We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aquarius Grand Hotel
Ranked #31 of 618 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Ever”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in October. From arrival to checkout the staff have been the most attentive and charming. We had a slight problem with our air conditioning but it was fixed instantly. Hotel located in the heart of Hanoi. Our room is very huge , cleanness , well equipment with all you need. Laptop, safety box, massage machine for free using , what’s a amazing stuff ,it’s free.
Breakfast in hotel is so yummy with sweet potatoes cake , cup cake , Pho and so many Yummy Vietnamese food
We made Halong Bay and Sapa trip through hotel tour operator. We started the tour with Halong 2 days 1 night on Halong Glory Cruise . It was memorable time, we love all activities on the boat. New day begin with Taichi exercise , after that is delicious breakfast. Nothing to complain for the cruise, crew. After Halong we continue our trip with Sapa . Everything was there is really different with us from scenery to native people. Anyways ,thanks Ben for awesome tour organized .
We hope to return to Hanoi within the next time and there is absolutely no doubt where we will be staying !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    93
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
120
140
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

As this hotel is located in the old quarters, it is quite an ease to travel around. The thing that I like most about this Hotel is their cleanliness. The staffs are friendly and breakfast are available as well.
The staff are very helpful and they can speak and understand English quite well. There are happy to guide us through some of the locals eatery and even explain on the direction or how to get to a certain tourist spots.
Wifi is available in the room and there is also a computer, equipped with internet and webcam for your usage. All the basic amenities are available and in good condition including TV, hair dryer etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to readers or friends since the price is very reasonable for people traveling with limited budget.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor and opt for room facing the road so you get to catch a glimpse of Hanoi town
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mich_Syee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Everything about the Aquarius Legend Hotel reaches of gentility, style, and charm. Guests are greeted like old friends when they enter by a staff that manages to be both hip and cordial.If you are looking for a hotel ideally located in the center of Hanoi, with good value for money and friendly and helpful staff, I strongly recommend the Aquarius Legend Hotel. You would receive the best and excellent service.
The kindness of the staff is really unbeatable. We have zero worries during our stay in Hanoi as they arranged everything for you. Rooms are big enough, clean and well equipped with TV, fridge and safe.

Room Tip: Corner suites has nice view and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WindyIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A great location, great service and roomy, clean and attractive rooms. Everything worked, staff were friendly and helpful and they even stored our luggage while we went to Sapa for three nights before we even checked in- much appreciated. I'd come back!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Having stayed here a few times, I have found this hotel to be in a great location. Easy walking to all,parts of old quarter. Clean rooms, great service and friendly staff have help make my trips more enjoyable. Happy to refer to any readers or my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rovergcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have traveled to many Asian countries and stay at a lot of hotels and I found this hotel was the best ever,very clean rooms and very nice people spoke very good english,the hotel was in the centre of Hanoi

Room Tip: i had no problems with the room i had
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The staff are all very friendly and speak excellent English. The room I got was on the 4th floor overlooking the street of Hanoi. A spacious lift is part of the facilities of the hotel which is a welcome relief from walking the humid streets of Hanoi. The hotel assisted me in booking two tours one to Tam Coc and the other to Halong Bay. I booked out of the hotel on the 30/8/13 and returned to the hotel at 7pm to catch the train for Sapa. The staff at the hotel has allowed me to take a shower before departure on a 9 hour train trip. I spoke to others on the train and this friendly gesture is unheard of. I fully recommend this hotel to anyone. I thought I was going to be booking into a 3 star hotel in the centre on Hanoi. I was wrong .. The staff treated me as a 5 star guest and the room was 5 star quality.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious. The higher floors overlook the streets. all the rooms are airconditioned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#121 of 591 in Hanoi
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#11 of 618 in Hanoi
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Orchid Hotel
Golden Orchid Hotel
#38 of 618 in Hanoi
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aquarius Hanoi Hotel
Aquarius Hanoi Hotel
#253 of 618 in Hanoi
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Palace Hotel
Asia Palace Hotel
#40 of 618 in Hanoi
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Crystal Hotel
Hanoi Crystal Hotel
#55 of 618 in Hanoi
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Grand Hotel

Property: Aquarius Grand Hotel
Address: 90 Nguyen Huu Huan Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Aquarius Legend Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Grand Hotel is one of the most popular boutique three stars hotels in Hanoi Old Quartet. Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic, shopping, eating places. Staying at Aquarius Grand Hotel , we commit to bring you our best services! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing