We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #59 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Having previously had a very mediocre stay another nearby hotel that was actually rated slightly higher, I was amazed by just how much better everything at the Holiday Diamond was in comparison. I arrived at 5.30am off the night train from Sapa, and the staff were kind enough to let me check in to my room straight away. The room itself was spotless and cleaned every day. The communal areas were also very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was great and freshly cooked to order, and the location very convenient (the hotel provides a very good map with recommendations too). However what really sets this hotel apart is the staff, they were so friendly and welcoming and did everything they could to make your stay enjoyable. Candy in particular was very helpful throughout my stay and lovely to chat with. I actually wanted to stay another night but unfortunately they were fully booked, however she gave me the options of their sister hotels, and within minutes had booked me a room at my chosen one. Not only that, the hotel booked me a complementary taxi, and Candy was so kind as to escort me to the other hotel and ensure I was checked in ok. She could not have been nicer! Would definitely recommend as a fantastic all-round option in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah_WL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 9 days during our 4 month trip around S.E Asia. We've seen many hotels and I can say this is the best hotel for hospitality. The staff are extremely nice, (but without fake smile that usually you can get in 5 stars hotels) and very helpful with anything that you want. They really made us feel at home and gave us loads of information about the city. The rooms are very clean and pleasant. The location is very good (just right in the centre of the old city) wanted to stay in this hotel again when we unexpected returned to Hanoi but sadly it was booked up.

Highly recommended this hotel.

Thank you again to the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in three hotels in Hanoi in the same price bracket and this was the best by a long way. They offered welcome drinks and cold towels on our arrival, the hotel is in the best part of town really central but the hotel room was still totally quiet from street noise, welcome a/c, nicely done out bedroom and bathroom and great breakfast. Really couldn't fault anything about it. Staff also went out of their way to be helpful. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank saraho718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and loved every moment of it. Clean room, fast internet, excellant breakfast, strategic location and many more. But most of all the friendly and helpful staff make the stay pleasant and memorable. I will definitely stay in this hotel the next time i'm in Hanoi. Definitely a value for money hotel.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalabatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a follow up review.Great stay ! Great people , great hotel, great food , excellent employees.This hotel is highly recommended when you are planning to stay in Hanoi.Location also is strategic .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnelDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was extremely helpful from the time I send my enquiry till my stay.
They even helped to recommend tour packages and places to buy stuff which I asked.
They also helped me to fix things and change my flight. Great service and super friendly staff that actually address guest by the names.
It is definitely a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Phua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We took three seperate rooms for total of five days. We took the more expensive rooms The rooms are clean and pleasant. The location is good. The stuff is very kind and helpful. We felt it was our home in Vietnam.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 599 in Hanoi
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £19 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing