We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, location and price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #52 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, location and price!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Probably the nicest hotel we visited during our 3 week holiday in Vietnam.The location is great, right in the middle of the Old Quarter in Hanoi. The rooms were excellent - clean and with modern facilities. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff did an outstanding job to make our stay as comfortable as possible. When we arrived we got a better room than the one we booked without asking for it (for the same price)! Even though the hotel is in a crowded area, we barely heard any noises in our hotel room, so it was a nice retreat after an exhausting day in the city.

For the reasons above we extended our stay here another night. Later that week (after a Halong Bay tour) we returned to the hotel for 2 more nights. We could safely store some of our luggage in the hotel while we were away for 3 days. On the last day they even paid for our ride back to the airport!

Overall the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful (notably Candy, Mr. D and another receptionist whose name I didn't get. When it was hard to get a taxi ourselves (busy period before Tet), at one point there were four hotel staff on the street trying to hail a taxi for us as soon as possible. They even negotiated with the taxi driver to get a fair price for us (The streets were so crowded at that time that metered taxi's couldnt even be bothered to take us where we wanted to go).

For this (very acceptable) price it's hard to find a better hotel in Hanoi I think!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    278
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
224
850
234
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fethiye
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I booked this hotel directly and the correspondence was always prompt and helpful.
On arrival, guests are greeted as if the staff have been just waiting for you to arrive. Fruit and juice are provided whilst the reception formalities are performed. The subject of tours comes up but there was no hard sell.
The room was comfortable. The bathroom was large enough. The wifi was good. There was a good selection of Tv channels.
The location is good: 10 minutes walking to lake, ATM only a minute, bars and restaurants all around.
Breakfast was served in a comfortable room and consisted of all that most people would need: eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, cereals, croissants and baguettes.
And to round it all off, there is a staff who could not be friendlier nor more helpful. Miss Candy and her staff makes you feel welcome from arrival to departure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomamca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

While backpacking we always stay 1 night in a hotel, to check things out. But because of the very nice staff (friendly, welcoming, helpful and honoust) and great value for money we stayed here our entire Hanoi time (1 week).
The staff even helped me surprise my husband for his Birthday, and even surprised us with a beautiful cake.

Nice rooms, clean bathrooms with a separate douche cabin, nice shower, roses on the bed, and most rooms have an own computer with internet (can be very useful). Breakfast is very nice too!

Only thing is the noise on the streets sometimes, but that comes in every hotel situated in (the Old Quarter of) Hanoi, or any other big city in the world.

We would definately recommend this to anyone! It made our holiday in Hanoi more special and personal because of the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehrnoesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

when you travel you pray to find a hotel like this.. Honestly I can't fault the place. Rooms were very affordable and clean, amenities were spotless, the free breakfast was pretty impressive and most importantly the staff (and I mean ALL the staff from the cleaners, to the door staff, to the travel desk and reception) are all beaming with smiles and all to eager to help in any way they can. If you book a stay here I can guarantee you (as someone who travels 8 months of the year) you will no be disappointed. Special thanks to Candy from the reception who was simply amazing!! Best value and service of any place in my travels and I will most certainly go back to visit next time I'm in Hanoi.

Room Tip: rooms are cozy, for the small extra cost I upgraded to a larger room and I feel it was money very we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReligionTequila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed a total of 7 nights here, and absolutely loved it. We stayed in two different rooms (taking a 2 night trip to Halong Bay in between), and spent plenty of time in the room (both of us were quite sick with the flu in the latter stages), so we got a good feel for the hotel. The staff were exceptionally good - both friendly, and very helpful. They were more than willing to walk the streets with me in search of medicine when we fell ill, and on our last morning when we were denied a currency exchange by the local bank, they took all our excess VND and gave us a very reasonable conversion rate to USD.

The service was also great - we received a free airport pickup, and were offered several well-priced day tours (to Tam Coc and Perfume Pagoda). Breakfast was the best we had on our 5-week trip; with made-to-order eggs, pancakes, fruit juices, breads and even pho!

The location is also superb - in the beautiful Old Quarter between the large Dong Xuan Markets, and the Hoan Kiem Lake and surrounding street markets.

Safe to say we were particularly impressed by this hotel, and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stugcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Well my first trip in Hanoi and I stay in three hotels. Holiday Diamond is one of them. First impression:- staff are so friendly especially Mina & Henry. Location is right at where the hustle begins and it's only a short walk to the lake & the weekend night market. Henry(staff of Diamond) was so nice to accompany my wife to local pharmacy due to ankle injury as the local don't speak English. The staff of holiday diamond recommended us place to eat & share local knowledge which is a plus for visitors. Would like to stay longer in this hotel but due to high occupancy we have to move again and Holiday recommended us to their sister hotel(Charming hotel). Henry even accompany us to the hotel(taxi) free of charge. Holiday Diamond provide excellent customer service much better than any 5 star hote(Shangrila or Hilton) as it is the personal touch that will linger in my memory of Hanoi.

Room Tip: location, customer service, room cleaness
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninja338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The welcome drink was a wonderful mango smoothie. We enjoyed this surprise very much upon our arrival!!!!!!

We stayed one night, and had an airport transfer very early the next day. The staff had a to-go breakfast prepared for us when we left.

We had one large bed and a small fold-out bed. The small bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable but the large bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Off_the_map_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing