelling as a family book 2 rooms alongside each other. We did this and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Spent one night at the hotel at the end of a three-week stay in Vietnam. Value for money hotel right in the heart of the old quarter. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy walking distance to the local attractions

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 598 in Hanoi
1,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 598 in Hanoi
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £16 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing