We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel with the best staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #56 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value hotel with the best staff.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were recommended to this by some travellers we met in Halong Bay. We weren't sure what to expect but the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing, all smiling and helpful. The rooms are spanking clean, light and airy. The rose petals they put in the bathroom and on the bed were very romantic!
Breakfast is included... great taste, healthy, fresh and tasty and really filled my stomach up!.
We end up staying 4 nights, and includes free drop-off to the airport! Just ask.
They gave us ideas for activities, and the best restaurants around. Just a 5-10 mins stroll to Sword Lake area, No need to hire a scooter. If you're tired of walking around, hire a taxi cyclo but barter them to what you think it's worth and make sure you have correct change.
So make sure you stayed at this hotel!.... and don't forget to tip if you happy with the service.
A message for Candy.... you're so sweet!!!

Bobbie and Daphne from New Zealand

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    288
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
229
865
236
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

- Well located in the Old Quarter
- Most friendliest and helpful staff. Special thanks to Candy / Hannah / Cherry!
- Hotel arranged our tour to Halong Bay
- Best exchange rate offered by the hotel
- Nice, bright, clean room
- Value for money breakfast
- One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is located in a very animated quarter. The staff is very cool and professional and will give you very good advice about what to see in Hanoï and what trips to take around the city. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable.
You should really try this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

we stayed at the Holiday Diamond for 4 nights in early June. what a terrific value for money hotel. the staff are very helpful and always smiling, breakfast was good and the rooms , while basic were clean and the beds comfortable. the location is excellent and its an easy walk to anywhere in the Old Quarter and Sword Lake area. we will stay here when we come back to Hanoi for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loudo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have stayed in four hotels in the old quarter, I have researched many more before my trips to Hanoi. The Holiday Diamond is the best one for the price. It is in the old quarter, a nice stroll through the old quarter to the lake. Its in a bustling street with many restaurants and bars yet inside it is very calm and quiet. It is close to Long Bien bus station. Bus 17 leaves the airport every 15 minutes and one hour later arrives at Long Bien bus station, cost 30 cents (10 dong). Why take a taxi? Its much more interesting on a bus. On arrival in the hotel you are met by a lovely fruit drink, attractively served. They realise that flights land at 6am at Hanoi airport and so at 10 am I could check into my clean smelling room. I always take the standard room. It has no windows to the outside but has a curtained window to the corridor. The room is smallish, okay for two persons, but clean and luxurious. The double bed has crisp sheets and is sprinkled with flower petals on arrival. The big bed is great. The bathroom is ensuite and contains a bath tub, shower rose and washbasin etc. The breakfast is another proof of the quality of this hotel. There are fruit juices of all kinds, teas, coffee, eggs, toast, pancakes, Vietnamese food, a plate of nicely cut fruit. And you can eat as much as you want. The staff are always friendly and will chat with you if you sit down for a while. It is a really nice hotel. And the price is so reasonable, cheap even. I have stayed in a few hotels in Hanoi. I look at low price and high quality. This hotel comes out at the top of the list. I recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: The cheaper standard rooms are all in the interior and are very quiet. The bigger rooms face the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the second hotel we've stayed at in Hanoi. Compared to the first one, this is located in the Old Quarter's District which makes it easier to take a stroll around the area. They have a nice spacious reception area and of course, worth mentioning is their staff. They are very warm and accommodating. They have a welcoming smile and they will engage you in a friendly conversation.

The room is not big but it's moderately sized. They also have desktop computers available in their room, which I think is a big plus for anyone who loves to be connected online and prefer computers than small gadgets. Their TV is also flat-screen, so they are very modern in their technology. And lastly, for those who do not have endurance to climb stairs, this hotel has elevator.

Breakfast is not buffet style - you order from a menu, but you can order as much as you can. There are a lot of options and you are welcome to try all of them as long as your tummy can handle them. The restaurant staff is also friendly and they're always smiling when they're taking your order.

If you want to be in a hotel within the Old Quarter's District, try this hotel. Experiencing Old Hanoi is just a step outside of the hotel and shopping for souvenirs is just around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed here at the beginning of May 2014 and our stay could not have been better. The staff here arrange our trips to Halong Bay and Sapa, both at very competitive prices. We were even taken to the train station and shown to our seat/bed on the train to Sapa making it stress free. The staff rang ahead to our hotel in Sapa and Hoi An to check our bookings. The rooms were spotless clean and comfortable. All amazing consider the price of the room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minh P, Manager at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear all of our valued guests
Working in this hospitality business for a long time,We understand that your support plays a very important role in the success of every hotel.Also,your encouragement acts like a motivation for us to contribute the best for our job.
It is shown through a lot of your positive comments on this website about our hotel.
To reply your support,We are very happy to inform that We have redecorated all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... arrangement.
We hope that this is another opportunity for us to bring many memmorable stays to our guests and also hope to receive your support for our effort
We now are eager to start a new mission and look forward to seeing you in our new Holiday Diamond Hotel.
Thank you for being with us
Many thanks and best regards
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 591 in Hanoi
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing