We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little but excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aquarius Legend Hotel
Ranked #25 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Little but excellent”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here in the middle of April , 2014. Booked the room directly with hotel with only $32 for Deluxe room with city view. What we love about this hotel:

1. Professional service ( From check-in till check-out)
2. Friendly , helpful staff ( Huy , Trang , Tung , An & Tu Anh)
3. Convenience location ( in the centre of city , old quarter)
4. Excellent & delicious breakfast ( Bravo Hanh(chef) and Long)
5. Well equipment (laptop , massage machine , high speed (wifi) for free using)
6. Comfortable room , big bed , cleanliness
7. Nice travel tip & tour information ( Thanks Tom for amazing Halong Trip, Hoa Lu trip)
8. Nice welcome tea with a yummy fresh disk of watermelon
9. Nice service transfer 2 way from Airport - Hotel ; Hotel - Airport
10. Lovelyl birthday cake with a nice bunch of flowers for my friend !

3 night was here just like our family times , everything was run so smoothly . Will not hesitate to recommend . Top Service , Excellent People , Fabulous hotel. Thanks all the staff here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kengoi2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    93
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
113
136
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel mainly because of the good Tripadvisor reviews. We have travelled to many places in the world, also we have stayed in many wonderful places and experienced many top quality hotels. And this hotel wasn’t disappointed us. On arrival, after tired flight and the massive traffic jam from the airport and when our guy were still in the taxi to pay the driver , the bell boy (Tung) had already collected my suitcase from the taxi boot. Mr Huy (the one contact with me through email) with his hotel member greeted us with our name and help us to carried all the luggage inside the hotel. After gave the passport to the receptionist , we were invited to restaurant with tea , coffee and water melon for welcome drink . Mr Huy has gave us a lot of nice food and a lot of helpful tip through his ipad. He showed me where is the good place to eat, where to good place to visit , how to bargain , how to take care your belonging , even he showed us how to claim the bad taxi and how to get good taxi (Mai Linh , Taxi Group).That was amazing, cause everything he organized by himself. We really appreciated that. Did the Hoa Lu Tan Coc , Halong Bay through Mr Tom with very special offer. We had a room on 4th floor, the room 406 with comfortable sofa look down to the street. Our room look every Asia traditional, clean big and comfortable. We had a free laptop , massage machine for free using in room. The hotel is well located : shop , restaurant , food street , convenience store , super market , market all are near by . 5 minutes to the lake and the water puppet show, 4 minutes to the Fivi Mart super market. After we got back from Halong trip , we had a lunch party with the owner and hotel staff. They cooked a lot of special food for us . We were just like a big family, really enjoyed our staying here and love this place. So sad to leave this hotel , we wish we can stay here longer. Overall the staff go out of their way to be helpful and it is in the most friendly of ways , we had a very lovely stay, in very pleasant surroundings with very helpful staff. We would reccomend to everyone and surely we will bring more friends to come here. Thank you Huy , An , Tung , Tom , Mrs Tu Anh & all the Aquarius hotel staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Ms. Christina

Thank you so much for your excellent review,

We are so gladly to hear that you had very nice experiences with our service. Your kind endorsement about our location, rooms and staff is greatly appreciated .Our fabulous location is well liked by many and I am glad you love it too; there are many places to explore within such a short walking distance

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards.

Again, thank you for your confidence in our ability to serve you and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Front desk staff very helpful, friendly and accommodating on both arrival and departure.
Location is great
Room was great, very clean, very comfortable bed (often overlooked), TV more than enough channels, laptop provided, shower v good, safety deposit box in room and nice decor.
Got my laundry done in less than 24 hrs, they arranged my taxi's and even helped when I left some gifts in a taxi that I got to the hotel.
I stayed in the Golden Moon hotel also which in turn was very good, however Aquarius just had the edge.

To whoever is looking at this review...Just booked it, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Buy a sim card for the 3G/GPS or you will get lost, alternatively get a map from the hotel and jump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Aquarius Legend in Hanoi and we were extremely happy with the hotel. Tom, An and all the staff were superb, always willing to help out and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a great location.
A special thank you to Tom for handling all our accommodation etc for our trip to Sa Pa.

We will definitely return to this hotel when we are in Vietnam next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My group of friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. With all the great reviews in this site, we were disappointed by services shown by two of the hotel staff.

First off, the good points about this hotel is its location at Old Quarters, near lots of restaurants and walking distance to Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre as well as Hoan Kiem Lake. Although it is old, the rooms are clean and comfortable. They even had laptops and free wifi. We even had one of the rooms upgraded free of charge from deluxe triple to family room.

We had a warm welcome upon arrival, and they even gave us travel tips and restaurant recommendations which we were grateful for. However, after that came the awkward moment. We had already booked a one-day Halong Bay Tour through the hotel but they recommended the Hanoi one-day city tour to us at USD89/pax (with private car, tour guide, lunch and admission fees). It was way over our budget so we kindly declined. And then the staff said he will "discussed with his boss" over the phone, and then he kept lowering the price down to USD55. It was like 60% of his original offered price! What a tourist rip-off! It really irked me that they keep urging us to take the tour, although we told him no again and again. Even the next morning, they asked us again! Very annoying!

Through corresponding emails, the hotel has agreed to give us two-way airport pick-ups free of charge. Upon arrival at the hotel, they told us they only agreed one way. But after informing them about the emails, they agreed again with two-way, and even printed it on receipt as confirmation. But on our last day in Hanoi, when we enquire about our transport to the airport the next morning, the unhelpful girl staff said they don't provide two-way transfer. I got really irritated as we have to go back to our hotel rooms, look for the receipt and showed it to her before she agreed. What kind of staff who doesn't even bother to check properly and just assume the hotel guests are lying?

By the day we are leaving, I have had enough of the staff treatment but they still managed to test my patience. After checking our rooms, they informed us one coke is missing from the room. How stupid do they think we are? Obviously, we are not amateurs when it comes to overpriced items in hotel minibars. We bought our mineral water at a nearby convenience shop for half of the price in their minibar so why are we idiots or something to take a coke when we can just get it at the shop outside? I got so annoyed and told them to check properly again. Finally, she said she will check with the other staff and didn't charge us for that bloody coke.

All in all, I would still recommend this hotel. Just a word of caution that the hotel staff are not as great as what the reviews stated. Or maybe they are biased to us as we didn't booked that "awesomely overpriced" city tour.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fiona2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear Ms. Fiona2211

We sincerely apologise for your less than satisfactory experience. It is through our guests’ feedback that we improve our service standards, and we appreciate the comments that you have shared with us.

While we may not have made a positive impression for you, we thank you for choosing us and wish you and your family well.

May I please request that you contact me directly so that I can find out more details about your stay? My email address is: leon@aquariuslegendhotel.com

I hope to hear from you soon.

With best regards

Huy Nguyen

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel very well situated in the city center of Hanoi. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast quite good. But most important : staff really nice and very helpful. Always ready to give good advice and help at any time. And most important not trying to rip you off!! I recommand this hotel strongly. ++++. Thank you

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear Ms. Sandrine B

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience at Aquarius Legend Hotel.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and insuring your customer satisfaction.

We are always interested in suggestions, feedback that would allow us to improve upon our service standards.

Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

We do hope you would consider revisiting us again in the near future. We are reachable through email directly at leon@aquariuslegendhote.com should you require any assistance in booking your next visit.

Kind regards,

Mr. Huy Nguyen

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 3 nights , everything from check-in until check-out was perfect. Impressive customer service , staff always attentive . Our room was beautiful with very comfortable bed. Absolutely will return here for my next trip.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonn N, Manager at Aquarius Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mr John,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable and our team made your experience memorable. Your acknowledgement on their service will encourage them to improve better.

Rest assure we will keep on improving our product and services while maintaining our high service standard.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#43 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Hanoi Hotel
B&B Hanoi Hotel
#11 of 591 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Legend Hotel

Property: Aquarius Legend Hotel
Address: 90 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Value Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Legend Hotel is one of the most popular boutique three stars hotels in Hanoi. Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic, shopping, eating Old Quarter. With Aquarius Legend Hotel , we confirmed to bring you our best service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Aquarius Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing