We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and vey comfortable rooms!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarius Legend Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquarius Legend Hotel
Ranked #20 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and vey comfortable rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here several times throughout our time in Vietnam. The hotel orangized someone to pick us up from the airport and we found them very easily. The room was very nice, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ended up booking a package for the rest of our trip through the sales manager here, mr. Tom. I think we saved a lot of money by doing it this way and everything was as he said it would be. We normally just figure things out as we go, so it as nice to not have to plan and worry about getting from one place to another. He organized our transportation, train and plane tickets and tours. I wish we would have had a printed out detailed itinerary before we had purchased though, we may have changed a few things. (For example, our 3 night stay in Sapa was really only 1 night, as 2 of the nights were on the night train. I would have liked to have added an extra day here). In between trips, we always returned to the Aquarius Legend. Even if we were just there for 10 hours, they let us shower and eat breakfast and store our luggage. They also gave us complimentary rooms to use, when they were available. The hotel is very centrally located in the old quarter, near the lake and easy to get to various museums and attractions. Very pleased with our stay here! The street side rooms have large windows, which I prefer, but can be a tad loud if you are not used to city noise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    90
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
108
132
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and 12 year old daughter stayed here in mid April. This hotels located in the Old Quarter and is central to everything. It is clean and neat has all the modern conveniences you would want but it is the staff that makes this such a great place to stay. The managers Ben and Ruby go out of their way to accommodate you.We were given complementary breakfast when it was too wet to go out and look for food. Ben organised our tours of Ha long bay, train and plane tickets, even a free taxi to the airport, mind you that was the scariest ride in 6 weeks of travelling through SE Asia. Thank you for making our stay in Ha Noi so pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the aquarius hotel where the staff is more than friendly. Especially Mr. Tran the young man at the reception is very nice and helpful. In between our Tours we could always come back get a shower and get some watermelon. Of course they are eager to sell the Tours to you and the pictures might be a little Bit nicer than Reality. The breakfast is amazing and all in all we really enjoyed it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I just loved Aquarius Legend Hotel, we really enjoyed its elegance, location and

atmosphere. It's a terrific hotel with service as you expect from the high standard hotel. Our room was

well-equipped with safety box, laptop , massage machine for free using and extremely comfortable bed

The staffs are very friendly and helpful in every way. Hotel , itself like a travel agent , we booked and had

a great trip to Sapa & Halong.

Overall , we enjoyed a very comfortable one night stopover at the Aquarius Legend hotel . We will surely

stay at this hotel if I get the chance to visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CASACOKAS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friendly hotel
If you are looking for a reasonable rate with good location hotel in Hanoi, this is a very good choice. We stayed for 2 nights and we loved this hotel so much. Every aspect of our stay was excellent . The rooms are beautiful with large bed with very clean shower room. Hotel staffs were extreme helpful and friendly. The breakfast was quite nice , especially with Pho Bo ( Beef noddle soup)

Otherwise you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masdodo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukunda, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is a tourist's answer - located in heart of historical, cultural district, it is easily accessible to

culture, food and other thing. Beside that the hotel staff is the best part of hotel which was impressed

us. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful , they were amazing.

From the moment we stepped out of our taxi on arrival to the moment we got into another taxi

to depart, it was totally perfect and warmest! The room itself was spacious and had a comfortable

bed .Breakfast is also delicious and variety. The doorman were very friendly too, never missing an

opportunity to greet us

We will be back and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curzay-sur-Vonne, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel was perfect for our 5 nights stay in Hanoi.

The service was impeccable, understated, but efficient and thoughtful, from early morning until late at night. The staff was consistently friendly and professional.

We had a nice welcome drink with cold disk of water lemon. And also, they show us which is the best place that we should visit in north of Vietnam. After we discussed , we decided to take Halong Trip 2 days 1 night , Sapa 3 days 2 night & Hoa Lu Tam Coc 1 day trip. They organized for us everything with very special offer;,the only thing that we do is carry our luggage and explore Vietnam.



We stayed in a Suite which was full of Vietnamese charming but superbly comfortable.. We had an amazing massage machine and a laptop for free using. The internet was very fast and easy to connect.

The hotel lobby was designed with every beautiful lady with lotus picture. Each different lobby will have different Vietnam Traditional picture. The special thing is they made the picture from the colorful bricks.

It's a little walk from the hotel to the centre old quarter which are excellent. Breakfast was every delicious with various choices .

When we spent our holiday in Vietnam, this hotel made me feel like sweet home . Overall our experience has been great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#37 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#9 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Hanoi Hotel
B&B Hanoi Hotel
#10 of 566 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Legend Hotel

Property: Aquarius Legend Hotel
Address: 90 Nguyen Huu Huan Street, Old Quarter, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 71000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Value Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Legend Hotel is one of the most popular boutique three stars hotels in Hanoi. Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic, shopping, eating Old Quarter. With Aquarius Legend Hotel , we confirmed to bring you our best service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing