We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #54 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The staff helped us booked our trips in Northern Vietnam and were accommodating at all times. I can't recommend this hotel enough. The rooms are basic, but very good value for money. The staff are so friendly and went out of their way to help us during our 4 night stay. We were extremely pleased with their services!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabby87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    278
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
224
850
234
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burpengary, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We touched down at the airport and were greated by a young lady who lead us to our transfer driver. Our trip to the hotel was a teast for the eyes. Upon arriving at the hotel we were offered complimentary drinks and nibbles. I then realised id dropped my wallet in the car. A quick phone call by staff and it was delivered safely back to me.

The lady manager here was amazing and so friendly. Very pregnant and by now would have had her first child. She could not do enough for us. Infact all the staff were very happy to help in any way.

The place is narrow and in a side street but pretty deep and 4 story. The room was clean and we were escorted to our room and shown everything which I think was a nice touch.

Food can be sourced from tons of places around the area and there are night markets a couple blocks away that are worth a look. Street stalls are everywhere and the food is wonderful

Honestly we fell in love with the staff at this place but not the town. Seen it once and if we were to go back to the north we would head straight to ha long bay again. If your staying in the old quarter then this place is worth the coin they ask.

Room Tip: Stay here for the service, not for a flashy room. After all you are here to see the sites not spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We only stayed there for one night between two trips (Sapa/Halong), which were organized so kindly by staff-member Candy. (She is amazing). Clean rooms, cheap price, everything great. You will feel welcomed from the very first moment like nowhere else.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We chose this hotel due to Trypadvisor reviews, and it was a perfect choice.
It is located in the heart of the Old Quarter, with a lot of travel agencies and nice restaurants around.
We booked and standard room with window; it was quite big and clean. It also had a computer, that was really useful to make bookings!
Breakfast was awsome! You could chose between western or vietnamese food. It was not a bufé, but you could order all the food you wanted and it was prepared at the moment.
Staff were really really nice. Really helpful and always smiling.
They kept our bags while we were out in Sapa and Halong Bay.
Also, the day we were leaving, as it was too early to have breakfast at the hotel, they prepared us a take-away one. It was really nice!
If we are back to Hanoi, we will book again with them for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaloita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel first days in Viêtnam and we have bien welcomed by Candy, she has been so nice with us, explaining everything about the hotel and the city. The room was great and the breakfast also. Compare to 5 stars hotels we went in Viêtnam this one do have the best crew, it was so nice to stay there!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tristan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When I first step in to the hotel, I was absolutely astounded by the friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
The hotel is situated at a quiet corner on the street with amenities and is walking distance to the 36 streets in the old quarters, Hoak Kiem lake and Dong Xuan market.

The room is simple, small, clean and cozy. Room is kept clean and spank, the bed is decorated with towel art, elephants, swan, balloons and rose petals by the daily housekeeping staffs. The only con thing is the towels looked old and are greyish in color.

A la carte buffet style breakfast was a scrumptious treat!!! 5 stars restaurant quality standard!! Upon ordering from the menu, food are freshly cooked for you on the spot which results in piping hot, fresh ,heavenly, divine, tasty mouthwatering food right in front of u Yummylicious :p.....

The staffs are always with sweet smiles on their faces, they are polite, friendly, helpful, providing professionally outstanding world class service. They gave informative tips and restaurants recommendation. Making you feel at home, we are just like one big family. I felt so sweet ,warm and touched by them :)
Ohana means family. Family means nobody gets left behind, or forgotten quote by the movie Lilo & Stitch.

A BIG Cảm ơn thank you to the beautiful staffs of Holiday diamond hotel, Cherry, Candy, Dee, Hannah, Henry, Mina + Housekeeping + Kitchen cook and the rest of the hotel staffs. Hope to see you guys again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Artz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in hotels costing much more. This hotel is right up there with amenities. The rooms are a little small but outfitted very well. The breakfast is order what you want and fabulous. The staff is very helpful. It is luxury hotel at bargain prices. I highly recommend it

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AZGandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#26 of 586 in Hanoi
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing