We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #54 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are great, they helped us sort out train tickets, halong bay tour, taxis and even called the hotel at our next destination to arrange a pick up. This made our stay much more enjoyable after a long plane journey. The room we had was quite small but clean. There was a smell of smoke in the room but the staff helped to rectify this by providing air fresheners etc.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chokeartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    282
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
224
856
236
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MELBOURNE
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at the sister hotel (Holiday Gold) initially for one night, the service was great there also but we didnt quite get wowed by the room, after finding out Holiday Diamond was close by, we decided to switch hotels. Holiday Gold was so apolegetic about our room (there was nothing wrong with it really, we were just being picky!) they gave us free transfer to Holiday Diamond, refunded some money back AND we had a free upgrade at Holiday Diamond!


Holiday Diamond's staff were excellent, friendly, helpful with recommendentations and personable, definitely go beyond their job!
The buffet breakfast had a good selection. Room we stayed at (suite) was equipped with TV, aircon, computer, minibar etc
Location was convenient to restaurants, shops and short stroll to the lake and market
we had a great time at Holiday Diamond and would definitely stay here again!

We also stayed at Holiday Diamond in Hue and it was even better there ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blahblahbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auderghem, Brabant, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The service is excellent, rooms are impeccable, wtih computers and an excellent connection to internet, tv. The staff at the reception (and also at breakfast) are very friendly and helpful. We booked a night train through them from Belgium and it was all arranged on time. Breakfast is varied and delicious (plates of fruits, toasts, eggs, "phö", ...). At the reception, they are a young and very friendly staff, speaking very good English. They also arranged our transfer from and to the airport and a few other taxi réservations. We are a family of 4 (2 children of 13 and 15) and stayed 6 nights (me made trips to other parts of Vietnam in between) and they kept part of our luggage during our 2 or 3-day trips. Excellent situation also to visit Hanoi. To recommend without any hesistation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are a bit larger, but the comfort is good everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre_Bxl_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minh P, Manager at Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear all of our valued guests ,
Working in this hospitality business for a long time,We understand that your support plays a very important role in the success of every hotel.Also,your encouragement acts like a motivation for us to contribute the best for our job.
It is shown through a lot of your positive comments on this website about our hotel.
To reply your support,We are very happy to inform that We have redecorated all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... arrangement.
We hope that this is another opportunity for us to bring many memmorable stays to our guests and also hope to receive your support for our effort
We now are eager to start a new mission and look forward to seeing you in our new Holiday Diamond Hotel.
Thank you for being with us
Many thanks and best regards
Management Board
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel from Tripadvisor and booked 3 nights stay with them. We also booked trips to Sapa and Halong through them.

True to the words by fellow reviewers, Jenny was extremely accommodating with our requests and she even recommended some of the places to see and eat!

What I like is the location of the hotel, which is right in the middle of Old Quarters and easy access to almost everywhere! It's near to Bia Hoi corner if you need some beers. Dong Xuan market is also a short walk nearby.

Thank you Jenny and team for the great service!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CheeHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel is very good value. It is comfortable and has breakfast included. Staff were amazing !!! Nothing was ever a problem. We booked a Sapa tour and a Halong Bay tour through the hotel and the service was exceptional. Never had a bellboy escort us to a station / train carrage ever before. The hotel staff even stored our bags at no cost while we did the tours and then gave us late checkout times when we were leaving. Thankyou to Candy and the staff for your exceptional service. We will certainly stay there again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel in the old quarter. The map supplied by the hotel was very useful (and essential to find your way around). The back of the map has many useful recommendations for tourists. It has some amazing restaurants close by as well.

Room Tip: Rooms have just been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Hanoi twice before and after a visit to Sapa. Upon our arrival on our first visit we were greeted by Candy who spoke English quite well & recommended a number of restaurants & coffee houses - all were excellent. Upon our return on our second visit our train from Sapa broke down and we missed our trip to Halong Bay - Jenny made sure we had a bed even though we weren't booked in & upgraded us. All the rooms we had were excellent & have just been refurbished! Jenny was most helpful when we were planning our holiday from Australia. Will definitely recommend & stay here again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were recommended to this by some travellers we met in Halong Bay. We weren't sure what to expect but the moment we arrived, the staff were amazing, all smiling and helpful. The rooms are spanking clean, light and airy. The rose petals they put in the bathroom and on the bed were very romantic!
Breakfast is included... great taste, healthy, fresh and tasty and really filled my stomach up!.
We end up staying 4 nights, and includes free drop-off to the airport! Just ask.
They gave us ideas for activities, and the best restaurants around. Just a 5-10 mins stroll to Sword Lake area, No need to hire a scooter. If you're tired of walking around, hire a taxi cyclo but barter them to what you think it's worth and make sure you have correct change.
So make sure you stayed at this hotel!.... and don't forget to tip if you happy with the service.
A message for Candy.... you're so sweet!!!

Bobbie and Daphne from New Zealand

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#59 of 588 in Hanoi
1,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 588 in Hanoi
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing