We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sent my parents here, they loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #52 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sent my parents here, they loved it!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My parents stayed at the Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel, and also organised their tours to Sapa and Ha Long Bay through them. The hotel was reported as being amazing, with helpful and informative staff who put together two very excellent tours to both Sapa and Ha Long Bay. Special mention to the fact that the hotel bot dropped off and picked up my parents from the train to and from Sapa, and allowed them to check in early the day they got back from Sapa, in order to have a shower and freshen up after spending the night on the train.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amayoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    278
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
224
850
234
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I just keep going back to this place. It's my home away from home when I go to Hanoi. The staff is the gem of this place, and always has been, all of them are great, especially ms. Candy. Well, what's changed since last time? New furniture and a buffet breakfast in addition to the a la carte that is great at this hotel. You'll have a hard time to find a hotel with a staff, location and good breakfast like this in the area, especially in the same price range! I hope they manage to keep it up in the years to come. If they do, I'll be back in the future as well. I definitely recommend this place! Don't miss it :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The service is excellent, the breakfast is all you can eat and delicious, and the hotel is in a brilliant location. We left feeling that we had really experienced Vietnam.
6 stars.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Near the end of our five month round-the-world trip we were growing a bit tired and jaded. The Holiday Diamond swept us off our feet. Wonderful friendly staff, perfect location, extremely comfortable rooms - hard to beat this quality for this price in any city. 9.5/10

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My family and I had a tour of Hanoi and Halong Bay from 14-19 August 2014. Prior to the tour I made an online search for a place we can stay in Hanoi and tour company for the Halong Bay (HB) cruise. I read reviews to know more about hotels and HB cruises. The Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel (HHDH) stood out among the hotels of similar class. The exchange of emails between me and the hotel staff went well, Jenny was so patient answering my questions and in providing information I needed. Jenny went a step further by arranging our HB tour with Grayline Cruise. We eventually took HHDH and we didn't regret our choice of hotel. Though small in size, the hotel facilities are just right from the lobby, to the restaurant and the rooms. What made HHDH excel is on the service and hospitality of its staff- simply superb. I will definitely choose this hotel in my next travel to Vietnam.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I chose this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor, and it was an excellent choice for our first hotel stay in Vietnam. The hotel is well located in the Old Quarter, and our room was very clean, comfortable, and welcoming. They made the bed with rose petals and swans for our honeymoon, and the room looked beautiful. It is extremely good value, with free wifi, use of computer, safe and toiletries. The breakfast menu was extensive, catering for western tastes and the food was excellent and plentiful. The staff here are amazing, and nothing was too much trouble for them; they are genuinely concerned that you are well-looked after and have a good time, and look, honestly, they treat you like one of their family. All the staff there are lovely, and we especially connected with Jenny, Candy and Hannah. It was hard to say good-bye, and we would definitely stay here again. We had a wonderful time in Hanoi, and this hotel was a big part of that.

Room Tip: we had the honeymoon room on the 2nd floor and it was large with a very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on holiday, hotel itself is very clean and welcoming. The room was nice and overall was to a high standard. On arrival the staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly, taking the time to go through places of interest in the city while providing a welcome drink each. During my stay I became sick for over a day and unfortunately missed a trip to halong bay with my mate, the girl on reception brought me to the pharmacy to buy medicine and later on in the day called my room to see I was feeling better and invite me for dinner with the hotel staff downstairs. This is only a small insight into the kindness the hotel showed, really genuine and friendly people. Excellent place to stay.

Sean, Ireland

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaniemc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: 5 Nguyen Sieu Street | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel that features luxurious rooms and suites, We offer convenience to our guests by providing modern elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. A renovation has been done in 2014 by redecorating all the funitures in all of our rooms . The old design was replaced by a very modern and charming style one .You will live in a fresh and comfortable space with new beds ,wardrobes ,floor... Arrangement.Offering fantastic value of money, our hotel is located right in Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately about 5 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show. Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions, We also offer air conditioned rooms, inside room computer and internet, desk, minibar and a balcony in certain rooms. A convenient place of stay, it is a good choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing