We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed my expections!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aquarius Grand Hotel
Ranked #31 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceed my expections!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, i found it lovely. Associates at front desk are very helpful with lots information and services offered that you might need to travel around Hanoi and more...
Inclusive breakfast is yummy. I will comeback next visit. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kennyhuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    93
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
120
140
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phu quoc, Viet nam
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Came to HN for a business trip, and after checking on TA, i decided to stay at this hotel. Great location which is easy to get around the Old Quarter, super friendly staff and owner, the great was great compare to the price, breakfast included,simple but pretty good, strong wifi in the room. I will recommend all my friend who coming to HN to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B_Boypq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the awesome staff at the desk. Later on they helped me book a nice tour to Halong Bay and were very nice even when I told them that I was going to stay my last night in Hanoi at a different hotel due to their price. The beds were super comfortable too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marypauline210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

There were problems at the start... a deluxe room which didn't meet the advertised standards (ie. NO WINDOW, instead of the nice window overlooking the trees which they show on their website.
Moreover the room had little privacy, as the only window was a single glazed and overlooking the hallway (with a curtain), so it was possible to hear people going up and down the stairs, and it was possible to be heard.
Further to this, the safe wasn't working and the telephone also was playing up.
Upon my complaints, the manager first tried to give me some lecturing on how Hanoi hotels are built and on the fact that the hotel was full, then accepted that the following day I would be moved to a better room.
There was no justification for this really, I had purchased something which I was not getting... and I could see that the manager was helpless as he couldn't produce a room for me.
Leaving aside this problem, the following day we got a superb room, large, good quality, private and with a good window overlooking the trees.
Location is great, in the old quarter, near the lake and the various cafes, breakfast was good but nothing to die for, small room where you get a simple, reasonable breakfast.
A few days later I tried to book again the good room but it was full, so I was sent - like another reviewer below - to the 'sister hotel' Indochina, which was even more disappointing and saw me running away to a different hotel after one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canerandagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great location, fantastic service,,huge clean comfortable rooms, all mod cons including massage chair and computer in room. Helpful and super friendly staff and great breakfast included. All for usd 25!!! Would stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The first day I reached Hanoi and stepped in this hotel and it gives me good impression of Vietnamese people. They had good service and excellent response to any complaints. Staffs are great! There was a short period of black-out but they managed to solve it ASAP. They was a massage chair and laptop with wifi in the room. The location is good and near to old quarter as well. Good condition, good price. A nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Choose the room at higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanchyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location right next to the Old Quarter. Easy to walk to basically anywhere you could want to see in the city. We booked through Agoda and secured a room for two people for $20 which didn't include breakfast. The room was gorgeous and the bed was massive, definitely the most comfortable I'd slept in during my two months in Vietnam. While we didn't get the breakfast, it looked great; it was a big buffet with an egg station and tons of fruit and different things to try. Also, the staff here is really sweet. They helped us arrange an airport pick up and gave is info about the bus station. Good people here, try them out if you get a chance!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeauCio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#132 of 591 in Hanoi
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#13 of 621 in Hanoi
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Orchid Hotel
Golden Orchid Hotel
#39 of 621 in Hanoi
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquarius Hanoi Hotel
Aquarius Hanoi Hotel
#253 of 621 in Hanoi
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#38 of 621 in Hanoi
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Crystal Hotel
Hanoi Crystal Hotel
#56 of 621 in Hanoi
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Grand Hotel

Property: Aquarius Grand Hotel
Address: 90 Nguyen Huu Huan Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Aquarius Legend Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Grand Hotel is one of the most popular boutique three stars hotels in Hanoi Old Quartet. Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic, shopping, eating places. Staying at Aquarius Grand Hotel , we commit to bring you our best services! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing