We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #54 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Zhuhai, China
2 reviews
“Great staff, location and service”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in the Old Quarter, close to many attractions.
The rooms are clean and the free breakfast is excellent.
The staff are what makes the hotel though. Cherry, Hannah, Na and many others did everything they could to make our stay more enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexJJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    282
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
224
856
236
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

After travelling in south east Asia and staying in numerous hotels, this is, by far, the best service we received. I never normally write reviews on trip advisor but thought the service was so good it deserved a mention.

The hotel itself is in an excellent location in the old quarter, in walking distance to all attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable and everything you'd expect for the price.

However, what really sets this hotel apart is the staff. Dee (the young hotel manager) happily sat with us and helped book a trip to ha long bay and our night train on our return as well as giving us lots of advice for our further travels in Vietnam. Someone even went to the box office to collect tickets for us for the puppet show. After our trip to ha long bay and feeling very tired we had 6 hours to kill, the hotel happily let us shower and relax in one of the vacant rooms at no further cost, which was beyond their call of duty!

Would highly recommend this exceptionally run hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.

Jennifer

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenspit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Visited this hotel 3 times during our visit to Vietnam and couldn't fault it. It was almost like returning home. Wonderful to find a comfortable, clean, well-located hotel, where all the staff were obviously very happy in their work. Have even promised to send photo of new grandchild when born! Set in the old quarter of Hanoi, there are restaurants, lots to see, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a complicated visit to Hanoi with several comings and goings but all transfers were organised by the hotel staff with great efficiency even at 3am! We were able to leave luggage and could check in at any time. Nothing was too much trouble. Most rooms had a computer with free internet. Rooms rather noisy but only what you would expect in the centre of the Old Quarter.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne99England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Hanoi Holiday Diamond is Located in the heart of the Old Quarter. There are plenty of places of interest within walking distance like the Night Market and Ho Guon lake. Aside from the great location the high level of service made it a great stay. Candy at reception was very friendly and was always willing to help make our stay unforgettable. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed the breakfast choices in the morning (try the Pho). Thanks Candy and the Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The service of this hotel was exceptional, staff were there when needed and also went out of their time to help us. In particular Candy, she was very welcoming and made us feel at home! Great location as well. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks for a great stay holiday diamond :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessacatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Definitely the best place to stay if your in Hanoi. The rooms are very clean and spacious and had everything you need. The staff are very friendly,helpful and make a great breakfast. Location wise, it is right in the old quarter. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#60 of 588 in Hanoi
1,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 588 in Hanoi
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing